Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Different color
 from Houston, texas,  Mar 13, 2014

This piece is solid, heavy and well made BUT. It is not cream. That creamy white color is a very dark burlap so the contrast between colors isn't as expected. I would say it's very dark tan and a muted deep red. Nothing bright about it. But a great piece besides that

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Product Color recieved IS NOT what shown here.
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 22, 2014

You know, it's a good, sturdy looking pouf. As a matter of fact, I like it. But, Seller, Please change your picture. What I received is definitely not creamy white like what you have up there. It is brown...almost dark brown. Luckily, it still matches my furniture otherwise I would have return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
WVgal
 from charleston, wv,  Feb 26, 2014

Ok, so poufs are all the rage and I had a need for something to use as an ottoman with a new chair I just bought. This pouf truly adds texture, color, design, and functionality. It's sturdy and well under the $$$ amounts of others I have looked at. With that being said, the reason I gave this item 4 stars is because it has a REALLY strong musty odor. I sprayed it down with an odor dispersing spray and sat it out on my deck overnight. It helped some but it still smells. Gonna give it a week and if the odor doesn't dissipate, I'll have to rethink using it in the house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from Midwest,  Nov 24, 2012

Very pleased. Color exactly as represented online. Terrific value!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good as exoected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition to Decor
 from Rural, ND,  Nov 21, 2012

My ottoman also had a funky smell to it, but the smell mainly stayed with the packaging. I did not keep the bubble wrap for later use! I did not notice the smell once it was placed in my livingroom. My two preschoolers love having this extra little stool around. It seems to be sturdy. The fabric is not microfiber as the description states; it's more of a jute fabric typical of kilim. I had suspected it wasn't microfiber and was relieved that I was right. The colors are darker than pictured, but it does look like a flash was used when taking the pictures. The colors are still soft enough, however, that I think they would blend nicely with many color/design themes without having to be spot-on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kilim Ottoman
 from Richmond, CA,  Nov 3, 2012

Nicely made. Exactly what I wanted. Goes beautifully with the other furniture in the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. I like the look and feel
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
global chic
 from Midland,  Oct 18, 2012

Great solution for a small space. Much nicer in person than the picture and very sturdy!! As always shipped out sooner than expected!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? alittle darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good, I ordered two and one was slightly taller than the other
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with my purchase
 from PA,  Apr 25, 2012

I love this ottoman. I read another review which mentioned the coloring was slightly darker than pictured, so I ordered it hoping it would be a darker beige and I am very happy with the colors. I recently bought a set of tribal kilim pillows (product details list the colors as rust, ivory, charcoal and lt. green) and this ottoman matches them perfectly. I have only used it as a foot rest so far, so I don't know how well it would work for seating.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? beige is slightly darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial for it's size
 from NC,  Mar 17, 2012

I love the look of this little ottoman and it is comfortable and sturdy. It arrived with a strong odor; probably would have been prevented if it had been packed with desicant packs. The odor is all but gone after about 2 weeks. One concern is how the buttons are attached. I think I will try to reinforce these. I would still purchase it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The cream color is a little more toward taupe in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, however the buttons seem to be a little loose.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice pouf (puff)
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 15, 2011

heavier than I thought it would be, very nice. Quite a bit darker than on my screen however, dark beige/tan background, rusty red, dark charcoal gray, with gold and gray accents.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? much darker than it looked on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy, sturdy for sitting, good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top