Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tables
 from Kansas City, KS,  Nov 22, 2010

These are beautiful end tables and add just the right amount of light to our movie room. They came boxed pre-assembled, requiring only to set the top onto the base. They are well constructed and sturdy. The only drawback is the vent design for the light assumes you are placing the back to a wall or another object that will obstruct its view.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute decorative accessory
 from NJ,  Jan 3, 2009

these stands do not provide enough light to brighten the whole room but are good for mood / ambient lighting. craftsmanship is very nice. the drawer on the bottom is not very big but will fit the usual amount that a nightstand accomodates. i bought these in rosewood. they have a lovely dark red finish and were almost entirely assembled already. the bulbs were very easy to put inside the units and they are very pleasing to look at. again, these will not work to light your bedroom well - you cannot read or do anything involving detail like sewing or distinguishing between shades of a color etc without an additional light. these should be used decoratively but are a good buy if that is your intention for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what i thought it would be...but still cool!!
 from West Chester, PA,  Sep 12, 2009

I should've read the small print more carefully. The best thing this little ditty can handle for a bulb is 60 watts. I expected more light to come out of this, but it's a small glow (I emphasise GLOW). I'd say think of it as a "night lamp" where you're sleeping and need just enough light to get to the bathroom in the pitch dark =) .I guess I was expecting a way to increase the lighting from "dim" to "bright", but no luck there.Still it's a good, pretty piece of furniture. Instead of using it to light up my little reading area, I have moved into the dining room where it feels every night I'm having dinner at a romantic restaurant. It's a nice accessory, small enough to fit anywhere and bring tad bit of class.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hokkaido End Table
 from Franklin, PA,  Jan 1, 2009

Since I have several types of wood in my room, I decided black was the best choice. The table is slightly shorter than most end tables, which worked well for me, because the reading lamp that sits on it is taller than most. The light in the table base is perfect when we're watching television...gives just the right amount of light. "Assembly" consisted of screwing in a light bulb and placing the top on....even I could do that. It's also lightweight, which is nice for moving out of the way for cleaning....much easier than my more expensive and much, much heavier pieces. It arrived within a few days of my ordering it, and that was nice, too. (Thanks, Overstock.com.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SERVICE
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  Jan 6, 2008

BEAUTIFUL END TABLE. BETTER IN PERSON THAN SHOWN OR DISPLAYED. A VERY GOOD INVESTMENT. I GOT TWO OF THEM FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS. ONE WAS DAMAGED IN DELIVERY. THEY TRIED TO SEND A REPAACEMENT PART FOR THE BROKEN PIECE. IT COULD NOT BE DONE SO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS SENDING US AN ENTIRE NEW END TABLE FOR A REPLACEMENT IN A VERY FAST MANNER. BEST BEST SERVICE EVER RECEIVED AND BEAUTIFUL MERCHANDISE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from WA,  Dec 14, 2006

love this product! However it came with a rip on the japanese paper which was actually on the front side. packers could've done a better job making sure this is avoided. overall, it is a great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 Apr 21, 2015

Very cool as a night stand, it's smaller/shorter than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from San Francisco,  Dec 15, 2014

GREAT LITTLE TABLE - MY ORIENTAL LAMP LOOKS PERFECT ON IT! I LOVE THE BOTTOM LIGHT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid end table
 from Seattle, WA,  May 19, 2013

This is a very attractive end table with a built-in lamp. It provides very soft lighting, and the construction is lightweight but solid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a lightweight, solid end table
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small lamp table.
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 10, 2013

I like the table. It came very well packed. There was not damage to the box. Inside the box, the paper had a big hole on the side. It was obvious it had been packed that way. Too much hassle to return. You don't see the hole when it is next to the wall. Annoying, but I like it enough to just deal with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure what is handmade about the table
 from Tucker, GA,  Nov 13, 2011

There is a large opening at the back that I didn't anticipate that the bare bulb shines through. The top was damaged during shipping - it appreared it had been dropped.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the top was damaged in shipping
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate but smaller than I anticipated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with this product.
 from Hazel Crest, IL,  Sep 20, 2011

Looks great in living room. The light inside the table is a good idea! looks great on at night.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a cool floor lamp
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a cool looking lamp. It could use better placement of the light so that it could be more functional as a light as opposed to a conversational piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to work on the shipping for this item
 from Fishers, IN,  Apr 7, 2011

We ordered two other end table from overstock and found they wounderful. This item is not well packed for shipping. When it arrived the rice paper was punctured by the one of the parts to the end table. It is just poorly packed for shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 14, 2011

I absolutely love this table. It gives the perfect amount of low lighting that I wanted. Very happy :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought 1, bought 3 more
 from PA,  Dec 13, 2010

I bought one of these end tables and liked it enough to buy 3 more for a matching set. Good height, good ambient glow. Only reason it's a 4 and not a 5 is that the top panel and the front of the drawer are a different type of wood that took the stain differently from the cabinet, so the the color is a little off. Natural finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nicer than the photo
 from Fremont, CA,  Oct 29, 2010

Very nice lamp, looks nice than the actual photo. Thought I got a great deal from Overstock, other places sell the same lamp for over ***. Finally, something's that not made in China for a change, it's made in the Phillipines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Hokkaido End Table Lamp with Drawer
 from Cape Cod,  Aug 5, 2010

Ordered this end table on a tuesday, and received it thursday morning! It took less time to put it together than it did to unpack it. Table was very well protected, and arrived in perfect shape. It is slightly smaller than I expected it to be, but I never looked at the measurements, so that's on me. Looks very pretty when lit, stays cool, and adds a warm glow to the room. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece, Poor Packing
 from New York, NY,  Jul 6, 2010

I love the lamp, but the lamp packaging wasn't professional enough as the paint on the drawer knob was scratched off by the packing materials, otherwise I would have given it a higher rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 Jun 21, 2010

This is a great little table!! It came super fast and there was nothing to put together!! Everyone that sees it loves it. It really adds something to the room!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought