Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love these porcelain stools.
 from San Diego, California,  Sep 7, 2011

I initially ordered one of the porcelain Fish Motif stools to see if it was really as good as the reviews suggested. I was a bit skeptical ordering something like this on line. When the piece came I was so pleased that I immediately ordered another one. They are simply beautiful......I have seen them for hundreds of dollars more on the internet. The two came packaged perfectly. While it is true that both he items had a residue on them apparently from shipping, it easily wiped off with a cloth. I'd recommend these to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product / bad packaging
 from London UK,  Aug 2, 2011

I ordered a pair of these barrel stools and one arrived intact and the other smashed to pieces. In all fairness I have received a refund for the broken ceramic stool but if more care had been taken in the packing and if the parcels had been labeled fragile or breakable, handle with care, I would have been a satisfied customer. Sadly, they are sold out so I cannot even take a chance and order another

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The one that arrived whole, was perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Arkansas,  Jan 28, 2009

This item was a little pricey. It was much prettier than pictured or described. The only place I've seen one with this detail was in Taiwan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful garden stool
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 19, 2013

I am thrilled with this piece and can't believe the great quality for this price. I had looked ar similar stools in oriental shops nearby and saw nothing better although they cost significantly more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality at a great price
 from Florida,  Nov 30, 2011

This garden stool was exactly what I wanted. Having lived in Hong Kong and Tokyo for many years I acquired many items similar to this stool. Now back in the US I found I needed another stool and looked at numerous sites via the internet. This was by far one of the best priced that I found and the quality matches those items purchased abroad. This is a very good deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality ceramic
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White was not as white as I had hoped.
 from Indiana,  Oct 21, 2011

I have many blue and white plates, vases, etc. I already have one garden stool and purchased two of the current varieties that O is selling to put outside for use in the summer. The size and decoration is nice; I just had hoped that the white was whiter than it is. It has a blue cast to it. I would recommend them, assuming you are happy with the bluish-cast white.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was difficult to tell.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. White has bluish cast to it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Absolutely Gorgeous Garden Stools. These are the nicest ones we have ever owned, so surprised to find this online. We bought the fish motif and the Kylin motif (which is a fantastic design) SO BEAUTIFUL and very pleased with this purchase!! The stools arrived packed: double boxed, with bubble wrap & styrofoam, nice & safely shipped. We will be buying more of these., they are very solid, well made stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal.
 from AL,  Aug 20, 2014

Great deal, good service. Prompt delivery, good condition upon arrival, goes well in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK.
 from Oxford CT,  May 25, 2014

It came with 3 floor protectors but they apparently were not affixed properly as the stool scratched my wood floor when I put it in place. I added 3 thicker pads to the bottom and now it is OK. The size and scale is good. The craftsmanship is just OK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality garden stool!
 from Deep South,  May 20, 2014

I have this in the same room with real antique blue and white and it blends in perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stool
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2014

Everything about this stool is as expected. It's solid, heavy and decently crafted for the price. No imperfections other than the white having a blueish cast. In my home this is particularly apparent at night. It grew on me after a couple of days, though, and as I stepped back and looked at it in respect to my other furnishings and other blue and white pieces, I decided it adds rather than detracts from the decor. If you have a fair amount of blue in your room and perhaps other blue and white pieces, it should work nicely. I'm using mine as a small end table, despite the fact that it is a few inches lower than the arm rest. If you have an armless chair or sofa it will work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from Amherst, NY,  Feb 25, 2014

I ordered two of these stools to use in my living room. They are heavy, beautifully decorated and add a great look to my room! Originally one of the stools sent was the wrong stool. Customer Service was very easy to deal with and sent out a new stool very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic look for a beach home
 from New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2014

I purchased two of these for my foyer. They look gorgeous and are just as pictured. Classic blue and white. Just be careful of the scratchy bottom... I had to add pads to prevent further scratching of the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from San Diego,  Jan 6, 2014

I shopped around quite a bit for one of this. This is really lovely, hand painted, and nice details. And the best price, too. Exceeded my expectations

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fish design garden stool
 from Deltona, FL,  Sep 21, 2013

Makes a statement, and nice place to set a drink by a chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular blue and white garden stool
 from Big Canoe, GA,  Mar 26, 2013

This lovely blue and white garden stool exceeded my expectations. The porcelain painting is exquisite and the high relief details are an added bonus. This will be the piece to pull my blue and white porch together....And I can always move it inside and enjoy it there too. It is a versatile piece that can serve as seat or table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is beautifully painted and is more interesting than the photo online.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply classic.
 from Jupiter, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

This porcelain stool came packaged extremely well, double boxed with plenty of protective cushioning. It's exactly as represented on the website, but of course looks better in person! This stool is such a classic and now want to order another!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well-made; no issues at all with fabrication.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate to listed dimensions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful stool, arriving in perfect shape. Using it as a coffee and drink table next to a large chair. Could not be happier. Highly recommend. Much like a stool I saw in the home magazine, Veranda.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous garden stool
 from California,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a beautiful piece, whether used indoors or out. It was well packaged and arrived quickly. As one reviewer posted, it looks better in person. The fish motif is a gorgeous blue and would mesh nicely with many design styles.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental porcelain stool
 from Arizona,  Jun 1, 2012

This is a beautiful and elegant porcelain stool. It is even more impressive and substantial in person.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was exactly as listed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought