Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and service
 from The Villages, FL,  Apr 11, 2011

I have a collection of garden stools and these two are a lovely addition. I plan to use them on my lanai or in the house. The quality is excellent and they arrived well packed and in a timely mannor. The color and finish are bright and shiny.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I would call the color apple green rather than moss, but I like the color very much.
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice heavy stools for sitting, to use as a table base with glass top, or plant stand.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 17, 2010

This garden seat is terrific! I use it outdoors as a table between two dark bronze chairs. It provides a welcome punch of color that the area needs. The green color is very close to the color pictured on my computer monitor (which of course can vary). It is colorful, bright, and a welcome "lime splash" to my poolside patio. It arrived in perfect condition. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 21, 2010

I took a chance in ordering this. Wasn't sure of the color. Turned out to be the color I've been looking for. I saw this on a different catalog and fortunately for me it was out of stock. It's exactly the same except for the price. Theirs cost much more. As usual Overstock had fast delivery and packaged well. I'm a happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moss Green Porcelain Stool
 from Santa Barbara area,  Jul 16, 2010

Taking into consideration that others had cautioned that the item color was not as pictured, we were pleasantly surprised at how consistent the stool was with what we expected. It's the same quality as those we've seen at triple the price or more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceramic stool
 from DC,  Jul 6, 2010

I recently received the ceramic garden stool... WOW!!! It is wonderful... just as I expected in terms of quality... fast delivery... great price. I was worried, based on other reviews, about the color.. mine is a kiwi/spring green and is just what I wanted, looks great on my hunkin' urban terrace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Jun 30, 2010

exactly what I was looking for and exactly like the picture and good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Salisbury, MD,  Jun 26, 2010

A little brighter than the picture. More like a bright chartruse. Excellent quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Versatile
 from South Pasadena, CA,  May 6, 2010

I bought 3 of these stools to use in my living room instead of a coffee table, as well as for additional seating. I will agree with many other posters that the color did not match my monitor. The stool is more of a bright apple green - think Granny Smith - rather than a pale or pastel green. However, I am happy with the bright color and found the stools to be sturdy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color of this Chinese garden stool in the official description is called moss green. Some of the reviews warned the color was more in the blue family. The video displayed the product as a pale blue/aqua, which was more in synch with the reviews than the actual product description. I purchased the product based on the video and the reviewer comments and would have been happy with the color if it had been pale blue as shown in the video and as described by many reviewers. It did not meet my expectations as it was actually a true green that I would describe as spring or bright grass green. It also was not what I would call a moss green (which one would expect to be toned down). Product did not match the information provided from all the above sources and did not match my decor. While it arrived quickly and was well wrapped, I chose to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting
 from San Diego Cal,  Jan 13, 2010

Really enjoy the colors of these stools....The flower ones are REALLY NICE to look at....I'm using them as small side tables for outside....Packed great for shipping from China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a true moss green
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 9, 2009

I purchased the stool as a gift for a friend that has a vacation home near the beach. It arrived quickly and was packed well. The only thing that was disappointing was that the color was actually a true moss green, I was hoping that it would have been more of the blue color that some of the other customers that reviewed the product received. I'm still happy with the purchase and it will work with the decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moss Green Chinese Porcelain Stool (China)
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 29, 2009

Received my stool today. It's very cute. Sturdy.Well packaged. Not sure why everyone else seemed to feel theirs did not match the color in the picture because mine does to a T. Thanks AGAIN Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Green and Cool
 from West Coast of Florida,  Sep 2, 2009

It was through other reviews calling the Moss Green a Blue Green that I decided to make this purchase. I am extremely pleased. I liked the first one so much, I bought a second one to match. It is the exact shade I needed for my lanai/living room area. Very sturdy, no cracks, it is easy to move from one spot to another. These are perfect for sofa or chair side tables. We also use them as seats when necessary for extra guests. Someone needs to call these Seaglass Green rather than Moss Green. Most versitile pieces in my house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from South Carolina,  Aug 16, 2009

I bought this to use as a small table on my porch. Other reviewers are absolutely correct in saying that the color does not match photo - it is a soft blue. But it is very pretty.As a table, it is okay -- the top isn't completely flat, but slightly rounded. It can still hold a glass or two. I'm satisfied with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch out for bottom
 from NYC area,  Jun 20, 2009

I agree with reviewers that the color is blue - kind of a dusty aqua. That was fine since other reviewers tipped me off.What I wasnt prepared for is that the bottom is very rough. It badly scratched my wood floor as I was moving it every so gently into place. Thank goodness I didnt drag it across the floor. It looks like there may have been felt pads on at one time - but they must have come off in the shipping or unpacking process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NJ,  Jun 1, 2009

This is a well made garden stool. However, the color is nothing like the picture shown. It is a pale blue color, not a moss green. If you are looking for the color shown in the picture, do not buy this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chinese stool
 from New Mexico,  Apr 25, 2009

Lovely piece of art to add to your home! Heavy and durable. Makes for a nice plant stand as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch the color
 from south carolina,  Feb 4, 2009

I realize monitors can vary in their display of color but this was not moss or even celadon--in fact it isn't very green at all. Mine came as a light blue. Ok if you are going to actually use it outside where it can blend with flowers but inside where you are trying to match color--watch out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but color is not Moss
 from Fort Lauderdale , FL,  Dec 4, 2008

Color is in fact Celedon - I notice the price of this item increases or decreases based on if shipping is "free"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought