Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Fair Trade Messenger Bag
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Mar 23, 2013

I am so happy with the look and feel of this Worldstock product. I am very tall so this is not a cross-body messenger bag but as I am used to slinging bag over one shoulder it works perfectly. Strap and sides are sturdy fabric material and I must say I would prefer leather strap. Nice inside zipper pocket and entire bag zips closed under flap. Overall, simple and chic!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine leather, nice feel
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Feb 25, 2013

I have been wanting a smaller size leather messenger bag to use when traveling and this suited me well. It's on the "rugged" side, not a sleek professional look, but I wanted something sort of artsy and hand-crafted. As other reviewers have noted, the strap, sides and bottom are webbing, sort of seat belt like. The leather's thick, but not too stiff given how thick it is and will likely soften with time. The color has some variation in it, but again, I like it that way. It's going to show wear, but I like that too. Good bag, but read the reviews and know what you are getting, or I could see someone being disappointed. I was pleased to be buying something handmade that supported a small scale industry in Colombia.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate to given dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messenger Bag Quality Excellent
 from West Greenwich, RI,  Dec 29, 2012

The bag was a gift and it was too large for what the person wanted

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Orange was more muted than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 Jan 10, 2015

This is a very nice bag. I have gotten quite a few comments on it. The color I have is the turquoise and brown. It is a nice size that holds my reading material and my IPad along with other items. It has an small pouch with a zipper on the inside for smaller items like credit cards, wallet, money, etc. it also has zipper at the top under the flap. There is no lining but I love the quality of this bag and the coloring,seems to be very durable and sturdy with the seatbelt like adjustable strap that's nice and wide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So worth it!
 from IGH, MN,  Dec 27, 2014

I have been wanting a nice, quality, fashionable messenger bag and I finally have it!!!! The raw materials are beautiful and the hardware works perfectly with the aesthetics of the bag. A generous shoulder strap allows the bag to work well as a cross body or shorten it up to handbag length. It's roomy enough to carry letter size files or pack a favorite book, laptop, phone & wallet and head off to the coffee shop, class or an interview. I absolutely LOVE this bag. Thanks again Overstock. You've never let me down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but could have been of a better quality
 from Burlington, Iowa,  Jul 11, 2014

I do not particularly like the leather used for this bag--would have preferred softer leather--it looks a bit lake plastic-the cloth strap also makes it a bit cheap. But I love the shape, colour, size. The bag would have also been more user friendly if it had more or better compartments--

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bag
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 23, 2012

I love this bag. The quality is good, and it's attractive. I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 Jan 22, 2015

The quality and style is hard to best. I get complements on this bag all the time. It has last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Dec 20, 2014

Everyone comments on my bag, they love it. Wish I could find it in a larger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
messanger bag
 from middleport,ny,  May 18, 2014

It was a well made stylish bag but just too big for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a teific bag--great choice
 from Greensboro, NC,  May 8, 2014

This bag was a wonder gift to my daughter for her birthday. She works in admin at the local university and wanted a new messenger bag for her birthday. Her wish was for functional and professional but trendy. She loves her bag and I love making her happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap! sending it Back!
 from California,  May 5, 2014

The leather isn't so bad, but there is NO lining, therefore NO pockets or dividers on the inside. It's just a big leather hole. The strap is awkward, , .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A rockin bag
 from New York,  Apr 6, 2014

I bought the last brown/black & LOVE IT. Fits exactly all that I need and it is comfortable. I love that the strap is made of soft seat belt material that runs in the side center ot the purse. The rest is luxurious leather. One zip small pocket inside the center of a semi cloth interior with a zipper under the flap. Quality and durable . As far as I am concerned this purse should put some of the name brand designers to shame . ths purse = beauty @ a affortable price. thank you for making such a decent product. I am a grateful customer (;>) .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messenger bag
 from New Haven, CT,  Aug 13, 2013

A very practical bag for everyday use; just the right size when space is not an issue!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought