Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 260 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rosewood Nightstand
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 18, 2011

Really nice rich, reddish-brown wooden nightstand. Also makes a great living room end table. Nice quality for the price. I wasn't fond of the rust colored door pulls; changed them to antique glass knobs. Would definitely recommend this small table as an accent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from RGV, TX,  Jul 27, 2012

Great product, can't recommend it enough. I wanted to order two a year ago but it was a bit pricey for me at the time. Just went back now to order a second, but unfortunately the brown option is not it stock :( Great, great, great product - came assembled and is solid wood, beautifully rendered, you don't find pieces like this anymore! P.S. Overstock, please re-stock "brown" !!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Nightstand
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 13, 2011

The white nightstand is simply gorgeous and the distressing is perfect. It is well built and very sturdy. It is on the smaller side so perfect for more compact spaces. Overall, I'm very impressed with both the look and quality of this piece of furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nightstand is very sturdy and well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand!
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 10, 2011

I absolutely love this night stand! For the brief period of time I've had it I've received many complements. It's a unique piece with a lot of character. The bottom cabinet can store a bunch of stuff! I was able to squeeze far more stuff in the cabinet than I originally planned for which was great. I love it so much that I'm hoping to buy another! It's also great because the nightstand does not take up a lot of space yet it's deep enough to be able to use for storage space. The top drawer is also great for storage although sometimes the drawer gets stuck when trying to close. Overall I love this night stand! It's really made for a great addition to my bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, although I thought it would be slightly more distressed but still very pleased with the product!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Sturdy and the storage space was much larger than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand
 from Washington,  Feb 19, 2007

The wood is solid. the construction is durable and the finish is smooth. Unheard of in the age od mdf furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and very sturdy!
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  May 6, 2012

I had been wanting these for months but was waiting until I could get a discount. They are SO worth it. No, I don't see evidence of dovetailing, but they seem very sturdy and are definitely real wood. Even at the regular price they would have been a bargain; on sale they're phenomenal. Love them, love them, love them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am using these as end tables for my living room. They blend very well with other furniture that have a smoother cherry finish. They are described as having a "rustic" finish which is expressed with black tones in the finish. Having black accents in my living room these tables have helped pull everything together...very, very pleased with the results. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery...just 3 days after I placed my order.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, definitely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. Nice finish and detailing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waiting to buy another
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 8, 2011

I keep waiting for these tables to be restocked so that I can buy another to match the opposite side of the bed! It's hard to find an bedside table this size and shape. The only slight disappointment was that the stain was darker and redder than in the photo, also the table was not as rustic as expected, which I wanted. Still a very solid nicely made piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not quite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, sitts evenly which is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bollywood Dream
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 23, 2011

I ordered two of the brown night stands. They came in the most protective packaging and completely assembled - needless to say: they arrived in perfect condition. Even though handmade, they don't have any irregularities. They look less rustic than I expected, and match well the cherry wood Cordovan platform bed that I ordered from Overstock. I like the height and that they don't take up a lot of space, yet provide some storage next to the bed. The price is unbeatable, solid wood, protective finish, beautiful color. One happy customer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the sizing? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timone53
 from Marksville, LA,  Mar 13, 2013

I love, love, love this nightstand. Excellent quality and the size I needed. Fits perfectly next to my side of the bed. The quality of the nightstand is excellent. One of the best things about this nightstand is I didn't have to put it together. That was done for me!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from PA,  May 9, 2012

I am helping a friend redecorate her living room and I purchased two of these nightstands in brown to use as end tables. We wanted something that could be used for storage and these are perfect. The color of the wood is absolutely beautiful. An intricate round coffee table hand made in Morrocco in the '50's is the inspiration for the room and I wanted end tables that would not conflict with the detail of the coffee table. These are a great compliment to the design of the room and they are so eyecatching that they may be the focal point rather than the coffee table!! I am thinking about purchasing one for my own home. Delivery was fast and the fact that they are fully assembled is a plus.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Huntsville, Texas,  May 1, 2012

This is a great bargain. The night stand fits perfectly and was just what I expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great handmade solid wood product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just like advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect furniture for that country flair
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 7, 2011

I bought two of these nightstands because I needed smaller pieces to compliment my iron bed. They are absolutely beautiful wooden pieces made and finished to perfection. I love the bronzed pulls which match my bed frame perfectly. I cannot ask for a better quality product for the price -- a steal. They came in boxes with padding to prevent damage in shipping already assembled (a major plus). Thank you Overstock for carrying such a wonderful product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tables
 from CT,  Oct 27, 2011

They are beautiful tables. We use ours as coffee tables because we needed smaller ones for our living room. The only reason that I give it a 4/5 is because there was a crack in the top of the table that had been varnished over. I understand that these are not supposed to be perfect and natural wood but these didn't seem to be imperfections in the wood but actual cracks. Not so bad that we didn't keep them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 11, 2011

Everything I was hoping it would be...elegant, country, solid piece of wood. Came expertly packed and shipped quickly. I'm delighted with this purchase...and I'm a hard customer to please.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful wood, both fit perfectly in the narrow spaces on either side of our queen bed. They have an antique handmade look that I love. Well made solid wood construction. I also appreciated that no assembly was required, and that they arrived within a week of ordering them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 4, 2006

I had some reservations about purchasing end tables online, but these proved them wrong. They are sturdy and came in well-padded packaging (on time!) and pre-assembled. The wood is beautiful, and as polished inside the cabinet and drawer as the outside finish (which is perfect). I've looked at tables half as good for over twice the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Solid Furniture
 from Leeds, Mass,  Dec 9, 2014

They are solid wood, very good quality. Best part is they come assembled and are packed really well so there was no damage. they are a little smaller than I thought they would be but the quality outweighs needing more room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Oregon,  Sep 27, 2014

The night stands are beautifully crafted. The finish is glass smooth with rich deep color. Very well made. Excellent piece of furniture. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosewood nightstand
 from Green River, WY,  Sep 16, 2014

My wife and I ordered this nightstand to complete a bedroom set that is no longer available. This night stand is very close in size/color to the original product that is no longer available. The product arrived in good condition and actually arrived earlier than predicted. It matches the other BR furniture close enough that you'd have to look closely to tell it isn't a matched set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 260 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought