Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Marrakech handmade moroccan lantern
 from Carmel, California,  Jan 22, 2008

Lantern was low quality, hinges did not work, top piece was not threaded properly so top piece would not screw on. The paint job was messy. It would have been a good value had these issues not been a problem. It came packed sufficiently. I feel it is over priced for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very dissapointed
 from mountain home, arkansas,  Aug 11, 2007

Lantern arrived banging around loose in a cardboard box. No packing. Top was broken off, and the lantern smelled of the gloss brown enamel paint it was sprayed with. Metal work is passable, nothing fancy. Overall, I do not feel that the lantern is worth the money. Perhaps with a matt finish and a bit more detail it would be a good piece. The shape is classic. I was disapointed in the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky & dramatic
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 14, 2013

Love this for its dramatic size and "wabi-sabi" feel (an object that brings about an appreciation for the beauty in imperfection). It is solid but tilted and the design has an off-kilter quality I love. Very sculptural. I will probably use it for visual impact on my landing with some other funky morroccan-esque pieces & not worry about lighting it. not sure how it will hold up outside but great if you have quirky aesthetic - don't buy it if you like everything to be "perfect" and symmetrical - I am pleased however.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. imperfect but that is the handmade effect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate but I did not read well and much larger than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product was as described. It came delivered in good condition. I would recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and big
 from CHICAGO ,IL,  Mar 13, 2008

nice and big... fast delivery.. looks great inside or out doors nice Morocco feel for the whole room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Pgh, PA,  Jan 21, 2008

Bought 2 of them. Was in Morocco few weeks ago and I can tell you it's a good deal. Well made & magnificient lantern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Cool Piece
 from FLA,  Aug 27, 2007

This lamp is huge! It came packed nicely and will be a nice converstation piece

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little expensive for what it is...
 from Sterling, VA,  May 20, 2007

But a beautiful piece... So if you can't go to Morocco, it's as good as it gets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Craftsmanship!
 from DeRidder, LA,  Feb 16, 2008

My husband and I were looking for something different and we found the perfect conversation piece while being versatile with candlelight and/or incandescent bulbs. Our entire family fell in love with the beauty brought into our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top