Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect color accent
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 26, 2011

We love theses tools! Happy with the quality and heavy for stable sitting. Color is a great bright green. I would not say that 'moss green' is an accurate description but the photo is very accurate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes,bright apple colored green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and heavy for stability
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!! EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED!!!..
 from ny, ny,  Oct 31, 2011

USING THIS AS AN SIDE TABLE FOR AN INDOOR CHAIR..PERFECT SIZE, PERFECT COLOR, PERFECT EVERYTHING..BUY IT!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? EXACTLY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Garden Stool
 from Rockville, MD,  Oct 18, 2011

This garden stool is a pretty apple green (while the color matches the photo I don't think moss green is an accurate description). I purchased 2 of these to use as end tables next to my patio furniture (i.e., bench seat and/or chairs). Figured they could also be used as extra seating if needed (and yes they at least hold my 125 lbs). The only complaint is the felt pads on the bottom. While this type of pad is useful for an indoor setting - they are not durable for outdoor patios where they are exposed to rain and other elements. A rubber pad might work better for all types of flooring (indoor and out). I guess a trip to Home Depot is in order. Other than that - these are a great addition to our new patio. They are not only functional, but add a nice colorful/decorative touch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Thought it might be a bit larger but works well as either an extra seat or an end table.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from Memphis, Tennessee,  Sep 18, 2011

Very nice stool, exactly as displayed and is very comfortable. Good purchase, and low shipping cost as usual on Overstock. Would recommend to friends if they were looking for similar product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece !!!
 from Hoschton, GA,  Sep 12, 2011

Once I ordered it, I could not wait to get the stool. It arrived very quickly and it was packed professionally. When I opened the box it was everything that I imagined and more. Thanks to the previous reviews I was able to make my decision. The color is as it appears on the site. I am very happy with my stool. I am even thinking on getting a second one. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Not to forget the price is right :) Thanks Overstock, another great find !!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

Love this piece! On have on my NYC terrace and it looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from California,  Apr 27, 2011

I am very happy with this stool. It came quickly and the color is exactly as shown!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and service
 from The Villages, FL,  Apr 11, 2011

I have a collection of garden stools and these two are a lovely addition. I plan to use them on my lanai or in the house. The quality is excellent and they arrived well packed and in a timely mannor. The color and finish are bright and shiny.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I would call the color apple green rather than moss, but I like the color very much.
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice heavy stools for sitting, to use as a table base with glass top, or plant stand.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 17, 2010

This garden seat is terrific! I use it outdoors as a table between two dark bronze chairs. It provides a welcome punch of color that the area needs. The green color is very close to the color pictured on my computer monitor (which of course can vary). It is colorful, bright, and a welcome "lime splash" to my poolside patio. It arrived in perfect condition. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 21, 2010

I took a chance in ordering this. Wasn't sure of the color. Turned out to be the color I've been looking for. I saw this on a different catalog and fortunately for me it was out of stock. It's exactly the same except for the price. Theirs cost much more. As usual Overstock had fast delivery and packaged well. I'm a happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moss Green Porcelain Stool
 from Santa Barbara area,  Jul 16, 2010

Taking into consideration that others had cautioned that the item color was not as pictured, we were pleasantly surprised at how consistent the stool was with what we expected. It's the same quality as those we've seen at triple the price or more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceramic stool
 from DC,  Jul 6, 2010

I recently received the ceramic garden stool... WOW!!! It is wonderful... just as I expected in terms of quality... fast delivery... great price. I was worried, based on other reviews, about the color.. mine is a kiwi/spring green and is just what I wanted, looks great on my hunkin' urban terrace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Jun 30, 2010

exactly what I was looking for and exactly like the picture and good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Salisbury, MD,  Jun 26, 2010

A little brighter than the picture. More like a bright chartruse. Excellent quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Versatile
 from South Pasadena, CA,  May 6, 2010

I bought 3 of these stools to use in my living room instead of a coffee table, as well as for additional seating. I will agree with many other posters that the color did not match my monitor. The stool is more of a bright apple green - think Granny Smith - rather than a pale or pastel green. However, I am happy with the bright color and found the stools to be sturdy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
confusing description
 Jan 28, 2010

The color of this Chinese garden stool in the official description is called moss green. Some of the reviews warned the color was more in the blue family. The video displayed the product as a pale blue/aqua, which was more in synch with the reviews than the actual product description. I purchased the product based on the video and the reviewer comments and would have been happy with the color if it had been pale blue as shown in the video and as described by many reviewers. It did not meet my expectations as it was actually a true green that I would describe as spring or bright grass green. It also was not what I would call a moss green (which one would expect to be toned down). Product did not match the information provided from all the above sources and did not match my decor. While it arrived quickly and was well wrapped, I chose to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting
 from San Diego Cal,  Jan 13, 2010

Really enjoy the colors of these stools....The flower ones are REALLY NICE to look at....I'm using them as small side tables for outside....Packed great for shipping from China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a true moss green
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 9, 2009

I purchased the stool as a gift for a friend that has a vacation home near the beach. It arrived quickly and was packed well. The only thing that was disappointing was that the color was actually a true moss green, I was hoping that it would have been more of the blue color that some of the other customers that reviewed the product received. I'm still happy with the purchase and it will work with the decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moss Green Chinese Porcelain Stool (China)
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 29, 2009

Received my stool today. It's very cute. Sturdy.Well packaged. Not sure why everyone else seemed to feel theirs did not match the color in the picture because mine does to a T. Thanks AGAIN Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Green and Cool
 from West Coast of Florida,  Sep 2, 2009

It was through other reviews calling the Moss Green a Blue Green that I decided to make this purchase. I am extremely pleased. I liked the first one so much, I bought a second one to match. It is the exact shade I needed for my lanai/living room area. Very sturdy, no cracks, it is easy to move from one spot to another. These are perfect for sofa or chair side tables. We also use them as seats when necessary for extra guests. Someone needs to call these Seaglass Green rather than Moss Green. Most versitile pieces in my house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought