For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dono talking drum
 from Oregon,  Sep 26, 2006

This is a great drum for the price. I had purchased another somewhere else that had what seemed to be a paper head (broke immediately). I'm a music teacher and little kids go right through paper. This drum really is hide, so my little ones can do what they like with it, within reason of course. It still is a musical instrument and deserves to be treated with care.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talking drum
 from Idaho,  Jan 5, 2008

This was a very cool gift for my teenage son. It was visually interesting and true to its description. It has a wide range of tones and is fun to play. My son is really enjoying his drum and I would recommend it to any percussion lover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Drum
 from Tennessee,  Dec 7, 2006

This drum is an interesting decorative piece and not a bad drum. It comes with a cool little mallet to strike the head as you hold it under your arm and squeeze the strings around the body to make it "talk". The squeezing changes the pitch up and down. It's not a professional instrument, but it's good to have fun with, and my kids love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Madison, NH USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Workmanship is very poor. One head had a hole in it. I can not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Maryland, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Disappointed with the workmanship of the drum. Was very close to returning it to Overstock. However, sound is adequate. As a result of this buying experience, I would be hesitant to buy other instruments from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from WILKES-BARRE,PA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great product Well made unique design makes different pitches

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from chicago illinois,  Mar 24, 2013

is great and nice put is smaller then was look in the picture

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? littel sall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice drum
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2013

Purchased as a Christmas present for my 4 yo granddaughter and she loves it. It is a little large for her to "make it talk" but she enjoys banging it with the included tool. It is real goat skin - not for the vegan at heart!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very authentic, real drum
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandson loved it
 from Columbus, OH.,  Nov 21, 2012

I had the drum sent to my grandson for his birthday. I asked my daughter about the quality and she said it was well worth the money I spent for it. She said the sound is beautiful. My grandson is very happy with his drum. He described it to me with much detail and enthusiasm. I am happy that I decided to shop Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprisingly pleased!
 from northcentral florida,  Jan 3, 2012

Purchased this because i wanted to "drum" and i like to support the WorldStock Fair Trade that Overstock uses. i was very pleasantly surprised how much i like this hand-made item. My friend is a musician and has done some drumming and he told me that the quality and sound of these hand-made drums are excellent. Right now we use the drums to decorate the living room and we also play the drums whenever we have the desire. Great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talking Drum beats Competition
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Aug 29, 2010

Dear Overstock, I am just thrilled to do business with you again. As always, your product was competitively priced and ready to go. I really enjoy your method of letting the customer know every step of the order being processed. It arrived within a week and I love the drum. I think I will go shopping again tonight. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Decor, not sturdy instrument
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 13, 2010

I bought this hand drum for my husband. He owns several Djembe's made by Remo, so I suppose I was used to that quality. This drum I ordered was very authentic, but very weak. It is great for decor and light play.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
talking drum
 from SC,  Jan 9, 2010

The drum arrived quickly and was packaged well to prevent damage. It is a nice size and has a great range of tones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Pacific nw,  Dec 2, 2009

The drum came packaged well, no damage and in good time. I was impressed with the obvious workmanship of the drum. My son is studying ethnic instruments, and loves the drum. I am hoping he will enjoy this one for Christmas!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drum
 from Hudson, MI,  Jan 8, 2009

I found the quality to be very good. The drum heads are secure and sound good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a way to teach culture
 from Middle of nowhere South Dakota,  Apr 23, 2008

This drum reminds me of the time I have lived in Africa and how much I miss the people and land. I use this as a way of teaching culture and about the people of Africa to the children of the community I live in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2007

My grandson is a drummer and was looking for something different for Christmas. This is a great drum for the purpose. Fast shipping. Good seller

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...
 from PA,  Nov 29, 2007

My son has wanted this drum for awhile--They have it in his music classroom. I bought it for him as a Christmas gift. It is lovely! I can't wait until he opens it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a REAL DRUM
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2007

I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. I will Be taking drum lessons with my AUTHENTIC TALKING DRUM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DRUM IT!
 from CHICAGO, ILLINOIS,  Oct 11, 2007

MY PERSONAL REASON FOR PURCHASING THE "DONO TALKING DRUM" IS BECAUSE MY SONS NAME IS DONOVAN (WE CALL HIM DONO) - HE IS A MUSICIAN, LOVES THE DRUMS, AND COLLECTS EXOTIC INSTRUMENTS FROM FOREIGN COUNTRIES. I KNOW HE LOVED IT AND THATS WHY I LOVE IT! THE PRICE WAS RIGHT, SERVICE/DELIVERY WAS FAST & SAFE! THANK YOU!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top