Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handmade Crane Dance Tapestry (China)
 from California,  Sep 1, 2006

Picture much nicer. Quality of fabric is awful. I guess you get what you pay for and true bargains are harder to come by...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tapestry
 from New Mexico,  Jan 1, 2008

I bought it as a gift and the tapestry was well received. The quality was good and the colors excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from California,  Jul 18, 2007

LOVE THIS TAPESTRY....IT IS WELL MADE AND VIVID COLORS. IT WAS EASY TO HANG AND LOOKS GREAT OVER OUR FIREPLACE. IT HAS LOOPS FOR A ROD OR JUST NAIL UP AS WE DID.......ITS A KEEPER!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tapestry
 from La Mesa, California,  Sep 12, 2006

The fabric was rough, I was thinking of a bit silky fabric, the materials were'nt that impressive at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

I have a vaulted ceiling in a room with an Asian motif, and didn't quite know what to do with it. This (along with some other items, also purchased at Overstock) makes a lovely statement. It does need a dowel, but this is available inexpensively from any home improvement or hardware store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 29, 2012

I liked this tapestry so much that I ended up putting it in my living room. Everyone that comes in comments on how pretty it is. It is very calm and yet cheerful with intense beautiful colors. It was better than I expected for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, colors are clear and bright! Better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Crane Dance Tapestry (China)
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Oct 25, 2011

This looks great on the wall in my guest bathroom which is designed and decorated with Asian art/influence .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are vibrant and lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crane dance Tapestry
 from Oak Creek, WI,  Mar 9, 2008

vibrant colors, beautiful workmanship and fast delivery. I'm very pleased with this artwork.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Crane Dance Tapestry
 from PA,  Nov 25, 2007

I think I would have included a dow for hanging. Otherwise, not bad at all!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice piece in my bedroom
 from Maryland,  Oct 13, 2007

I love this tapestry and I placed it above the headboard of my bedroom. It gives the feelings of peace and joy whenever I look at it. I wil keep it there for a long long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Art
 from Little Rock,AR,  Jul 8, 2007

I was really excited about the purchases (I got 5 in different prints) until I got them. There was nothing to hang the pieces on the wall with and the material was not at all what I had expected. However, all of my other "O" purchases have been amazing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Subdued
 from Indiana,  Apr 12, 2007

Though some of the colors are quite bright, the overall look is very authentic and more subtle than you might think. The red is a great accent in my guest bedroom which has several asian pieces and antiques. It was ready to hang. Even though it wasn't exactly as I pictured it, I think it is great. It's the new focal point the room was waiting for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wall hanging
 from Austin,  May 10, 2010

Poor quality - cheesy paint on cloth - very disappointed & can not recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crane Dance
 from Toronto,Ontario,  Mar 5, 2010

It's not what I've expected at all.Colors are brighter in the picture.Thought material is softer/silkier type.Nothing to hang with.I'm still looking on how to properly hang it.I'm not happy with this purchase.Planned to return it but my husband liked it.First time I'm not happy with my purchase but I will continue buying from Overstock as most product I've ordered were excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top