Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderfull Detail
 from San Diego Cal,  Aug 25, 2007

Very large and great workmanship....Need a nice large area to hang this mask...Really stands out and will truly be an eye catcher...I have many different mask....This is my new favorite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a richly made mask
 from Atlanta,  Apr 21, 2013

I loved this mask. The size, color, carving, and price makes this an excellent buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Piece Piece of Art
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 1, 2012

This piece actually looks more beautiful in person than it appears on screen. Made of a sturdy wood, the piece is of substantial size and great coloring. It really adds a sense of culture to my home office.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Large Round Bird Mask (Ghana)
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 22, 2013

This is a beautiful piece to make a statement for an afrocentric decor. Everyone who sees it loves it. I love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it would be smaller however, I am more than happy with the size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noteworthy
 from Sandy, OR,  Aug 4, 2011

This mask is as impressive as is a similar mask I have hanging together in a corner of the living room. The room is contemporary. Although the masks are mounted on a far wall, they are the most notable art in the room and always first commented upon. I would recommend this mask to anyone who appreciates beauty and serendipity..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, but more attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rustic, but refined
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the mask
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jul 16, 2010

The mask is more beautiful than pictured. It is rounder than I expected, but looks beautiful with the rest of my mask collection. This is the third mask I have bought from overstock.com, and I am totally satisfied with all three. I will continue to purchase masks from your site,as the masks I have purchased from you have been unique and of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This African Mask Sizes Will Suprise You
 from Atlanta,GA,  Mar 5, 2010

This is a very nice african mask to add to my collection, great size, bigger than I thought it would be, my mask is alittle more rounder than the picture shown, that not a problem, its handmade therefore I expect it to be slightly different from the picture, but I am just a tiny bit disappointed, I thought the lines on the face of the mask would be handcraved lines instead of draw on lines, all in all its still a wonderful african mask .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aworth
 from sarasota,fl,  Aug 5, 2009

just received this item it is larger than expected very substantial in size, colors are as shown are nice. i was looking for an item to place in my foyer on my wall and this will fit quiet nicely. i would order from them again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Large Round Bird Mask (Ghana)
 from Franklin Square, NY,  Jul 14, 2009

This is a really great piece. Mine is a little different: the geometric lines with the dots is on the right, and there is more dark painted detail, but the work is really great. I would DEFINITELY recommend this one, and it's really a substantial piece, which is just what I need to fill up my wall. I'm very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large African Bird Mask
 from AZ,  Dec 22, 2008

The mask is exactly as pictured. We are very happy with it and it is a great value. It joins our small collection of approx. 20 masks. Thank you Overstock for the many masks that we have purchased from you. This is one of the prettier ones with all the colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOL Mask!
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Dec 23, 2007

When this arrived in the mail I was shocked at the size. It's larger than I expected it to be. VERY cool. I bought this for my father and will be buying another for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High hopes dashed
 from Shelley, Idaho,  Dec 11, 2007

Holey cow! This mask doesn't look at all like the one pictured. It's general shape is the same, but there are no details on the mask at all. One half is painted a kind of dirt red, and the other side is the same but with scuff marks on it. No artistic detail anywhere. 100% disappointed, will return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top