Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought this piece to put in a corner of a sitting room that just needed a little "something." There seems to be some disagreement in other reviews about the color of this item. I would definitely call it a soft off-white/ivory...which is exactly the same color as the furniture in the room, so it's perfect! Understated and elegant. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Accent
 from Franklin, TN,  Jan 24, 2014

I ordered two of these porcelain garden stools to use as side tables in a small screen room. They were extremely well-packaged and arrived in excellent condition. They are just the right size to function as a small accent table and provide additional seating if necessary. I am very pleased with the quality and with Overstock's service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 23, 2014

Stool is great! Came quickly and contrary to some reviews I don't notice any "greyish" tint to it. If so it's minimal. Too me, Its white. I decorate with a lot of whites and have white crown molding, baseboard, pillows int the room and and this is white! Its very sturdy and quite heavy too so It stays where its put and you can sit on it. I think its great and a really good price. Just FYI, it has an opening at the bottom so you could put a light inside or candle if you are using this outside. I am not.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off white means bright cool white
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2013

nice stool if you want a very cool white white. not off-white at all. wish i could sennd it back

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality- color not as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Washington, MO,  Feb 26, 2013

I ordered this stool from a big-name company & it arrived in tiny little pieces after weeks of delay. I found this on Overstock - it was even cheaper than the other site's sale price. It arrived quickly, was extremely well -packaged and in perfect condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of four stools bought here
 from Sacramento CA USA,  Oct 26, 2012

I have a total of four stools from this site...all different but all attractive....they have just made the attriium a great place to gaze into and maybe who knows actually sit in!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcelin Stool
 from South Carolina,  Oct 20, 2012

An excellent value. I'd been followin this item on other web sites and Overstock, as usal, was the best buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It's defintely more porcelain than flat white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too pretty to call a "stool".
 from UP of Michigan,  Sep 19, 2012

Quality is great, especially for this price. My product is a pure white...just like picture. It is very heavy so will not easily be toppled over/ Excellant service, as usual from "O".

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant with no flaws.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised!
 from Aiken, SC,  Aug 29, 2012

This garden stool was everything I hoped it would be. I saw the identical stool in a catalog for much more, and no free shipping. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was very close to that in the photograph.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from Oakton, VA,  Jun 13, 2012

Gorgeous and the price was RIGHT! You have seen this in every major design magazine and high-end furniture catalog. It is beautiful and can be used in any room. Overstock has the best price on this beautiful piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+ on quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Site description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Eastern Shore, MD,  Nov 3, 2011

Wanted a gardent seat for a long time and finally gave in and bought this one. It is very heavy and very pretty. I can take it into any room and it adds that special something.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best out there
 from NYC,  Jun 24, 2011

If you're in the market for a garden stool like this, look no further. This is super high quality and ships inexpensively right to your door. Definitely get it from Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from san francisco,  May 9, 2011

I use it as a side table - am very happy. Special shout out to O.com for sending out a replacement order when my first ordered went to the wrong address (an old address of mine).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool- mint green
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 7, 2011

This was my first purchase from Overstock, so I was thrilled at the price of the product and the shipping (for a 31lb item it was amazing!). I read the reviews, so I knew the color would not be white, but rather a light pastel. Mine is mint green. I'd been looking for a stool like this for months, and couldn't find a price this good anywhere. I guess that makes the fact that it doesn't match anything in my living room and has to live in my bathroom ok. It's still very cute and solid and I don't regret purchasing it. I kind of wish I'd just forked over the cash for the silver/chrome colored one, though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off White Porcelain Stool
 from Tulsa,OK,  Apr 6, 2011

Just right for the make up area in the master baath. I needed to cover the bottom of the stool with a felt strip because it is on a porcelain floor, now it slides. The color is not a true white but looks different in dirrerent light, sometimes a bit of a green or bllue cast. It works fine for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous-NOT OFF-WHITE
 from Charleston, Sc,  Apr 1, 2011

Beautiful seat, but it's not off-white, or at least mine isn't. Much closer to a grey-ish light blue color. I was happy because I was planning on buying this white one because it was inexpensive and painting it, and now i don't need to, BUT if I was looking for it to be off-white it certainly would've given me a surprise

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no!!
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off White Porcelain Stool
 from Phila.,  Mar 31, 2011

I wish the color was cream and/or white. It is definitely "OFF" in color. Some where between Gray/Green. I would return, but it is so heavy, it would cost too much. Stuck with.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • How is the quality of the product? O.K.
  • Did the product fit true to size? It seems a little shorter than other porcelain stools I own.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Carmel, IN,  Mar 21, 2011

Great quality for the price! Color is not a bright white, but very pretty. Looks great with my spa blue outdoor furniture! I might even order another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Prairieville, LA,  Feb 9, 2011

I had been looking at this ceramic garden stool for several months and finally decided to purchase it. I was not disappointed. The only problem I have is I cannot decide which room to keep in in. It looks so pretty in a bedroom, bathroom, and family room. The only thing I might mention is that it is not stark white. It is a very slight tinge of grayish/blue which is no problem for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from British Columbia, Canada.,  Feb 2, 2011

i just received my garden stool and think its great. It arrived within 2 weeks of my placing the order and was in perfect condition. The only hesitation I had ordering was reading the other reviews that mentioned the color being different than expected, as I was looking for the "off white" color advertised. Sure enough, when it arrived, the color was not off white but more a light grey-ish, off white kinda color. Luckily, my walls are a grey color so it works well with my interior which is why I rated a 4 stars instead of 5. I hope this review helps the next person looking to order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top