Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality work
 from Yakima, WA,  Aug 18, 2009

This is a beautiful piece of art for outdoors or indoors. The only reason I gave it a '4' for appearance is it has a slight intimidating or "angry" look about the eyes so that I placed it in the back yard as opposed to my front wall next to the door. I wanted more of a happy or pleasant Sun plaque and so looking for something else. Otherwise this is a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipping took forever
 from Baker City, OR,  Aug 26, 2011

The color was not what it looked like in the picture. It took forever to get it. It was a birthday present and was very late getting it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 'Placid Reflections Sun' Wall Adornment
 from Huxley, Iowa,  Jun 14, 2011

This item took a very long time to be shipped. The piece is very well made but looked so much better online than in person. The sun and rays were very very dull in color, I expected them to be really shiny and radiant colors of bronze and golds. The item was also a little smaller than I thought it would be. I wanted this piece for indoors but after receiving it I think it will look great outdoors under our covered porch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It looked so radiant on the screen, mine arrived being very dull colors. I expected much more glistening bronze and gold colors.
  • How is the quality of the product? The product is well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Piece
 from North Ridgeville, OH,  Jul 8, 2009

This is a very interesting piece of art, the way the sun looks like it is 'blowing'. I was not so happy about the finish, tho, so I took some metallic paint and dabbed over some of the redness of it. I turned it coppery and that was so much better than original for my decorating needs. This is a beautiful piece, and quite interesting to look at. I have been to mexico several times and have not seen anything like this before; I must say, too, it is much easier to order from Overstock. It came well-packaged with no damage, too. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow! nice craftmanship
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 6, 2014

Nice looking, nicely crafted, displays well. Color on coppery side, blends well with my fence.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Idea of Novica Products, but...
 from Indiana,  Nov 9, 2013

In theory, I love what Novica does; I am not a fan of mass-produced products like those for sale in hobby shops and imported home decor stores. While I understand each piece is supposedly "one of a kind", I found the lack of finishing and attention to detail troubling. I work in a manufacturing setting, and know it is pretty simple to deburr and/or sand the edges of metal (even using a rasp - much less a mechanical grinder). This piece had many places where the artist was just plain lazy and did not clean up cuts made in the metal or the edges very well. It's always a hassle to send things back, so I kept it. Also, sanding it now will destroy the finish, so I am displaying it outside on a fence where you will not see the rough edges easily, and it works well in my garden setting. The metal is pretty thin and this would not hold up to much handling or strong wind. I wouldn't recommend this particular artist and will not purchase their pieces again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but cute
 from lancaster, ca.,  Sep 24, 2013

This is a smaller piece than I thought it would be, but I found a nice place for it. I am happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece of art work for inside or out
 from Minnesota,  Aug 9, 2011

I originally wanted this on the side of my house (deck side) but I can't get myself to put a nail in my siding. And so it is nicely displayed on the front of my deck next to the stairs as you enter. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect (not too big, not too small)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this.
 from Texas,  Jun 19, 2011

I have a Sun Theme in my Bedroom and I think this actually looks better in person than in the picture. I would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magnificent
 from Baltimore,  Jul 25, 2009

This item was everything I wanted and more. The iron wall piece was purchased for the outdoor fence and I must say that it is the bomb. It really makes a statement. I loved it so much so I purchased a larger sun and placed it on the oppisite side of the fence. You will not go wrong on this item. Can be used indoor or out,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from denver, co,  Jul 8, 2009

The adornment is beautiful! The picture does not do it justice--you must see it in person to appreciate the 3-D effect. I had planned to put it outside, but ended up putting it in my kitchen because of it's beauty. I have recieved numerous compliments already!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workmanship
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 1, 2009

I collect suns and needed one for outside on my deck. Although this sun is smaller than I expected, it will look great arranged with some pottery fixtures on my deck wall. Great value and great workmanship from the artist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun' Wall Adornment
 from Orting, Washington,  May 2, 2009

Hey, You guys have the Best Stuff and at a GREAT Price. We like the unique look of the Iron 'Placid Reflections of the Sun Wall Adornment and as usual the product arrived amazingly quickly, and in perfect shape. THANKS!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Sun Rocks & Shines
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 30, 2009

The quality of this piece is amazing. Extremely well made, hanging hooks are very substantial. After seeing it I would have expected it to cost much much more. Glad I purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Art Work!
 from Colorado,  Apr 11, 2009

Hand made, high quality craftsmanship, arrived in a fair amount of time (shipped from Mexico) and this is a unique work of art. Don't want to use this beautiful art outside! It compliments other crafts from the artisan (see his other work). I highly recommend this piece for artistic reasons but also for the craftmanship and just simply a hand made beautiful work of art. See the other pieces of art hand made by the artist and realize how well they all compliment one another. Would recommend this piece alone or to compliment other work by the artist. This is without a doubt a five stars product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Better than the photo.
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 10, 2008

I bought this to hang outside but it is so gorgeous that I almost hung it inside...you can't really tell from the picture but it has spots of red in it, white, silver, gold, copper. It has two hangars on it, which is good. I hung it with a couple of silver 2" finishing nails on the side of the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whimsical Sun
 from CA,  Aug 22, 2008

I purchased this cool, 3-dimensional sun to hang on the fence in my backyard, but it would look equally nice in a patio sunroom, or even in a Southwest-inspired room inside your home. The workmanship is very good. It was shipped directly from Mexico. The item was also well-packed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top