Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value; comfortable and attractive bench!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 18, 2012

This is a beautiful bench--comfortable, well-made and really attractive, especially at overstock's price. Bought it for extra seating and to fill some space in front of my fireplace. Turns out this is great to sit on and it adds a nice rustic flavor to my living room. The floors are hardwoods, though, so the rollers make it slide around a bit. May swap them out for locking ones.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sort of--more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

This is a beautiful bench. It was very easy to screw the legs in. It is true to colors on the web and lovely quality. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent bench
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 5, 2013

This is a solid and attractive accent bench. The upholstery is pretty rough ("like burlap" my husband declared), but if you are wearing pants, this should not be an issue! Like another reviewer noted, the height is closer to 16 inches vs. the advertised 24 inches. My bench also came without casters. When I called Overstock re: the discrepancy, they were very responsive and offered me a few different return/replacement options. I ended up keeping the bench and Overstock issued a partial refund for the discrepancy. I have been told that they will be updating the description to reflect the actual 16 inch height.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect description
 from brookline, MA,  Jul 2, 2013

this bench can be used as a coffee table or for extra seating. It is child's play to put together and is very sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kilim bench nice accessory in "man cave" TV room
 from Mattoon, IL,  Apr 21, 2013

Bought this item to serve double duty as foot rest and coffee table in TV room. It is a lovely accent piece and works better as a footrest than a table. Top is a bit too rounded for placement of beverages, etc. (Maybe with and added tray?) I do love the look of it, though. Took me just minutes to assemble; just needed to screw in the legs. The legs have small casters that I can imagine would be a problem if not sitting on a rug (which mine does). All in all, a good purchase, I think.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. Nice design and rich colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints about quality. Seems to be sturdy and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds Color - Maybe A Little Too Much
 from California,  Apr 18, 2013

This is what I expected in every way, just wish the pattern and colors were a little softer. The print is strong and bold. Also I wish the casters were removable - it's hard to keep in place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? colors are not as soft as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Eustis, FL,  Apr 16, 2013

I love the bench. It's a great accent and useful for extra seating. The casters make it easy to move around. The colors are beautiful and the material is sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but the background color is more of a light taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Margate NJ,  Apr 12, 2013

I love this bench. Very cool look to this furniture. It is a great addition to my hall way. Unique!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Feb 21, 2013

I was a bit skeptical about ordering something like this online, but the piece is truly unique and fits in perfectly with the decor in my home. It's a modern twist on the traditional usage of kilim. The quality is great and it was true to size. I highly recommend this (and the price is excellent for what you're getting!)!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Kilm bench.
 from Florida,  Jan 21, 2013

I needed a bench to fill an empty spot in my hallway. this bench was a perfect size and the colors were just as pictured. I love it and so do my friends. The delivery was unbelievable quick. I was surprised when the Fed Ex truck arrived with the bench days before the estimated delivery date. Thanks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality turned legs with very nice black painted finish and brass rollers. I like it very much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top