Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
shea butter
 from Mahnomen, MN,  Dec 1, 2010

Wow, what a cool idea to sell this shea butter unrefined and in it's natural state! I slathered it all over my arms, legs and feet last night. My heels were cracking and by morning, everything looked and felt better. This stuff comes in a plastic container with a snap lid and looks very weird, but all you need is a tiny piece and it melts in your hands and spreads easily. Love it! I hate products with fillers, chemicals, etc and this fit the bill perfectly. I know it will last for a very long time and think I need to buy some more to send as gifts. How unique! Thanks for another great product overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This raw shea butter is a good buy
 from Hampton, VA,  Aug 3, 2014

I use this product to soften rough skin on hands and feet. It is superior to the products that contain only small amounts of shea butter and the results speak for themselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is fun!
 from Milford, OH,  Dec 8, 2013

Those of you who got yours in a tupperware-like container, consider yourselves lucky! I got the white and it came in a slab in cellophane (with lots of crumbly bits), like a piece of tallow from the meat department. That said, you get a LOT of it! I smashed it into a cookie tin and take a crumbly bit and rub it into my skin. The smell is not offensive but not what I want to smell like ALL the time, so after I apply it, I rub on some Wen oil. My skin is definitely moisturized!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!!
 from San Francisco,  Nov 30, 2011

Tis was one of those products that you are very happy to acquire. So natural!! I have come to realize that whatever I put on my skin is being absorbed by my skin. If I am careful about what I eat, I must then be just as careful with what I put on my skin, and thus I look for good quality and natural products. The fact that this product is natural, and that it comes from Ghana, makes me also very happy, because I realize that buying a product like this makes me a more responsible citizen of the world that we inhabit. The fact that the product is unrefined is a plus plus by me!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was surprised when I received this. It comes in a tupperwear container! :( But inside, the quality was great. This is a solid block, easier to work with if you take a smaller amount and put it into a more portable container. I even took a small nivea tin and carry that around with me - the head of my normal activities make it easier to work with, so that the butter literally melts uppon contact with your skin. Otherwise, you need to rub it between your hands in order to apply this to your skin - which can be a little bit of a **** when it comes to applying daily after bathing. As far as how the product works, as expected, its an excellent moisturizer. I've even found that within 2 weeks, it reduced my mild to moderate psoriasis by 90% (it never made it 100% disappear). On the body, the moisture lasts all day, you can still feel the suppleness 18 hours later. I love it and will repurchase - though I did notice that the YELLOW is (1) softer and (2) seems to moisturize better. After reading that REAL unrefined shea butter will be yellow, I wonder how this is white, and if the color has anything to do with how the product works. I won't buy the white one again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1ST PURCHASE OF HANDMADE, UNREFINED SHEA BUTTER
 from Lancaster, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

1. I did not expect it to have such a smell. And it was in blocks as shown on Overstock. And the quanity was very good, I liked that. I went on line and read I was suppose to mix with an aroma type oil and whip it to bring it to commercial quality. The reason I would not recommend this product is not because its not good quality and I dont have friends or family will to use it in this "raw" form. Other than that its good shea butter/

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Above average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase.
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 13, 2011

I wanted to wait a couple of weeks after receiving this product to make a review on it. I am very accustomed to purchasing high end body moisturizers from a well know French cosmetic company. I've been well pleased with the moisturisers, too. However the cost was double the cost of the Shea Butter and there was only about 1/4 the product. After these two weeks I have used the Shea butter on my son and on myself. (My son is seven). My son had a mild sunburn on his shoulders and also a few mosquito bits. The pain of both seemed to relieved by the Shea butter. He did not peel from the burn either. As for myself, it appears to have prevented problems that I have from shaving and waxing. Therefore there has been no ingrown hairs or razor burn. It seems to have really helped with my heels, too. My son and I are both very fair skinned blonds. Although it doesn't have the glamorous appearance or aroma of the French cosmetics, it seems to moisturize and heal our skin much better. I cannot detect the "nutty" scent that others have described in previous reviews. If there is a mild scent to it, it must dissipate pretty rapidly as I know is not clashing with my perfumes. The packaging and the appearance of this stuff is odd, but I think that I can overcome it due to the benefits that we have received from this product in a very short time. I will purchase this again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shea
 from tx,  Mar 22, 2011

This product is great. It doesn`t smell bad and a little goes a long way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from New York, NY,  Jan 18, 2011

I am very pleased with this product. it's very soft, a little goes a long way. it's not greasy, but it is moisturizing. i feel like this butter is good for my skin. it's natural and doesn't feel processed or chemical. i will buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i received the shea butter yesterday and since I have very sensitive skin I applied a little on my left arm. It has a unique smell, not bad but i mixed it with another all natural product I use. I only used a tiny piece so this should last very long time. I am amazed at how soft my skin is and I didnt have an allergic reaction. I love this stuff and its a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought