Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Bellevue, WA,  Apr 23, 2014

After reading many of the reviews, I was skeptical about ordering this stool. After going back and forth between many designer sites, I decided to just go for it. The price absolutely cannot be beat. It arrived very quickly and it was packaged well for a fragile object. I held my breath as I opened the box...to find the perfect garden stool. It is everything I ever hoped it would be. I'm uncertain why others have posted comments about the color. Color looks identical to the picture. Hope this helps someone! If you are on the fence, go for it. Like me, you won't have any regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from PA,  Jul 10, 2014

Love these! I am using two of these as stools (additional seating) in my living room. They sit under my sofa table/console table that sits behind my sofa. They are the perfect height and very comfortable to sit on, even for an extended period of time. I will even sit on it at the table while doing paperwork as I watch television. These are so versatile! I can use them indoors or out on the patio, as a stool, or an end table... the only limit is your imagination. These are heavy duty solid quality. Packaged extremely well for delivery! Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off white means bright cool white
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2013

nice stool if you want a very cool white white. not off-white at all. wish i could sennd it back

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality- color not as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Off White Porcelain Garden
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Aug 26, 2014

This stool was exactly what I had hoped it to be. it is versatile since I can use it in virtually any room and outdoors! I have seen similar stools in stores but they are not made as well as this one. I am very pleased. I have also received compliments..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, NOT off-white
 from Lexington KY,  Jun 28, 2014

I received my off-white garden stools. They are very heavy and sturdy, but I have 2 comments that may help others: These are NOT in the white family. The two I received are the same color and I would describe them as "light celadon" or "light seafoam green." Fortunately that color goes well with my decor, so I am fine. If you want a white or cream, this is not it. The top is slightly curved inward. I put my coffee cup on the edge and it tilted, but wasn't going to spill. I'd be more nervous to put a stemmed wine glass on them anywhere but in the middle, though. The top is comfortable as a make shift "seat" but I am planning to use the duo in place of a coffee table. I am happy with the purchase, but I think the color is mis-represented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought this piece to put in a corner of a sitting room that just needed a little "something." There seems to be some disagreement in other reviews about the color of this item. I would definitely call it a soft off-white/ivory...which is exactly the same color as the furniture in the room, so it's perfect! Understated and elegant. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 23, 2014

Stool is great! Came quickly and contrary to some reviews I don't notice any "greyish" tint to it. If so it's minimal. Too me, Its white. I decorate with a lot of whites and have white crown molding, baseboard, pillows int the room and and this is white! Its very sturdy and quite heavy too so It stays where its put and you can sit on it. I think its great and a really good price. Just FYI, it has an opening at the bottom so you could put a light inside or candle if you are using this outside. I am not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Washington, MO,  Feb 26, 2013

I ordered this stool from a big-name company & it arrived in tiny little pieces after weeks of delay. I found this on Overstock - it was even cheaper than the other site's sale price. It arrived quickly, was extremely well -packaged and in perfect condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of four stools bought here
 from Sacramento CA USA,  Oct 26, 2012

I have a total of four stools from this site...all different but all attractive....they have just made the attriium a great place to gaze into and maybe who knows actually sit in!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcelin Stool
 from South Carolina,  Oct 20, 2012

An excellent value. I'd been followin this item on other web sites and Overstock, as usal, was the best buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It's defintely more porcelain than flat white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too pretty to call a "stool".
 from UP of Michigan,  Sep 19, 2012

Quality is great, especially for this price. My product is a pure white...just like picture. It is very heavy so will not easily be toppled over/ Excellant service, as usual from "O".

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant with no flaws.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised!
 from Aiken, SC,  Aug 29, 2012

This garden stool was everything I hoped it would be. I saw the identical stool in a catalog for much more, and no free shipping. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was very close to that in the photograph.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from Oakton, VA,  Jun 13, 2012

Gorgeous and the price was RIGHT! You have seen this in every major design magazine and high-end furniture catalog. It is beautiful and can be used in any room. Overstock has the best price on this beautiful piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+ on quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Site description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

muti purpose, a seat or a table when having lots of guests

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary
 Jun 20, 2015

Great Quality and just what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great stool for an accent piece. Color on my two was an off white slightly..just what I hoped for. Used on my balcony as extra seating/side tables. Sturdy, casual look. Great packaging, arrived without damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As promised.
 Mar 14, 2015

Just like the picture. Would purchase again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 7, 2015

I love it so much I bought two and I use them on either sides of my bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile uses
 Feb 9, 2015

The white color does have a slight greenish cast, but it is white. Used as a side table it can handle a cup of tea or a glass but only one in the center. The surface is slightly concave. You can use it as a foot stool or an additional seat....but it needs a pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice garden stool
 from Fredericksburg, TX,  Aug 22, 2014

I'm enjoying these garden stools (I ordered 2) and they add the right elegant touch to my dining room and bedroom. They are a soft, subtle light grey, which works perfectly with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought