Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Guatemalen quilt
 from Frenchtown, NJ,  Nov 21, 2007

This is a beautiful item, clearly handmade from unique Guatemalan textiles. We were happily surprised at the functionality of the quilt, though--it is very heavy and soft, quite warm at night. The price was extremely reasonable for a bedspread of this quality. We also got very good service from Overstock--they sent the wrong color first, but we got through to someone on the Chat line and they replaced it with the right one in a matter of days and sent us a free shipping label to return the wrong one. All in all, a very satisfactory shopping experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but...
 from SLC, Utah,  Aug 8, 2011

This quilt is so beautiful and adds a lot of character and energy to the room. We love it, but it is very heavy so my husband does not like it as much as I do, though we both appreciate its beauty. The colors do fade over time after several washings, and we get a lot of sunlight in our room as we are in sunny Utah, and those have caused the color to fade over the past 3 years, but it is still gorgeous. A lot of fun to own!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, orginally, but it fades to more of a yellow/brown over time
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, but 3 years later it is starting to wear a bit (to be expected)- we also have dogs and kids that love to jump on and off our bed!
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits a king well, but you do need a bedskirt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply gorgeous!
 from Gorham, ME,  May 25, 2011

This quilt exceeded my expectations. There is a perfectly balanced array of colors and patterns that create a stunning piece. The quality is excellent. I would highly recommend this to anyone searching for the colors that these quilts are offered in. Interior designers take note!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, not very warm
 from NC,  Jan 12, 2012

This is not so much a quilt as it is a heavy, lined bedspread. Considering its substantial weight, it provides surprisingly little warmth, probably because it has no loft or batting, and the lining is dense enough to prevent much air entrapment. That said, it is a beautiful piece of workmanship, very well crafted using gorgeous fabrics. I would recommend it more for warm-weather use, as I am about to fold mine up and replace it with a comforter until spring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my daughter. The colors are vibrant and the quality good. The fabic is soft. Had a slight smell on opeining that dissapated quickly. She absolutely loved it. I would be purchase again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quilt
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 13, 2010

This quilt is light weight and comfortable for a summer quilt. I'm not sure that it will be heavy enough enough for winter. The top layer fabric is high quality, but seems darker than I envisoned based on the picture. I'm very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
molleebear
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 28, 2010

I love my quilt. I've had it for about a year. I have washed it in my washing machine once and am getting ready to do so again. It held it's color did not fade a bit. The only reservation I have is that I noticed one seam has pulled away and I will fix that. But, that is normal wear and tear especially since it has been used daily as a cover and a blanket for the past year. It is a beautiful piece of art on our bed. I just hope the women of Guatamela are fully compensated for their fabulous work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guatemalan Patchwork quilt
 from Utah,  Jan 3, 2007

This quilt is absolutely beautiful. After one washing the colors really begin to show through. It's thin but super warm and comfy. Has a vinigary smell from the dye, but that also goes away with the washing. Buy the pillows if you can, they really set this off. I got the rust colored one and we use it in our master bedroom, we're always getting compliments. Beautiful and well priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PianoMan45
 Apr 13, 2015

Very nice weight and is perfect for summer! Beatiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This quilt is more beautiful in person, than on screen. King size fits our California king mattress perfectly! The only complaint I have is that there is no stuffing on the inside. Red side consist of fabric pieces sewn together (with a metallic thread here & there, accentuating textured look), other side is plain black cotton, with no quilting. The benefit to this is that it makes a pretty top spread year round.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 Mar 27, 2015

The green is spectacular. I really love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 18, 2015

I bought this bedspread in dark blue about 10-12 yrs ago and it started to fray a bit after dozens of washes. This brick red color is brilliant in my bedroom, fitting in with the eclectic decor. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jan 28, 2015

vivid colors and really much better than I expected. love the colors and the weight is surprising. everyone that sees it on my bed that I bought from overstock as well cant believe how beautiful the room looks. thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had read all the other reviews, so I knew that this was not going to be a "fat" quilt. We bought it not knowing if we would use it as a bedspread or a wall hanging. We decided to hang it on the wall because it is so lovely. Ours did not come with hanging tabs as some reviews mentioned. Excellent quality and fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As others have pointed out, this is not a quilt but a coverlet of sorts. It is not tied or stitched down. The rough-weave fabrics composing the quilt started coming apart upon use of the quilt. It is really not meant to be washed or used much. A coverlet in a guest bedroom, a wall hanging, or a folded accent would be best. The quilt (I bought the red one) has a strong vinegar scent (which I rather liked); any washing or exposure to sun will start to strip color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright, beautiful bedspread cover
 from New York,  Mar 27, 2014

This is not a bedspread, but a nice cover for a solid-color bedspread. It is beautifully made -- and bright, make no mistake. I picked the yellow-based one that sits atop a plain green bedspread, and I couldn't be happier. Like someone said in an earlier post, I hope the craftspeople who make these are fairly paid (and I assume they are), for their work is of high quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual quilt
 from Warren, NJ,  Nov 30, 2013

Beautiful quilt - very well made and very different looking. Its thin but very heavy. I am in love with it as I can never get too warm. Great craftsmanship!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you like a burnt orange this is for you.
 from Phoenix AZ,  Oct 10, 2013

Loved the quality but color did not work for me at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Quilt!!
 from Louisiana,  Jul 23, 2013

I love the Quilt. The color scheme is perfect, it fits beautifully and the size is perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes the color worked perfectly! I have been looking for several months for that very color scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Quilt
 from Louisiana,  May 22, 2013

This quilt is thin, lacks batting material, front and back not sown together and appears to be machine made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought