Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Small Hallway by bathroom,  Dec 5, 2012

It was well packed and easy to get out. The product is wool and didn't note any irreguarities in it's size or details. The picture is on target with the colors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, in all details
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - no shedding
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made and PLUSH!
 from Belleville, IL,  Sep 15, 2011

Its just what I wanted, and on sale! I should have purchased 2, now that I see how great it looks. I have just the right 2nd spot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I coudlnt ask for better
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Sterling Heights, Mi,  Mar 29, 2011

I purchased this rug to put it in the nursery, and it looks just great. It is very good quality, very thick and soft at the same time. The colors are beautiful and the rug laid flat from the first day (i bought another rug that needed almost a week to stay flat on the floor). The only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is because the size is a bit smaller than i expected. Measurements listed on the site are correct, the rug fits pretty good in the room, it's just that i wished it was bigger than it actually is. But i would definitely recommend it if you are ok with the size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value rug
 from Picayune, MS,  Mar 20, 2011

These are very nice wool rugs, but be aware that the colors shown on this photo are no longer accurate! I had gotten 2 of these in 2006, which were the correct colors as depicted. My friend liked them so much, I ordered 2 more for him March 2011 & those were much bluer than my original purchases. Luckily, he likes the bluer colors so he'll keep them. Overstock shows same pattern rugs in a smaller, 2' x 3' size, I think, where the bluer color is shown, so check to see if this is what you want. The rugs are nice & thick. My 5 year old versions still look great & are wearing well. I use an underpad to keep them from sliding on my wood floors. Also, they do "shed" wool fibers, so I recommend vacuuming regularly. Would probably rate 4 1/2 stars because of this, if possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells terrible
 from Seattle,  Jul 31, 2010

This rug looks great, but it emits a strong rubbery smell that has not dissipated despite being aired outside for weeks. In addition the tufted edge is beginning to come off in clumps, although the rug has barely been walked on. I've purchased a number of other rugs through Overstock that have been completely satisfactory, but I recommend you avoid this one! It's going back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from PA,  Jan 14, 2010

I had the rug shipped as a gift so I didn't get to see it physically. The recipient said it was beautiful but she might have just been being gracious so I don't know about the workmanship, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Rug
 from Western MA,  Jan 13, 2010

I bought this rug for my young step-daughter, to cover the part of her room that was just cold hard wood.It's thick and cushy on your feet and the pile is very dense. The colors are soft and compliment her lavender & white room. It's exactly what I was looking for EXCEPT I wish it came in a larger size.Other than that, it is a really beautiful and quality little rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Nov 25, 2009

I bought this rug for my bedroom, and when it arrived and I opened it in the living room I realized it looked great there too, so I'm buying a second one to put in the living room! It's heavy enough to not get scooted around to easily which I like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug.....
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 1, 2008

Thick and well made. Only negative is, on screen the main color looks like an off-white, but in reality it's a light tan. Because of this it doesn't match the decor, but I liked it so much, that I kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug looks as pictured but smelly
 from seattle, wa,  Nov 9, 2007

bought 2 like other reviewer but the dye lots were different and so don't expect 2 rugs to match. one leaned toward grey, the other toward tan/brown. I couldn't use them together in one room. also, very strong new wool? smell which i hope goes away as I can't use them in the bedroom (too strong) until the odor lessens. it was kinda dirty upon arrival and had to clean. Not sure if that contributed to the smell. rug looks very close to the picture. nice thick pile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Cape Elizabeth, Maine,  Sep 17, 2007

Excellent quality. Beautiful design and very consistent with picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rugs . . .
 from Iowa Park, TX,  Sep 5, 2007

I ordered two of these rugs to go in a bedroom that was painted a grey/blue color with white trim. It looks great, feels great to walk on, and really dresses up our light oak floors. I couldn't be happier with the quality, design and workmanship of this product. I have looked at a LOT of area rugs while remodeling our home, and these are two of my favorites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top