Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from Running Springs,CA,  Oct 23, 2006

First the positive, the piece looks good from a distance,it has a warm color. My piece looks like it was dropped on one corner. Corner is dented in and needs filler, sanding and new stain. The leg below the corner split near the tongue of the side piece and a piece of that tongue was found in the box. Beyond the damage, the top is made up of five pieces and is not smooth where 2 sides meet the center piece, never sanded properly. Ironically the other 2 side pieces were sanded perfectly. On a different leg I found a hairline split that they put varnish over. The flat inserts to hold the top's corner pieces together are placed on the outside and are part of the visible corner. They can be seen because they stain darker and are not perfectly flush with wood. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opium table
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Nov 16, 2006

This coffee table is perfect and looks exactly as it does in the photo. It is solid wood with clean, simple design. The size is just right - big enough to be functional but doesn't fill up the room. The finish is deep, beautiful and highly polished. In fact, my cat leaped onto the table and went sliding off the other side. The table was delivered very quickly. The price is a bargain and the rustic design perfectly complements my Oriental rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This item is made of rosewood. It appears to be well made, but was packed by the manufacturer in very thin cardboard which could not withstand any minor impact. The item was received with chipped corners. Overstock offered to have the item returned without any strife, but no replacement was available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Chicago,  Dec 18, 2006

I actually purchased this table a couple of months ago. I have a small living room and can't use big pieces of furniture. This is the perfect size for a small coffee table. You can also use it as a hassock. Mine came in perfect condition. It's a beautiful handcrafted item and a really nice wood. I am very happy with my purchase! I hesitated to buy a piece of furniture on-line but it was a good decision and I've purchased other items since then because of this good experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table!
 from ny, ny,  Mar 28, 2007

This table is absolutely beautiful and the picture doesn't do it justice. It's a solid wood table, great workmanship. The marbling in the wood makes look even more unique and exotic. It's not huge, but neither is my apartment, so it's perfect. There's no assembly to worry about either, which is great. I absolutely love this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from Iowa,  Feb 27, 2007

I bought this to center a set of four Tovono leather chairs (bought on this site) and the height and scale are perfect for those compact chairs. The wood is a lovely medium dark shade and the curved legs are truly unique. The grain is prominent and looks nice in its piecing together on table top. However, two corners arrived with stress marks and/or chips, not entirely covered by dark furniture polish. Wax will be needed. Corner stress was despite intact packing and foam corners placed on the table for protection during packing. Given other customer experiences, I expect this is a chronic manufacturing problem. However, this is a table used for a family with little boys, so the marks are tolerable for the value of the table. It is better suited to a rustic or craftsman style decor rather than high-glossy fashion due to the possibility of these imperfections.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great look with two as a coffee table
 from San Francisco,  Sep 16, 2007

I placed them together at an angle and they look great in the center of our seating area. One may be too small for a coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opium table
 from Fort Collins, Colorado,  Oct 3, 2006

ok, wow. this table is really pretty and extremely substantial. it arrived less than 5 days from when i ordered it, but salt lake city to CO isn't that far. the only drawback to this table is that two of the corners are dinged (one is slightly splintered) even though the box itself didn't have that damage. there are also cracks in two of the corners on the top. however, i wouldn't return the table based on that, i'll just give it some extra TLC, and murphy's oil soap. it's beutiful overall and complements my other furniture beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item damaged
 from Dallas TX,  Oct 15, 2013

Check the dimentions - table is low. I knew it when ordered but some may be expecting higher cocktail table. This table makes three of three items orderd that arrived extremely damaged or non-usable so I returned it. Unfortunately that is the third strike for me for O.com. In theory it is great but now I have spent $41 dollars on return fees, have to wait for my refund and have no furniture. I'm moving on to regular furniture stores once again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real, authentic wood
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 21, 2011

The table is great. You can tell is hand made and made out of real wood, it's heavy. The color of the wood is the one in the picture. The only problem is that it was not well protected and probably during shipping one of the corners got damaged a little. The same thing happened to the similar 47 inch table that I also ordered. Need to wrap them better.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Ok
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opium table
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 12, 2009

I am so proud of this table! It's just the right size and height for my living room and looks perfect with my eclectic collection of furniture. Love the deep, rich color. As usual, Overstock's packaging was perfect and delivery was swift -- I ordered it Monday evening and it was here on Friday. And no assembly was required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Construction
 from Sand Lake, MI,  Aug 13, 2008

I initially ordered 2 tables. Had to send one back due to the glue coming apart at the seams holding the table top together. Received the next table. That one was even worse than the one I sent back. Had them send another, when that arrived, a large chunck of wood was missing from a corner, in the meantime, one I had at home, the glue was starting to let loose on the table top, leaving gaps in the top. Send two back.. Now I have one table, as opposed the two I needed... because I am tired of sending tables back. Only good thing,,, beautiful wood... but bad construction techniques with the wood glue...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opium Table
 from New york,  Oct 6, 2007

Beautiful table! Perfect dimensions to compliment our sectional. Dark, rich color. Well made-no assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from detroit,  Oct 4, 2006

table came at 7 full business days so it wasn't super early.. table is nice and as expected except the corners of the top have tiny dings so if you want something sleekly perfect this may not be for you... they might just be how the wood is though, theyre so small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not too big but it serves the purpose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged stuff
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 11, 2014

The table arrived with one corner smashed althruogh the pakage don't look that bad from outside. Don't know what actrally happend ?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great table nine years later.
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 22, 2014

Bought this uniquely styled table for my then newly finished basement. A perfect size /fit for my small "L" couch. The area is an active game spot and gets lots of use. Still looks great! I was concerned about having furniture shipped and needn't have. It arrived in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small table
 from Essex,ma,  Oct 1, 2013

I like the small size and character of the legs. My husband doesn't think the quality is very good but I think it's ok for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratches to easely
 from Tickfaw Louisiana,  Aug 14, 2012

Other then having to wax and seal all the time the look is great

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No shine like in the picture, very dull
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table.
 from Pittsfield, MA,  May 26, 2012

I love this table because it fits nicely in our living room. The standard tables are too large. Although it had a minor dent from shipping, I decided to keep it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It had a minor dent, probably from shipping.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought