Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 254 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I like these small chests for the space and storage they give me. The refinishing could have been better in some spots on the chest.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Nightstands. Whatl a deal.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 21, 2014

Fully assembled. Beautiful wood and heavy as heck. Even the back side is finished in wood. Couldn't find these for these for less than $*** each elsewhere. Well packed and survived a bashed up UPS shipment without a scratch. Recommend if you like real wood and a charming piece of furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid Table
 from California,  Apr 1, 2014

This is a very solid, well made table. Perfect for a smaller space. It was very well packaged and arrived undamaged.I bought the brown color and is was true to the color online.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic side table
 from NH,  Feb 24, 2014

We love this side table. Rustic looking, sturdy and nice storage cabinate. So pretty in our bedroom. Love the dark wood against the white.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!!
 from CT,  Feb 21, 2014

Ordered two of these as night stands beside my king size bed. Excellent quality, nice storage capability, and VERY attractive. I wasn't sure if I liked the pulls on these from the picture, but I really do. They could be easily swapped out, if you don't like the contrast. I purchased the tea stained, and it goes very well with my antiqued nickel metal bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 14, 2014

This is a really nice piece of furniture. I'm very happy with it. I'm about to buy a second one for the other side of the bed. It's a little small, but that's perfect for my bedroom. I just need something for my books and my alarm clock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice!
 from az,  Dec 11, 2013

It came damaged but Overstock took care of everything with no hassle and with AMAZING customer service! The replacement came in just a couple days! Very dark stain and very sturdy. I will be buying another one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is really nice, but...
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Nov 20, 2013

This is really a very nice, small night stand. But, it was full of spider webs on the inside. The whole thing was just really dirty. Also, there is a light scratch on the front of it. This must have sat somewhere for a long time. After cleaning it up, the top finish is not quite perfect, but I still need to do more rubbing on it. I guess opening the bottom part and finding it full of spider webs freaked me out a bit. Overall, though, this is really nice. The top drawer seems loose, also. It fits perfect in the small space I needed it in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vintage Look
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Oct 31, 2013

I purchased this nightstand based solely on the website picture hoping it would look "OK" with the rest of my bedroom furniture - it looks GREAT! The color is exactly what I hoped it would be and the obvious hand crafted look gives the nightstand a timeless vintage look that ties in with my decor beautifully.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and well constructed. Perfect size.
 from Castle Rock CO,  Oct 15, 2013

We were looking for 2 nightstand for our mountain property. These were reasonably priced, functional and attractive. We especially liked the craftsmanship that went into making the furniture unique and durable. The nightstands were delivered promptly and safely. Very pleased with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful little nightstand
 from New York, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

The nightstands arrived in perfect condition. They were packed so well, that even though the rocket scientist of a UPS driver left them out in the rain, all the packing didn't affect them. They're beautifully distressed white with a dark wood colored top. The drawers are sturdy and slide easily even though they're not on a slide. While the nightstands look small, they can actually hold quite a bit in the main storage area. And because we ordered a pair, we were sent one for each side- the front doors open in different directions. These are absolutely perfect for us. Highly recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from SF,  Sep 21, 2013

Amazing quality and they look beautiful. Very little set-up required. These are a steal, and I highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE workmanship
 from NC,  Sep 19, 2013

I ordered 2 white nightstands and was very excited about receiving them after reading the reviews. They came today and I am so upset at the quality of the workmanship. The white paint is distressed, but looks like they came out of a dumpster distressed. The paint is chipping and cracking. The molding doesn't line up and is crooked. One of the tops is totally cracked and the edge is hanging off. Needless to say, these are going back ASAP for a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect just about anywhere
 from Missouri Ozarks,  Sep 18, 2013

It came already put together which is unusual in today's world. It was undamaged. It is perfect in small bedrooms. It is a little short next to my 13" mattress with a foam topper added. I might put rolling wheels on it for more height although it is actually easier to reach down for things off the nightstand than to reach evenly or up higher than the bed. Has enough room on top for lamp, book, and glasses. I purchased to match with my antique walnut dresser and it is slightly redder than my walnut pieces but is pretty close. I think tea stain would have been too dark. It is very heavy. I feel the price was a little on the high side but am happy with the nightstand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 27, 2013

I bought two of the tea stain nightstands. They're dark in person and it's somewhat difficult to see the grain of the wood, but overall they're very cute. They're nice and heavy, and while the drawers don't have gliders, they do slide in and out easily and have stoppers in the back so that they don't fall out. The nightstands are the perfect height for my medium thickness queen-sized mattress with a box spring and a frame. The nightstands arrived relatively quickly and were well packed in their boxes. They had no damage from the trip. They are small, but they were exactly what I was looking for. They would also make great side tables - they're sturdy and very attractive. I didn't like the knobs, so I swapped them out to match my other furniture. Now, they're basically perfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstands
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

Purchasing goods from Overstock has always been easy for me and this was no exception. The product arrived earlier than scheduled and it was very well packed. I had visions of how beat up the nighstands would be after their journey but I need not have worried. The nightstands were very well packed in a box, in a box and there were corner and feet protectors too. The nightstands are all wood, no fiber board. They are rustic with some imperfections built into them so if you are looking for perfect joints and corners this may not be the product for you. I may add sliders to the drawers to keep the drawer level as it is slid all the way out of the nightstand. Currently the drawer nears the end of its travel and it can fall out, spilling whatever you may keep in the drawer. The drawer and the door each open easily on the two nightstands I purchased and the doors open to the right if that is of any concern to anyone reading this review. I find it to be a good product for the money paid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Plantation, FL,  Aug 6, 2013

The nightstand exceeded my expectations! I couldn't believe how well it was packed for shipping! Perfect addition to my guess bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, however, I ordered white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colour not a true match
 from GA,  Jul 31, 2013

Nice piece. Great for daughters room. We got the white one. Colour more off white with beige stain type marks. At first was not happy but it actually works quite well with the other furniture in the room. Suspect the darker colours would not have this problem.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 31, 2013

We've been looking for such an item for quite a while, locally and on line. This was the first item that ticked all the boxes on our "want" list. Arrived a week earlier than expected, so we were delighted. Upon arrival, we set up immediately. Packaging was superb, so the items were in excellent shape with no damage. Fit in the bedroom perfectly. Drawer works well, and a good size for a night stand. The bottom area is good for large items. The drawer knobs and door locks work well. Solid, sturdy construction. Delighted with our choice!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described; solid; well constructed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand fits perfectly
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 20, 2013

This nightstand is perfect for areas where space is at a premium. I had only 16 inches available on the left side of a guest bedroom for furniture (maybe up to 18" total space); and only 13 inches available on the opposite other end. The nightstand fits perfectly at 16 inches wide, just avoiding bi-fold doors that when open, barely avoids hitting the nightstand. The color is also perfect. Although this item is available from other on-line retailers, the tea stained model is very difficult to find. It's either in high demand and most retailers are out-of-stock or it's not in demand like the other models in this brand and rarely stocked. My fortune coming to Overstock.com and finding it. Really---try finding a similarly sized item like this. Packaging was exceptional if not overdone. The item comes fully assembled and is rock solid. As luck would have it, I also found a 13 inch nightstand/telephone stand at Pier Imports that took up the remaining space. Very happy with all these choices!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well built.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 254 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wooden Nightstand
Today $215.99
Solid Wood Handmade Bedside Table
Sale $152.09
Was $168.99
(1)
Rosewood Nightstand (India)
Sale $260.99
Was $289.99
(46)
Back to top