Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great price, perfect!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Aug 8, 2011

The garden stool is beautiful and of excellent quality. It arrived promptly, safely and well packaged. It is perfect in the place I had planned for it. The color of the background is a very true red, not an orange red as the photo shows. I read this in another review, and so was prepared for it to arrive 'red', not 'orange'. I am very happy with my purchase. This is the second garden stool I have purchased from Overstock, and I have been very pleased with both.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the background color is a true red, not an orange red. The photo is off by quite a bit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jul 9, 2011

I bought two of these several years ago and love them. I am now going to purchase another. These are outside year round and they are just as pretty as when first purchased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcelain Stool
 Oct 23, 2010

This was the forth stool I ordered..........they look better in person.....then they do on the web site......bright colors......very well packed.........mine are too nice to put outside.....I've got them throughout the house. A good purchase, a good buy.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Burbank, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

Shipping was fast - ordered 8/31, arrived 9/5. Covered with some kind of residue that had to be washed off, plus the packing was "old school" styrofoam - shame on O - and broke into a million tiny styrofoam pills filled with static electricity. The bottom rim is chipped but won't affect the use and won't be seen - but one is a substantial chip a few inches long and about a half inch or so wide. I added small cork pads all around the rim for some cushioning on my slate floor. I have lots of red in the house but needed a shot of serious red in the living room and this will do it, especially when I add the kilim pillows found on sale at PB. It looks kind of "fakey" but it's still pretty and I don't need anything "authentic" anyway. I know I will be happy I got it once I get used to it. As I write this the more I look at it the less garish it seems.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly - as others have noted the actual item is a "bluer" red than the picture which seems more orange-red. But still pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good - heavy piece, will work great as end table or even seating.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not its true online color
 from Pgh,Pa,  Jul 21, 2011

it came in great condition except it was not the exact color as its seen online too much red!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not at all its more red than orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its sturdy but the color was not true to what it looks online
  • How accurate was the sizing? acuurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from Scarsdale NY,  Nov 5, 2010

fantastic- we ordered three- two in yellow and one in red and they are gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Houston,  Oct 18, 2010

Very pretty colors,perfect for a outdoor stool. Gives a bit of color spash where ever you place it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this Chinese Garden Stool to pick-up the colors in, one of the outdoor rug that, I purchased from, Overstock... It happened to add richness & especially a huge contrast!!! I have a 40ft. porch so, I wanted to display something very different than, the norm... And, I really paid under $$$ plus, I got back money towards my rewards & that, made-it even better & well worth the price elsewhere...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Work of Art
 Jun 7, 2015

The paint dripping technique in creating the layers on this is something that I wonder whether will be around in the future. If you like the color you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this garden seat several months ago and have been using it as an end table in my family room,. I bought a 24" piece of round glass and put it on top of it, and I get compliments on it all the time. It is the perfect style and height for an extra accent piece. The colors are rich and beautiful........not too loud but rather subtle. Now that summer is near I plan to move it outside for an extra side table on a covered patio. It is versatile and can be used in any number of ways. I have even used it as a plant stand for a trailing ivy, and it is really an eye catcher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 Apr 18, 2015

Very nice, VERY heavy piece that really makes an elegant splash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 Mar 14, 2015

I love these garden stools. The colors are just gorgeous and look great on my patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So lovely!
 Jan 8, 2015

Came very well packaged!! Vibrant and perfectly sized for my space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from St. louis,  Dec 24, 2014

Ordered 2 both arrived on time in perfect condition, at the same time! Packaging was excellent and was able to recycle, thank you! Plan to use as side tables in our new 3 seasons room.They are PERFECT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from Florida Keys,  Sep 24, 2014

This piece is absolutely beautiful, even more so in person. I put a piece of round glass on top and use it as an end table; it goes perfectly with my red living room rug and yellow leather sofa and love seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indoor outdoor remodeling
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Mar 19, 2014

Not quite so vibrant color as seen in the ad but it is very nice. seems more sturdy than what I have seen available at a craft shop locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and very versatile
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 7, 2014

This thing has had a lot of uses-- as my bathtub side table, as my kitchen step tool, as extra seating when friends visit, as an accent in a guest room. Love it. I got it at a great price and I use it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colored Red and Yellow Garden seat
 from Plymouth. MA,  Nov 2, 2013

This is one of my favorite pieces. It is gorgeous and brings Happiness to all who see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS 1 OF THE NICEST STOOLS I HAVE RECEIVED.
 from salyersville,ky 41465,  Oct 17, 2013

love the colors, the smoothness of the paint ,it doesn,look like a bad artist painted this 1.I think I like it best of ALL. and I have bought 15 or 20.thanks 4 this 1.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Richland, WA,  Feb 27, 2013

These are really beautiful and are in use on my back porch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought