Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Starfish Project
 from Cotati, CA,  Oct 12, 2010

These earrings are part of the Starfish Project which is an organization rescuing exploited women in Asia. The money raised from the sales of these earrings goes to a good cause. The earrings themselves are absolutely stunning and delicate. They are beautiful and a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great with everything!
 from Sugar Land, Tx,  Aug 18, 2011

When I needed some silver earrings to wear everyday, I was thrilled to find these! I was a little unsure if they would be too big or too small, since there wasn't anything to show their size. They are approximately an inch long--perfect for dressing up or down. Will get lots of wear out of these!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty filagree design
  • How accurate was the sizing? Wasn't sure of the actual length
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fake silver!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2012

I wear a lot of silver jewelery and was very excited with the opportunity to wear a filigree item. However, upon receiving the package I was surprised by the poor quality of the ear-rings. Having worn silver all my life and being an Indian, I know my silver. This wasn't one and I am surprised that a cheap metal (that feels like Tin) is being marketed by Overstock as silver. I will think twice before picking a cheap Chinese silver product next time since Overstock's description does not match the actual product quality. I will never recommend this to a friend. This is the second productive that has come off defective from my Thanksgiving/ Cyber Monday purchase on Overstock and I am disappointed to learn that you all will be charging me over $7 when you should be taking it back for free. My only advice to other buyers, please be careful before you buy silver products from this website.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor - tin like and shouldn't be called silver.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Earings
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Sep 11, 2011

The "silver" earrings turned out to be "silver" plated and it was obvious after the first few wearings. I was very disappointed that you do not make it clear that they are not solid silver.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite earrings
 from waco,tx,  Aug 10, 2011

These earring are wonderful. Perfect size. I did replace the back with the clamp style and that was easy to do. there was nothing wrong with the hooks, I just prefer the other style. You can't go wrong with these they ar very lovely and go with everything.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star
  • How accurate was the sizing? 5 star
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and cheap but poor quality!
 from Ohio,  Mar 13, 2012

These earrings are beautiful on arrival. The hooks are very thin and flimsy. After time the silver begins to wear off and is turning a copper color. They are also irritating my ears. Won't buy again and wouldn't recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate, feminine earring
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Jul 25, 2011

These earrrings are elegant and lightweight for comfortable wear.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be delicate, so they should be handled with care.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The website description was correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Space Coast,  Feb 16, 2011

Love these earrings. Wore them several times and the inside side of the earring lost the silver finish after contact with my skin. I did not have perfume or make-up on that would cause the metal to deteriorate. Too late to send them back! I guess you get what you pay for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Earrings
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 21, 2011

This was a gift and my daughter-in-law likes the earrings a lot. They hang nicely and look great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver rain earrings
 from boston,  Jan 7, 2012

earrings turned black!!!!!!!I do not reccomed these earrings at all, They are very lightweight and very pretty and probably ok for a couple of wears. The quality is very poor!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the earrings are very pretty however they turned black after a couple of wears!
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 11, 2013

Loved the look of these even when I got them. I was so excited. Only wore a couple of times and I noticed one side the silver rubbed off and exposed a copper color. I thought these were silver! Very disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. after a week or 2 the color seemed to rub off one side
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Filigree Rain Earrings (China)
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 25, 2012

These are pretty, but the wires are so fragile, I would not keep them, or even try them on. Those wires were pathetic, and made the earring not worth ordering.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The body was ok, but the wires were way too fragile to take off the card.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty close on sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware - silver finish wears off!
 from Charlotte NC,  Mar 7, 2011

These are very lovely earrings - but they cannot be sterling silver, even though the description says sterling silver construction. After a couple of months they silver coating has worn off in places leaving a pink metal base showing. It is not tarnish, because when I tried cleaning them w/ silver polish I removed more of the silver coating. Same as some inexpensive "sterling silver" earrings I made the mistake of buying from Target. Maybe the hooks are sterling silver. Unfortunately, I do not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT STERLING
 Feb 12, 2011

These are not real sterling silver. they tarnished in about a week

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made
 from Arlington tx,  Dec 11, 2012

pieces of the earing's viny/flowery parts were not knocked out on some parts......Booooooo!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the sizing? bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They tarnished in two weeks.
 from Lehigh Valley Pa,  Jul 13, 2012

Dont waste your time .its jumk jewlery . They tarnished in about two weeks became a share of pink.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor worst then coustume jewlery
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Solid Silver
 from Lytle,TX,  May 16, 2012

After only wearing them twice the silver plate wore off leaving a coppery brass looking metal. Very disappointed, thought they were solid sterling silver. I will read the description again and see if they say they are only silver plated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. silver plate wore off after wearing them twice
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these earrings wish I could find more similar
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 17, 2012

I am very pleased with these earrings. I only wish that I could find more jewelry made by these young ladies. The quality is superb and the cost is unbelievable! SOOO glad I found these on Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Outside of Washington, DC,  Jan 29, 2012

Great, everyday wear. I can wear these will jeans or with a suit. I'm so glad I ordered them. And with Overstock's great low shipping costs, I'm shopping here often! Thank you Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wear anywhere earrings!
 from Arizona,  Jan 29, 2012

These are the earrings I go to all the time. They are casually elegant.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top