Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it even if it isn't as pictured!
 from orlando, Florida,  Jul 20, 2013

Even tho the colors are not as shown and the pattern a little different, I love this little footstool. I'd have given it 5 stars were it not for the fact that it differs from the description and picture. However, if I had had the choice of the one pictured and the one I received, I'd have chosen the one I received so I'm not at all unhappy with the product. Maybe the product ought to be described in general terms and a range of colors mentioned. Let the customer choose a color scheme without being so specific about it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. But the earth tones are lovely and fit my decor even better than the one pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. I have no problem having it in my living room
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from New Orleans,  Jun 25, 2013

The size is great for a footstool - wide enough for your feet to move around on and low enough for your legs to be comfortable. Also, it's relatively flat on top. Others I've tried are so rounded on top that your feet slide right off them. The fabric pattern is a good reproduction of a kilim and is accurate as pictured. My only concern is that the material is 80% jute, not 80% wool -- which I would have know that if I'd read the description accurately. Nonetheless, it doesn't feel rough or scratchy on bare feet. A good purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look. Small stool.
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 15, 2014

I should have paid more attention to the dimensions, as I expected this stool to be a bit larger. It looks good, and the quality is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 4, 2014

Solid and well-put together. The cover is like jute and although not a "fine-handed" material, I think it will hold up well. My cats are really drawn to sharpen their claws on it and so far it still looks okay. I hope I can figure out a way to deter them soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 24, 2013

Looks okay, but I admit I was disappointed. Considering the price, it really should be a lot nicer. I decided not to return it because of the hassle and I had already assembled it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucky Find
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 11, 2013

When I sat in my new leather chair, purchased locally, my feet did not reach the floor, but the ottoman that came with it overpowered the room and had to go elsewhere. I needed a footstool, and this one turned out to be my solution. The legs are compatible with the style of my antiques; the upholstery pattern and texture go along with my efforts to avoid a prissy look. The size is a good scale for the location. Best of all, the nearly impossible-to-find combination of colors exactly matches those in the upholstery on my inherited victorian chairs. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Construction seems sturdy. Upholstery seems indestructible. .
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not even close.
 from potomac, md,  Jun 19, 2013

Customer Service was great. Had to return this item twice. Was told color may vary slightly, but it is not even close to what is pictured. The primary burgundy / orange color is on a very small patch on the corners. Very different than item pictured.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not even close to what is represented. The primary colors are not even on the stool.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good but received a totally different product (it looks very different than what is pictured)
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 28, 2013

I was looking for a very low footstool/ottoman for my senior dog who is a Scottish Terrier. This is the perfect size and color/style matches our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Portsmouth , N.H.,  May 27, 2013

This is a great little splash of color for a little bit of space. Very user friendly for so many things. Just a great fun addition to most any setting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Looks exactly the color on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money you can't go wrong.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Perfect in my office.
 from New York,  May 1, 2013

Arrived quickly, well wrapped, no damage. Is exactly what I was looking for. Very pleased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as pictured
 from new york, NY,  Sep 14, 2012

This is a great kilim footstool that I use as an aid to help my elderly dog jump up on my bed. It is infinitely more attractive than the steps you can buy on pet sites, and I love it, and would use it anywhere in the house with pleasure.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? picture matched perfectly, description said blue....but was wrong.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qualtiy is very good....
  • How accurate was the sizing? totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this footstool.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 7, 2012

Love this footstool, it was exactly what I was looking for. I am short, 5'1"m and I have a rocking chair that I love but my legs were to short to reach the ground. I didn't want a hassock or an ottoman, I wanted a good old-fashion style foot stool and this was the perfect height and size for my needs. It is well made and the fabric texture feels good against my bare feet. Lovely design and well made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What every body needs...
 from Los Angeles California,  Jun 20, 2012

I just got a leather chair an need a foot stool this was perfect for my new room...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very nice color...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made an it could pass for almost American Indian design
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just the right size for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought