Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Sep 1, 2006

the purse is great...people stop me all the time and ask where i got the cool purse.....and cool it is!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful and original
 from Louisiana,  Dec 21, 2006

There were a few things I didn't care for, the strap is flimsy, so I reinforced it by sewing a length of ribbon to the underside. Also a SUPER long strap, I'm 5'6, and had to tie a knot in it and now it hits me right at the hip. I also did not care for the fringe knots, but they were easily removed.Otherwise, I love it. It looks great with my blue jeans and a black turtleneck. Beautiful colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purse
 Sep 20, 2006

I was disappointed with the purse. All the threading is falling out and sticks to anything I would carry it with. Therefore I just put it in my closet..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from san diego california,  Jan 30, 2006

i love this purse!!! the colors are intensely bright. it is unique and soft. feel great buying merchandise made by locals on line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse
 Jan 6, 2007

I love this purse. I will have to say the threads shedded alot the first couple times I used this purse but it is just a beautiful product. I love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse, a little too dark
 from Madison, AL,  May 4, 2006

I bought this exact same purse about 6 years ago at some hippie shop. It became my favorite purse, and about 6 months ago it finally died on me, the bottom was ripping out and despite my attempts to fix it, I finally had to throw it out. When I found it on overstock I was so excited to find it again, didn't realize it was mass produced. My first one looked just like the picture, very bright and main color red and vivid, crazy and fun. The only thing I can say bad about this, is the one I ordered doesn't look bright and fun like the one I had or the picture. It's mostly dark purples and pinks, and it's a very dark bag in comparison to what I use to have (like the picture). I guess they vary since it's recycled silk products. But overall it's a great bag, long strap and 'funky' :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love love love this bag :)
 from Ca,  Apr 7, 2008

I love it :) It is just beautiful, the strap is long but that is something that I love... I can carry it with the strap accross my body.. I love the colors on it :) it is by far one of the cutest bags I have ever boughten and I love this bag so much that I'm going to buy another one to have for later on... there was a minor smell to the bag so what I did was put a few light sprays of my favorite perfume around the bag and then put it in the dryer on air fluff and after about 10 minutes the smell was gone... Im very picky when it comes to purses and I can honestly say that my purse searching headache days are finally over!!! as I have searched and searched for what I consider to be my dream bag... I would suggest this bag to women every where as it is truely a beautiful bag that is worth having... It is so different and unique, it is to me- the perfect bag :) I wouldn't suggest carrying everything but the kitchen sink though, as this bag is meant for light things... It is not the kind of bag that you want to carry ten pound items in :) It isn't designed for all of that... so if you think you want to get this bag then I suggest that you clean out your origional bag first like I did and figure out whats really important and needed and what isn't for this bag :) It is by far the best bag I have ever carried and it is the only one I will ever carry again :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous - but with flaws.
 from Vancouver, WA,  Apr 4, 2007

It came and I was so excited - because it was gorgeous. However, it leaves little pieces of multicolored silk all over EVERYTHING and it has an extremely funky smell. I knew that silk tends to smell musty, but I used a ton of Febreze on it and it still smells a little moldy. It's such a cute bag, and supports a great cause. It's such a shame that it sheds EVERYWHERE. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and feel!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 4, 2006

I bought this as a gift and it looks great. I like the feel to it. It does smell a little, but that's because it is authentic, which I loved! The handle doesn't look very sturdy, but its the kind of bag where you can patch it up and it'll still be eye catching. My friend is going to love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have had for a long time
 from cedar city, UT,  Sep 30, 2006

I was so surprised to see this bag is still around. I bought mine several years ago when I was in college. I love it til this day. matter of fact Im using it today! I never had any problems with it other than the strap did stretch but no big deal that was my fault for putting everything I own in it. it is still as beautiful and useful as the day I got it. people have asked me where I got it but I decided to keep it a secret for myself... let them figure it out if they want it so bad!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SILK FIBER TOTE
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 23, 2006

I LOVE THIS TOTE!!! IT IS UNIQUE AND COOL!! I LOVE THE TEXTURE TOO. I GET MANY COMPLIMENTS ON IT. IT IS A GOOD BUY FOR THE MONEY AND WHAT YOU ARE GETTING.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go ahead and order!!!
 from Ky,  Jul 5, 2006

Just got my purse. I love it. So, different. It is darker colors that pictured, but this is a one of a kind purse. So funky and hip. The straps won't last forever but a seamstres could repair. If you don't carry alot of heavy stuff or use it everyday it should be fine. It's nice and roomy too and a zipper pocket inside. Great value for something handmade and beautiful. Genia, Ky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lansing, MI,  Jan 30, 2006

The vibrant colors of this purse surpassed expectations. There was a strange odor upon delivery, which while still apparent in its box, is no longer a problem after several days of airing the purse. There's a shedding issue too (likely with any unique silk thread craft?), but no stopper to sending this on as a great gift for the loved one I had in mind when ordering!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Texas, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The colors are much more vibrant in person. It is very beautiful and colorful and nicely made. It has a long strap and can be worn across, which is nice for shopping. It is a nice addition to my collection, and for the price, a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Colorado,  Jan 30, 2006

The bag is really pretty, nice and roomy too which I love. One thing that I wasn't as happy about, the colors are actually brighter and MORE vibrant on mine than in the picture, and I prefer more muted tones. But it will be a nice shot of color for the winter. It does shed a bit, so if you're really picky about that you may not like this as much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New Albany, IN, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I love this purse. I get so many compliments that it's great. It's also great to know that this is made from recycled silk from people who knit to support themselves and their family. It sheds a little, but every purse is unique. I got one for a friend because she liked mine so much and hers is totally different from mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUN PURSE
 from Sequim Washington,  Mar 14, 2013

CUTE PURSE, FUN TO WEAR WITH JEANS BUT THE STRAP IS WAY TOO LONG. I'M HAVING TO TIE THE STRAP IN A KNOT TO KEEP FROM GETTING TANGLED UP IN IT. I WOULD THINK THAT IT WOULD BE A SIMPLE FIX TO CORRECT THIS FREQUENTLY VOICED COMPLAINT OF THIS PRODUCT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the sizing? THE PURSE WAS CUTE BUT THE STRAP WAS WAY TOO LONG
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice handbag
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 17, 2013

Purchased this handbag for my daughter, and she was very excited to receive it. Since then she has carried the purse several times. The only complaint I had was that the strap was too long. I was able to modify the strap length which made it the perfect size for her. Love the uniqueness of this bag. It is certainly one of a kind and she gets many compliments.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tote bag rocks!
 from Sacramento,Calif,  Aug 16, 2012

Tote is cute! Handle is long, but you can either knot it, or cross body it. I like the overall look of it,it's cool and you won't see youself coming ang going!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Vibrant colors, just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? nice size for me, fits the necessities
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hippy like purse
 from Vernon Hills, Il,  Aug 3, 2012

This purse is attractive, looks just as described. The purse handle was long enough and is stretching longer from the weight of the contents of stuff inside the purse. I tied it in a knot to shorten it, it is still attractive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. purse is just as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top