Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not quite white ....
 from Saratoga, CA,  Aug 13, 2010

But it's beautiful anyway. I was looking for a white ceramic garden stool for my newly-remodeled bathroom, and this one was different from others I'd seen, and available at a good price. The description said it was white, but it's really kind of a grey-ish white, not a bright white at all (I would have given it five stars if it was bright white). Nevertheless, it does look quite good and it's working perfectly well with my bathroom decor. I put a battery operated candle inside it that just happens to have a timer, so my stool is lit up by what looks like real candlelight for most of the night--I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The title and description have been updated to Off-White.
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 from Ventura, CA,  Nov 19, 2010

I bought this for a dressing room area adjacent to a newly remodeled bathroom...the stool is as pictured...please note that it is a very soft light grey white color....luckily it matched the "pewter" paint in the bathroom and dressing room. Very pleased with purchase and super prompt delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The title and description have been updated to Off-White.
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!!
 from Dallas,  Mar 31, 2010

I got this as a side table for our living room. The ceramic garden stool is really pretty and well made. It pops against my orange accent wall. I have received many complements and even my hard-to-please husband liked it! This was my first purchase from overstock.com and I was pleased with the product and delivery. I recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from CT,  Dec 2, 2011

Very cute end table, the color was not bright white, but in my family room it worked perfectly. Nice update in the room for the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? white, but not bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The title and description have been updated to Off-White.
 
 
Rating
Great garden stools!
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 21, 2011

I was looking for inexpensive garden stools for our living room as side tables and found these to be perfect! They arrived in great shape and were a perfect fit - for about $150 less than the other models I was looking at. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - note that the color is not a bright white in the picture, but a touch on the blue/gray side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I bought two and they matched, so I'm pleased!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stool
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

First delivery arrived broken. UPS did not even deliver as breakage was obvious. I called overstock and a second delivery was sent right away. I was really pleased with customer service. The second stool arrived in perfect condition. It is quite unusual, and makes a great side table in my family room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not a bright white, but just fine with me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and classy
 from Peach State,  Jan 4, 2012

I am enjoying this garden stool. It is being used by my bed under a round mahogany pie crust table as a "magazine" holder. The quality and size were on target. I had to put FELT on the bottom to prevent my hardwood floor from being scratched. It blends with my snow white accessories. I was worried when I first removed it from the box b/c it appeared to have a celadon tint. Upon placing it next to my toile black and white curtains and white accessories on the walls, it matches just fine. I like it and am considering purchasing another.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's heavy and will scratch your hardwood floor. A simple solution is FELT around the base.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The title and description have been updated to Off-White.
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jan 4, 2012

This garden stool made a perfect addition to my living room. It has a slightly different look and is a little taller than other garden stools but it's great quality for a great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a great price
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little taller than other garden stools
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I ordered it!!
 from Florida/Michigan,  Dec 20, 2011

I ordered this to used as an occasional table between two chairs in our living room. It's large enough to handle a cocktail glass or two without requiring a full table in that spot which would have crowded the room. It's nice and level, providing a stable surface and I love the clean, modern lines of it. Ialmost ordered a different one from Z Gallerie until I realized it was made out of resin AND way more $$$$!!!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Nearly. It's not pure white though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant.
 from Miami Beach, Fl,  Apr 28, 2014

Beautifully crafted, elegant design works beautifully as a side table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with purchase and delivery.
 from College Station, Tx.,  Mar 12, 2014

I like the look and design of my garden stool. It is a good weight , I don,t have to be concerned that my dog will break it. Like the looks it gives my living room. I have researched and researched for the right garden stool so happy with my purchase and it looks very expensive and the price was so right for my budget.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porcelain gardenstool
 from Myrtle beach,  Feb 27, 2014

Nice great price looks great. Looks like a much more expensive piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Stool
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 22, 2014

I got this to set a lamp on in my guest room and it looks great. It was on sale and I had a O Dollar discount coupon and it made it a great price to buy. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from SW FL,  Dec 25, 2013

Great little item - I use it in a small living room and use it as a versatile piece - small cocktail table, end table or even as a stool - might even consider using it on the patio. I did put felt pads underneath to keep from scratching the floors. Nice item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the stool but I was expecting something creamier in color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful design, quality piece. Best price for this type of item anywhere

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful white garden sest
 from Northern Michigan,  Apr 1, 2013

Can't wait to put this in a retro subway tile bathroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, it will match my subway tiles
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. came unharmed, very pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stool
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 28, 2013

Love this stool. It is exactly as pictured, color is stark white. I get compliments on it constantly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The title and description have been updated to Off-White.
 
 
Rating
This is a wonderful garden stool
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 9, 2013

I was looking for a garden stool to use as an accent piece in my bedroom. This fit the bill. The style works in various decor styles. It is sturdy to sit upon as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Was not pure white as other reviewers stated; has a greenish hue to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique garden stool
 from Lake County, FL,  Dec 3, 2012

I love this garden stool, The pattern/design is different than other garden stool and that is what I was looking for. The color, size, paint all were good quality. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the color and workmanship are perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is perfect for the spot I placed it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top