For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
carpet stones
 from Arizona,  Dec 18, 2012

I sent my first one back (btw overstock made that process really easy - kudos) because it had what I am calling carpet stones - hardened nodules where the pile meets the backing that would literally be painful to step on if you walked barefoot on the carpet. Unfortunately it wasn't a strange anomoly. The replacement has them too, albeit less. I'm keeping it, but am dissapointed by these imperfections.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Idaho,  Nov 20, 2012

I bought this rug to go in front of a terracotta colored leather sofa. The color blends very well for my uses. The pile is nice and thick.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the primary color is more peachlike, if you are truly looking for more red, keep looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Semi-satisfied
 from PA,  Nov 6, 2012

I love everything about this rug expect that the colors are much lighter than the image online.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from USA,  Sep 20, 2012

This is a great value. The pile is thick and soft with great body. Color is a deep rust/brick orange. I'd say color shave the same degree of intensity, not one color stands out. We loved it. It complemented the design we had. Would buy it again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner--beautiful colors
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 29, 2012

Nice runner--slightly lighter than the picture. We put three of them together to use on a stair instead of buying a machine made long runner. Cheaper and it looks nicer. They are THICK so if you want to staple them down over padding you'll need a good quality carpet stapler. I used staples in a few places but mainly relied on the nails on carpet strips (available at any hardware store) and brass carpet rods.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate though this is a handmade rug and sizes naturally vary a bit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Boston,  Aug 8, 2012

This was a great deal for the money. Colors are very vibrant tones of rust, gold and green. Looks beautiful in my entryway. Just wish it were a tad longer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, man made. PLUSH!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Worcester, MA,  Apr 10, 2012

I am very pleased with this rug. It is thick and soft and a great rug for the price. It is just what I wanted. The color is very pretty - a soft, peachy rust.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Houston, tx,  Feb 29, 2012

Nice quality rug. Would have liked the colors to be more vibrant, however, it's a keeper!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Actual rug not as vibrant in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - nice and thick
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but bland
 from Cambridge, MA,  Dec 21, 2011

The rug is pretty thick and well made, and would be good if you like soft colors. I was expecting more contrast, and its really pretty dull.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, it was much more muted than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very well made and soft, but because the colors weren't vibrant it looked cheap to me.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indian Rug
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Sep 25, 2011

Very nice rug, colors matched what I was looking for. I like the fact it is a good cause.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE RUG
 from NJ,  Mar 23, 2011

This is a great rug. The red is a warmer orangey kind of red and hte gold is very nice in a room with copper accents. It is not really soft to the touch, but it look wonderful and I am buying to larger 5x8 version to go with it. It is thick and stays in place well without a mat under it. Great rug good deal :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 10, 2011

Just received my rugs last evening (I ordered 2) and they are absolutely stunning! I was guided by the previous reviews written and they are all pretty accurate. The rug is plush, rusty orange with a beautiful light gold border -- I believe it's just as pictured. I had been stalking this rug for sometime and finally decided to go for it, and am I glad I did. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this rug. In fact, I'm gonna do a search for this same rug in a larger size to go under my dining room set -- sure hope I can find it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Hunt, TX,  Feb 25, 2011

The rug is very nice. The colors are more rust than the photo shows on my computer but it's still very beautiful. Very soft and deep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from K.C.Mo.,  Feb 1, 2011

This rug is absolutely beautiful. Colors very close to what has been pictured, only not quite as bright. The orange gold border is exactly as others have said...rich lovely rug. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who found this to be something they were looking for. I have placed this in my breakfast nook and love it there with the 1940's wall paper --looks fab!!! Also this a high quality wool rug, and have paid much more for a lesser product. Recieved in 7 days in perfect shape--very well wraped and protected

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indo Kashan Runner
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Nov 22, 2010

We love it. It is absolutely beautiful, the colors are vibrant. The red is a brick red which is exactly what we were looking for. It is so pretty, we are going to order another one. I wish they had more of this pattern in a different size. Very soft, plush under your feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Kinderhook, NY,  Oct 15, 2010

I just received my runner and put it down and vacuumed it..the colors are exactly as described. The rust against the goldish/orange is beautiful. It's plush and well made. I'm very happy with my purchase especially for this price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
orange rug
 from Dallas, TEXAS,  Oct 5, 2010

The rug is even more beautiful than it looks in the picture. The rug is heavy and thick and the orange/rust color is gorgeous. The rug does shed a lot at first, but after I vacuumed it a few times, it is fine. The price was a deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Hudson Valley,  Aug 31, 2010

I am very pleased with this rug. It has rich colors and is plush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug runner
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 17, 2010

Received the product in 7 days after I ordered it...great! I was looking for a gold/red rug and the runner is a bit on the rusty side, but it did say it was a rust color, rather than a gold I was looking for. All in all, it looks great as you enter from the front door...everything blends in and matches just fine. On the back, this Kashan rug is numbered and made in India from 100% wool pile. I'm a flight attendant that flies to Delhi from time to time and the price is great...plus you don't have to haggle for the price or drag it all the way back from India...it gets delivered right to your door!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top