Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color alert!
 from Prairieville, LA,  May 28, 2009

I agree with the reviewer who stated that the color is more blue than green. In no way does the shade resemble the picture that shows a bright yellow green, which is what I wanted. It's more like a pale aqua. Now I have the chore of returning a heavy object in a large box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 13, 2014

Everything I hoped they would be. Strong enough to use as a seat as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty garden stool
 from Nebraska,  May 28, 2014

I am very happy with the garden stool. Mine definitely does not have a blue tint like other reviewers have stated. The glaze is nice and thick and the stool itself is very heavy. It could definitly be used for a chair for a small person.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous! Perfect color and style.
 from Los Angeles, ca,  Jun 30, 2013

This is a great piece. Needed a little side table and figured a pop of color would be nice. It's more than what I set out for given cost, love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stool!
 from Tucson AZ,  Feb 5, 2013

This was just what I was looking for. No surprizes. The product exactly matched the description and website photo. I love how it looks in my back yard.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color of the product exactly matched the website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality - well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate description on line
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to color and perfect inside or outside!
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 10, 2013

The stool is perfect for a side table, seat or accent piece in a room [inside or outside]. The color is moss green, exactly as shown. It is not too bright or too dull and works with the colors I have in my FL apt. I have white walls and neutral sofa with blue and green accent colors. I am thrilled I purchased this on here as I was looking at others in Ballard that were more expensive with not so great reviews. This can hold a person sitting, glass or drink, and/or simply make your room look pretty! I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely! This is exactly "moss green". In fact, I was hesitant when I was ordering and reading reviews that it was more blue than green, etc..BUT it is exactly a moss green. It works perfect as a stool/side table, inside outside and really isn't bright at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to unpack and lift.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. 33lbs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great colorful accent to our pool deck.
 from Marco Island, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

I was happy and pleased to find this color garden stool. So many greens are less vibrant, not nearly as fun! Stool makes a great little chair side table on our pool lanai, and the perfect colorful accent. The stool arrived promptly, packed well, and in perfect condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured.
 from Miramar, Fl,  Nov 19, 2012

I love this item. It is exactly as the picture. I ended ordering a 2nd one after my first order arrived.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 22, 2012

I love this garden stool! I got it to use as a side table on my porch, and it's just right. When I ordered it, I was a little concerned about what the actual color would be. I wanted a pop of color, but not a knock-your-eye-out color, and it's exactly what I was hoping for. It's the color of a Granny Smith apple with just a tiny bit of white added to take the edge off. The top half of the product photo is pretty accurate as to the color. The finish is good--it's nice and shiny. There's one little imperfection in the glaze, but not big enough to bother me. I expect to enjoy it for many years to come.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product as described
 from ga,  Sep 26, 2012

was skeptical because of other reviews but am very satisified with my purchase

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reallly satisfied with product
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 10, 2012

This is a very nice garden stool for indoors or out. The color is more Granny Smith Apple Green and is very nice. Would recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not so much but it is a great color - Granny Smith Apple Green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What you would expect for a simple garden stool
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & value - exactly as pictured
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 21, 2012

The item is exactly what I expected in quality, color and weight. These stools weigh about 30 pounds. We have a ton of wind where we live so we were pleasantly surprised with the weight of these. The color is exactly as it appears on my monitor - a light yellowish-green. Great quality and value!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed, lovely but different color
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 3, 2011

I'm using these indoors as side tables so I really wanted a specific color. I expected the color to be darker than what I received; it's more of an apple green, not moss green. I debated on whether I should return it but decided not to; great quality and it is pretty. Purchase if you can live with a slightly different color, if you are expecting the same color on the screen then skip this one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color accent
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 26, 2011

We love theses tools! Happy with the quality and heavy for stable sitting. Color is a great bright green. I would not say that 'moss green' is an accurate description but the photo is very accurate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes,bright apple colored green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and heavy for stability
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!! EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED!!!..
 from ny, ny,  Oct 31, 2011

USING THIS AS AN SIDE TABLE FOR AN INDOOR CHAIR..PERFECT SIZE, PERFECT COLOR, PERFECT EVERYTHING..BUY IT!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? EXACTLY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Garden Stool
 from Rockville, MD,  Oct 18, 2011

This garden stool is a pretty apple green (while the color matches the photo I don't think moss green is an accurate description). I purchased 2 of these to use as end tables next to my patio furniture (i.e., bench seat and/or chairs). Figured they could also be used as extra seating if needed (and yes they at least hold my 125 lbs). The only complaint is the felt pads on the bottom. While this type of pad is useful for an indoor setting - they are not durable for outdoor patios where they are exposed to rain and other elements. A rubber pad might work better for all types of flooring (indoor and out). I guess a trip to Home Depot is in order. Other than that - these are a great addition to our new patio. They are not only functional, but add a nice colorful/decorative touch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Thought it might be a bit larger but works well as either an extra seat or an end table.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from Memphis, Tennessee,  Sep 18, 2011

Very nice stool, exactly as displayed and is very comfortable. Good purchase, and low shipping cost as usual on Overstock. Would recommend to friends if they were looking for similar product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece !!!
 from Hoschton, GA,  Sep 12, 2011

Once I ordered it, I could not wait to get the stool. It arrived very quickly and it was packed professionally. When I opened the box it was everything that I imagined and more. Thanks to the previous reviews I was able to make my decision. The color is as it appears on the site. I am very happy with my stool. I am even thinking on getting a second one. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Not to forget the price is right :) Thanks Overstock, another great find !!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

Love this piece! On have on my NYC terrace and it looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from California,  Apr 27, 2011

I am very happy with this stool. It came quickly and the color is exactly as shown!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Green Ceramic Garden Stool
Today $111.99
Compare $156.99
Save 29%
Green Ceramic Garden Stool
Sale $102.59
Was $113.99
Green Ceramic Stool
Today $94.99
Compare $120.91
Save 21%
Back to top