Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great mask
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 29, 2006

this mask is unlike any other. strange thing is we purchased it right before the crocodile hunter died. it looks very cool in our living room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crocodile rock
 from Chi Rack,  Jul 10, 2014

This is a beautiful mask to add to my African mask collection. It is stunning! and well worth the price. Packaging is outstanding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mask
 from Peabody, MA,  May 4, 2014

Very nice mask. I like the quality. Easy to hang. Good colors

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crocodile mask
 from Kansas,  Jan 7, 2014

Bought it for display and it is as expected. Price is ok for product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Ellenton Florida,  Jan 5, 2014

This is a nicely carved mask, with a legend. It goes well with a safari theme. The only flaw I eecountered was the leather hanging strap. It was so-o-o old that it was rotten an crumbled in my hands. It was not difficult to replace. Just remove the tack and replace leather strap.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mask - striking display piece
 from Texas,  Jun 30, 2013

Bought this as a gift for my son to add to their mask collection. It is well-made and easy to hang. Not too heavy. He was pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is sturdy but not too heavy so is easy to hang and display.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent African Mask Purchase
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered this mask from overstock.com, as I had ordered two others before (given them away), decided to go for my "African motif" in my bedroom (no swinging vines, though), and this looked nice in the website. I was extremely pleased with the item. There IS a hanging loop in the mask, so don't be afraid to order it. What pleased me the most is the enclosure from Overstock.com about the Worldstock Fair Trade, thanking me for my purchase and helping to support artisans around the world...."to connect them to a world who loves their work. Thank you for helping to make a difference in their lives with your purchase." Glad to do it and will probably purchase another to go on the other side of my "African Queen" lithograph hanging over my bed. Thank you Overstock for another wonderful item!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact size matching!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique wood mask.
 from Emmett, MI,  Dec 20, 2012

This is a wonderful mask in a true African style. The color is as described. Comes with hook for easy hanging. A wonderful addition to my mask collection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
interesting mask
 from co,  Mar 14, 2012

It is interesting to look at, but I wish it had a hanger on back so that I could hang it on the wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mask.. among the best
 from Ohio,  Feb 15, 2012

one of the better masks.. I think the color is darker than the picture shown.. it's closer to a black color than brown, but not quite black.. I'd say this is one of the better masks I've purchased and I have a few.. I was expecting a good mask because the reviews were so positive and this is about what I expected. Great mask.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? actual mask is darker..less brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bettter Than Expected
 from Memphis, Tn,  Dec 7, 2011

I received this mask about a week ago and it came wrapped in very thick bubble wrap and was pleasantly suprised when I open the wrap to view the mask. The piece almost jumps out at you and the details are great. I did polish the mask with some wax and it really shines on my wall next to the lamp. It is perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood was very solid, beautiful craftsmanship, and the details are better in person than on line
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from San Francisco,CA,  Jan 12, 2011

I'm the biggest credict you ever want to know because I think I know lots bout lots. But one thing I know well is mask being that I lived in many parts of West Africa and some of my dearest friends are mask makers. This mask was better then i expected, the quality was as good as you can get here in the USA. Don't hesitate on this add it to your collection. Muah

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from NY,  Jan 11, 2011

Purchased 2 masks, the Crocodile and another, don't remember the title. Workmanship is good, the overall effect is as expected from the pictures. Plan to screw a hook into each mask (should be easy as the wood is soft enough) and hang them on the bathroom wall as robe/towel hooks with a twist. The dark brown and near black of the masks makes a great focal point on the tiled wall, which is fully reflected in the large mirror on the opposite wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mask
 from Palm City,Fl.,  Sep 14, 2010

I purchased this as a gift for my nephew. It was better than it showed on the computer. He loved it! It was nicer than the other 2 masks that he had on his wall. Once again, Overstock did not fail me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Auburn, WA.,  Aug 12, 2010

I GOT THIS MASK TODAY AND WOW. THE MASK REALLY DOES NOT LOOK LIKE THE PICTURE ON THE WEB, ITS MUCH MORE DETAILED AND BEAUTIFUL. I WISH I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT TWO OF THEM AND NOW ITS SOLD OUT. I OWN MANY OF THE AFRICAN MASKS ABOUT 20 IN ALL AND I WILL BE BUYING MORE. FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN NOT BEAT IT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 Jan 26, 2010

absolutely stunning. Metal work is exquisite! deep wood finish goes perfectly with my other masks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crocodile Mask
 Dec 17, 2009

The mask that we received is beautiful! We purchased it for a Christmas gift for a close friend, and we are sure she is going to love it!!Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mask
 from retired yet actuve artist, mucician from Plymouth,,  Sep 10, 2009

Nice little mask. Decorative and well executed. Nice patina.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crocodile Mask
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Dec 28, 2008

Striking presence on my living room wall! I feel as though I have taken a trip to Gahna. Good workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crocodile mask
 from Morgantown, WV,  Oct 22, 2008

Just as pictured. Wonderful craftsmanship! Much better than expected, especially for the price. Beautiful piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top