Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful artwork
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 20, 2012

This is a beautifully executed piece of art. The only negative is that there is no hanger attached so I had to creatively find a wall hanger that would be inconspicuous and would come through one of the piercings. That is my ONLY negative about the piece. Love it and would buy it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully done
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition
 from Frederick, MD,  Aug 9, 2014

We have an 11 foot stone fireplace in our family room and have used a number of items to break up the stone and add to the visual effect of the wall. While we always "settled" for something, we never really came across something we really liked. After reading about the oil drum Haitian artworks, we decided giving the Tree of Life a chance against the stone. We were a little skeptical of what we were going to receive, but were overwhelmed when it arrived. It's a beautifully crafted product, very professional, and a definite conversation piece. Its color breaks up the stone, yet doesn't overwhelm the wall. We have received a number of compliments on the piece and couldn't be happier that we bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dynamic and organic
 from a suburb of Kansas City, Missouri,  Oct 16, 2013

I bought 3 Trees of Life: Lover's Heart (black), Buds (with birds, charcoal), and the Tree of Life (with birds only, brown). They are arrayed above my king-size headboard. The subtle embellishments made by the artisans' chisels give depth and even more dimension to these handsome works of art. None of my pieces had hanging hardware. Be prepared with a nail with a good-sized flat head (preferably not shiny silver) and find a sweet spot near the middle for balance. Mine held with one nail each. The color variations are subtle, sometimes looking like 3 slightly different colors, sometimes looking the same. The photographs represent the colors well. A variety of pieces crafted by the Haitian oil-drum artists were featured on CBS Sunday Morning on 10/13/13.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece of artwork
 from St Louis Mo,  Apr 23, 2013

I was very pleased with this item. It is better than the picture. The patina and color are beautiful. It is very eye-catching when you walk into the room. I have received countless compliments on this unusual wall decor. I was worried about the weight but it wasn't as heavy as I imagined.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first rate
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to the item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 May 31, 2016

As expected and feels good to help these types of artists

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Lovely!
 May 28, 2016

Took me a minute to accept it a little shiny but I have it over my bed and just love it! Brings me peace and adds so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique but smaller then discribed
 Aug 6, 2016

Advertised as 24 inches, actual measurement is 18, too small for area I had purchased it for. Not sure what I will do with it. Overstock is horrible with returns, It cost to ship both ways even when return is for good reasons. Always disappointed in Overstock! Keep saying never again, but then get sucked in on their prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunningly beautiful.
 Jun 14, 2016

It is above the bookcase in the living room. It is a beautiful addition to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother/Homemaker
 May 7, 2016

This is beautiful! I am so glad I decided to buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree Of Life
 Apr 24, 2016

I love the detail, and have gotten great reviews on it in my home. Excellent price, free and fast shipping. One cannot go wrong with this in any way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received as Christmas gift from son.
 Apr 22, 2016

A unique piece and knowing it was hand crafted makes it more special.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A well made, intricate, handsome piece
 Apr 15, 2016

This lovely, quality piece of metal art will adorn the gable above my garage. Wonderful selection. Tickled to have found the perfect one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice job
 Mar 22, 2016

this was really nice, loved it and great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Mar 14, 2016

very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for price
 Feb 26, 2016

very cool piece of art, like it a lot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pictures don't do this art justice.
 Feb 11, 2016

I waited to purchase this Tree of Life for a very long time. I would go back and forth trying to decide if it was worth it. Let me tell you it is! Do not hesitate to purchase this gorgeous piece of art. We hung it on a wall at the top of our stairs and every time I see it, it just makes me happy. The detail on the tree and birds are amazing. Absolutely a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but expensive for what it is
 Feb 9, 2016

When it arrived, I was pleased about the way it looks (just as described), but it does smell like a recycled oil drum. I have it hung in a small room, and I am not sure if the smell has dispersed and gone away, or I am used to the smell now. It's pricey for what it is, but it's a neat item overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our lanai
 Jan 28, 2016

This is beautiful piece of unique art to hang on our lanai. It is really lovely, and has gotten us several compliments. I love that it is also supporting an artist in Haiti.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely crafted
 Jan 19, 2016

Looks great on the exterior wall of my deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for mom
 Jan 14, 2016

Mom loved it and was pleased with the quality. It now has a prominent place on her hearth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought