Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thick and Beautifully Crafted!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2007

I didn't know what to expect when I ordered this item. When it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to see a very thick and beautifully crafted journal! I'm giving it as a Christmas gift and can't what to see the receiver's reaction! Well worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift...
 from TX,  Feb 3, 2008

I bought this as a gift for my mother, and she loved it. She enjoys journaling, and she said this journal is very beautiful and intricately made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journal
 from Hattiesburg, Mississippi,  Jan 11, 2008

This is the most beautiful journal I've seen. When I ordered it I was looking for a journal for my daughter to use in church but when this arrived it was not at all for that purpose. She is using it for poetry. The paper is aged and perfect for this. This is something that you would be proud to show off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful journal
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 24, 2010

The Journal arrived just 3 days after ordering it, just in time for Christmas. It is beautifully constructed of natural product just as stated. I am very anxious to give it as a gift, as I know the recipient loves to journal and will really appreciate the work that went into making this journal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not quite what I expected
 from Washington, D.C.,  Nov 4, 2010

This journal is absolutely beautiful. I love the bamboo paper, which is sturdier than I expected it to be. It does require a gel pen or other inky writing utensil though because the ink from cheap papermate and Bic pens doesn't show up very well on the paper. I am a little concerned about the spine or the journal and the leaves on the covers. Though beautiful, it seems very fragile and I worry that the binding might come loose or the leaves will crumble. I've been taking good care of it though, and haven't had any problems yet. The design looks slightly different than the picture, probably because the journal is handmade. I prefer the look in the photo, but mine is similar enough and still gorgeous. I also expected the pages to be lined and was initially disappointed that they're not. However, after writing in the journal for a few weeks I've found that I prefer it this way. Lovely journal that makes a great gift and conversation piece. It's also perfect if you just want a beautiful, natural journal to record your thoughts in. Pros: beautiful, unique, hand-made, VERY fast delivery, luxurious paper (especially pleasing if you use a nice pen!), more pages than expected Cons: fragile both in binding and covers, un-lined pages, not exactly like picture, a little smaller than expected

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 15, 2009

Very nice exactly what I expected. This is a gift and the person I got them for is going to love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice journal
 from Tyler, Texas,  Dec 24, 2008

I liked the journal. It did not look exactly as I had imagined, but this is one of the risks of shopping online. But it is good quality, pretty, and it arrived very quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal Journal
 from Oregon,  Feb 26, 2013

Love the natural cover made of bark and leaves- the inside pages are a lovely thick cream paper. I am an avid scrapbooker and will be using it as "Smashbook" of sorts. I love to collect pictures, souvineers and writings which will be nicely complemented by this handmade journal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Journal is well made- and has a lovely hand-made quality to it
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made and Beautiful!
 from Clintonville Wisconsin,  Oct 19, 2013

I received a similar journal as a gift and loved it. I use mine to record poetry. I had this one sent to my best friend for her birthday and she called me right away to tell me how much she liked it. She is using hers to record family recipes. This journal is well worth the price, beautifully hand crafted and unique.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handmade writing journal
 from rockwall,tx,  Jan 11, 2012

an excellent gift to give the writer in your family

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully crafted
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top