Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent o.co customer service
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 8, 2011

This was the first time I have purchased furniture online and also via Overstock and will be a returning customer. The actual product was spot on to the description's color and size. However, it was slightly damaged during shipping - I think it shipped from the west coast to the east coast. Some of the wood was pulled apart on the back in strips and will need to be fixed professionally. Additionally, there were painted wood chips scattered throughout the box from the table's interior shelving. The reason I am giving this review four stars is due to Overstock's prompt response. Shortly after reporting the damage and requesting a refund, I was granted one in full with an apology. At this point it was up to the carrier service to follow up regarding responsibility, which they never did. The buffet table is still fully functional and looks great in my place, granted nobody looks at the back. The refund will go nicely towards the eventual repairs. Well done, Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teal & Black
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

The on-site color looks green-tinged aqua, however the one I received is medium teal, definitely not the dark green it purports to be, but neither is there any white to the unit. The shelf top is black. It's pretty easy to unpack, I had no damage at all, there are two planks to protect the "feet" of the unit and that needs to be removed with the use of a screwdriver or something to pull them off, but otherwise there was no (dis)assembly required. The only way this unit could be improved would be to have glass in the cabinet doors in order to reduce dust but that would increase the weight and the shipping complications. It's pretty near perfect as is. I wish I had need for another one, that's how much I like it. I would recommend this as a bookshelf over a buffet unless all your items can fit within the 12 inches of shelf width.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 21, 2012

When I first received this buffet table, it was damaged - Overstock took care of everything, can't say enough about their customer service, I did not have to do a thing but make one phone call! The second one I got was perfect - it looks great in my living room. No assembly needed, extra bonus. I was not sure about spending this much on something sight unseen, but it is just like the photo, and looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly as photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 19, 2011

This piece fits perfectly in my dining area- and the color brings the perfect amount of pop to the room. I am so happy I purchased when I did, I have been eyeing this piece for a while. It doesn't require assembly; SOLD on that fact alone!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The Color matched the picture perfectly... though the written description contradicts picture... there isn't any black/white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, attractive piece!
 from Virginia,  Feb 10, 2014

This is a pretty - and pretty solid - piece that is ideal for use as a small bookcase. As mentioned in another review, there is no assembly required and the only disassemblies are two small wood braces screwed into the bottom of the front and back feet on each side. I left them on, because the piece is better-balanced and sturdier that way: the pieces don't really show and you can make them 'disappear' by staining or painting them the color of your floor or by matching the item's green color. The piece DID arrive with a few dings that I feel could have been avoided with better wrapping. It had bubble wrap over it, but the only real protection came from very, very thin styrofoam sheets. There was no extra protection on corners or door corners, where the paint was chipped and/or where small pieces of wood were gouged out. However, the piece intentionally has a 'distressed' look and everything blended after I got out a couple of Magic Markers to fill in missing colors. Overall, I am very pleased. However, I bought it on sale at Overstock and would not pay the non-sale price. And, I would urge the seller to do a better job of cushioning corners. Be prepared to do a few touch-ups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Cabinet
 from California,  Oct 19, 2013

I have a 60's bathroom with a greenish/blue tub and toilet. This beautiful cabinet is used for extra storage in a small bathroom. The color scheme is perfect, ant the width fits perfectly against the wall. For whatever the use, you will be pleased with the craftsmanship and beauty. Can be displayed in any room of your home or office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 16, 2013

Great piece, true to color. The top extends 1/2" which makes the inteior measurments slightly smaller. I am planning to use this as a TV Componet Cabinet. The first order arrived damaged through shipping and Overstock was awesome to work with. Soon the new one arrived and it was perfect as well. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARING WOOD BUFFET TABLE
 from michigan,  Oct 3, 2013

JUST AS DESCRIBED AND PERFECT COLOR; LOOKS GREAT WITH MY LIGHT TEAL WALLS IN MY FAMILY ROOM. SHIPPED AND PACKED GOOD AND ARRIVED WITH NO DAMAGE; VERY PLEASED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Palm Springs CA,  Sep 25, 2013

After we put in a huge dining table, I saw this while looking to replace the large sideboard in our dining room. I kept going back to it, but hesitated for days and days. I couldn't stop considering it, however, and when an online coupon came up, I knew I couldn't go wrong. (Some of the hesitation was a result of some feedback regarding the construction.) It arrived today ~ FAST shipping ~ and I LOVE it. It's perfect for the small area. Construction seems sound and the color is perfect, and we sure couldn't beat the price for this (seemingly) one-of-a-kind piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming little cabinet
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Sep 16, 2013

I love the rustic look of this sturdy little cabinet. It arrived already assembled and in perfect condition. The color is accurately represented in the photo, but would be better described as teal or aqua. The top is antique black and I can find no white. Makes an interesting accent piece that adds a splash of color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived with many problems.
 from NY,  May 3, 2013

I arrived with a cracked top corner. The right door was disconnected and broken. 3 screws were stripped on the doors. The quality was poor, especially for the price. It is too bad because the color and size was perfect. Overstock responded to my problems and quickly refunded my money. Thanks, Overstock. You were very supportive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too expensive for quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 15, 2013

This is in my bungalow kitchen with a TV on it. It has plenty of storage space inside for cookbooks or staples and really adds a vintage and worldly flavor to the room. So glad I went for it! This item arrived perfect and ready right out of the box.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet table
 from san diego,  Mar 4, 2013

Looks great in the entry and I'm glad it doesn't have glass to clean.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but very broken, otherwise 5 stars.
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Jan 22, 2013

Beautiful Harring Wood Buffet Table, so sad to see it go. This piece is absolutely beautiful. It looks to have been made with love and painted gingerly. Imagine my surprise to see that it was cracked in the back and along the side and had a falling shelf. Interestingly enough, another review had the same exact flaws. So either this is a design flaw or they repackaged her returned item and sent it to the next person. Either way, not acceptable. However, customer service at Overstock quickly refunded me for this piece and had been remarkable. Unfortunately, out of 6 ordered pieces and 5 arrivals thus far, only 1 arrived in good condition and was packaged appropriately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful product but was either broken in shipment or had been returned and resold broken.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I expected!
 from Midwest,  Nov 28, 2012

I would have liked this cabinet a little deeper, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Unbelievable how striking it is in my living room. I have a lot of decorating books and they fit perfectly and look great. I get a lot of company and everyone always asks me where I got it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came broken twice
 from LA, California,  Nov 26, 2012

I ordered this product twice and both times the cabinet was broken. The wood was cracked in a few places, counter was dented, and the paint was chipping (not because it's a distressed style, but because it's a manufacture defect). This was the same problem both times I ordered it. You can see the difference between the distressed finish and the manufacture defects. I ended up returning it because I don't think that was presentable to my clients.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right sizee
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2012

This is the exact piece I had been looking for to use as additional storage and for serving in my very small combination living room/dining room. It holds just enough serving pieces and the top is a really nice size for setting out your food when you have people over for dinner. It isn't too big or too deep because I didn't want it to stick out into the room too far, so the size for me is perfect. It would make a great bar also in a small space. Perfect for glasses and a few bottles underneath. I was afraid about what kind of shape it would arrive in after shipping and after reading a few reviews about damages. It arrived quickly and was packed very well with wooden crating and styrofoam covering inside the box. It is the perfect accent piece to my modern decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes. It is a perfect teal green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good so far.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ann
 Apr 2, 2015

This is such a beautiful piece. I get compliments on it from new and returning guests (even from my overly picky son). Sturdy and well constructed. Arrived quickly and was packaged very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well done. Little pricey but worth the wait.
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Jan 18, 2015

Item arrived as scheduled and in very good condition. Took it out of the box and I have been receiving compliment ever since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from NC,  Nov 30, 2014

I ordered this cabinet for my dining room. I received it and unpacked it and it had been damaged in shipping. I have to say that the return process was a breeze. I put in for the return and within 24 hours I was contacted by Overstock and the replacement was on the way. Their customer service is second to none. Quick to respond and they couldn't be any nicer. The cabinet is gorgeous. Beautiful color and very solidly made. Definitely a favorite piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought