Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not quite white ....
 from Saratoga, CA,  Aug 13, 2010

But it's beautiful anyway. I was looking for a white ceramic garden stool for my newly-remodeled bathroom, and this one was different from others I'd seen, and available at a good price. The description said it was white, but it's really kind of a grey-ish white, not a bright white at all (I would have given it five stars if it was bright white). Nevertheless, it does look quite good and it's working perfectly well with my bathroom decor. I put a battery operated candle inside it that just happens to have a timer, so my stool is lit up by what looks like real candlelight for most of the night--I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The title and description have been updated to Off-White.
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 from Ventura, CA,  Nov 19, 2010

I bought this for a dressing room area adjacent to a newly remodeled bathroom...the stool is as pictured...please note that it is a very soft light grey white color....luckily it matched the "pewter" paint in the bathroom and dressing room. Very pleased with purchase and super prompt delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The title and description have been updated to Off-White.
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!!
 from Dallas,  Mar 31, 2010

I got this as a side table for our living room. The ceramic garden stool is really pretty and well made. It pops against my orange accent wall. I have received many complements and even my hard-to-please husband liked it! This was my first purchase from overstock.com and I was pleased with the product and delivery. I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from CT,  Dec 2, 2011

Very cute end table, the color was not bright white, but in my family room it worked perfectly. Nice update in the room for the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? white, but not bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The title and description have been updated to Off-White.
 
 
Rating
Great garden stools!
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 21, 2011

I was looking for inexpensive garden stools for our living room as side tables and found these to be perfect! They arrived in great shape and were a perfect fit - for about $150 less than the other models I was looking at. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - note that the color is not a bright white in the picture, but a touch on the blue/gray side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I bought two and they matched, so I'm pleased!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stool
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

First delivery arrived broken. UPS did not even deliver as breakage was obvious. I called overstock and a second delivery was sent right away. I was really pleased with customer service. The second stool arrived in perfect condition. It is quite unusual, and makes a great side table in my family room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not a bright white, but just fine with me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what you would expect
 from West Michigan,  Aug 24, 2012

I got this to function as an endtable and, while it was a bit short, it fits the bill. The color is pretty close to what appears on my monitor. The bottom is quite rough so I ended up putting it on a plant stand to protect my floors. This also corrects the height issue. Price was good and I would purchase another one if I had the need.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The title and description have been updated to Off-White.
 
 
Rating
So cute.
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 30, 2012

My parents have been leaving this out on their covered concrete porch all year long in Washington, DC, despite instructions to take it in the winter, and so far it's held up fine. The color was slightly grayer than I was expecting, but it's still very pretty, and it works great as a seat or little table. Goes with anything. You may want to put felt pads on the bottom if it is to be used on a delicate surface, since it's rough clay on the bottom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It's actually just slightly gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, durable glaze.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure, never measured it.
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The title and description have been updated to Off-White.
 
 
Rating
nice and classy
 from Peach State,  Jan 4, 2012

I am enjoying this garden stool. It is being used by my bed under a round mahogany pie crust table as a "magazine" holder. The quality and size were on target. I had to put FELT on the bottom to prevent my hardwood floor from being scratched. It blends with my snow white accessories. I was worried when I first removed it from the box b/c it appeared to have a celadon tint. Upon placing it next to my toile black and white curtains and white accessories on the walls, it matches just fine. I like it and am considering purchasing another.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's heavy and will scratch your hardwood floor. A simple solution is FELT around the base.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The title and description have been updated to Off-White.
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jan 4, 2012

This garden stool made a perfect addition to my living room. It has a slightly different look and is a little taller than other garden stools but it's great quality for a great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a great price
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little taller than other garden stools
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I ordered it!!
 from Florida/Michigan,  Dec 20, 2011

I ordered this to used as an occasional table between two chairs in our living room. It's large enough to handle a cocktail glass or two without requiring a full table in that spot which would have crowded the room. It's nice and level, providing a stable surface and I love the clean, modern lines of it. Ialmost ordered a different one from Z Gallerie until I realized it was made out of resin AND way more $$$$!!!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Nearly. It's not pure white though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 from College Station, TX,  Nov 7, 2014

Great stool. No flaws. Shipped without issue. I'm using it as a side table next to an arm chair. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stool
 from nc,  Aug 2, 2014

the color is white with a very slight mint green undertone, which doesn't bother me but i'm letting you know. i got it for sitting by the bathtub, to sit on while i wash my son. then he can use it later as a little table. it was shipped safely wrapped, is well made, and feels sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant.
 from Miami Beach, Fl,  Apr 28, 2014

Beautifully crafted, elegant design works beautifully as a side table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with purchase and delivery.
 from College Station, Tx.,  Mar 12, 2014

I like the look and design of my garden stool. It is a good weight , I don,t have to be concerned that my dog will break it. Like the looks it gives my living room. I have researched and researched for the right garden stool so happy with my purchase and it looks very expensive and the price was so right for my budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porcelain gardenstool
 from Myrtle beach,  Feb 27, 2014

Nice great price looks great. Looks like a much more expensive piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Stool
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 22, 2014

I got this to set a lamp on in my guest room and it looks great. It was on sale and I had a O Dollar discount coupon and it made it a great price to buy. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from SW FL,  Dec 25, 2013

Great little item - I use it in a small living room and use it as a versatile piece - small cocktail table, end table or even as a stool - might even consider using it on the patio. I did put felt pads underneath to keep from scratching the floors. Nice item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the stool but I was expecting something creamier in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful design, quality piece. Best price for this type of item anywhere

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought