Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice hammock!
 from MA,  Aug 13, 2010

I looked for awhile for the right hammock as not all hammocks are created equal. This hammock lived up to my expectations. It's very well made and has a tight weave which seems to make it more comfortable. There are extra ropes and hardware as well as specific instructions as to how to hang the hammock and the instructions and pamphlet that came with it gives you the sense that a lot of pride went into making this hammock. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Jun 22, 2012

I am an avide supporter of fair trade. This is a beautiful hammock, very well made and well worth the price listed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2012

This is beautifully crafted and more comfortable than I expected. I would purchase again. So easy to hang!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and beautifully crafted
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Delta, AL,  Jun 6, 2014

Great comfortable Hammock, I lay in it just about every afternoon for a short nap. Great retirement present to myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a hammock again!
 from Portland OR,  Aug 14, 2013

About 20 years ago I purchased a hammock on the beach in Tulum, Mexico. I used it for the last 18 years and since our recent move cannot find it. Over the years the color faded but it held up great overall. This hammock is the same as the one I purchased then (except for the color), same materials, same size, etc. I am looking forward to many years of relaxation to come. These hammocks fold small and are light weight which makes them great for travel (I used my last one to sleep in when camping in Yosemite) and they are the most comfortable ones I know off. Highly recommend to everybody!! I purchased the single size and it fits great on my hammock stand (not too big).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Laurel Bloomery, TN,  May 11, 2013

Comfortable and is a very good bargain. I would refer this hammock to anyone who is interested in a hammock and wants a great buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product looks good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Hammock
 from Northern CA,  Apr 24, 2013

Very comfortable and easy to install. I fell asleep on it the same day I put it up. This one replaced a previous hammock and is much more natural and comfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Do not put this hammock on a tree that has squirrels and a big dog in the yard. The hammock was destroyed in a few days by the dog chasing the squirrel.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading image
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  May 10, 2013

This is the second time I've made this mistake. The photo looks like a hammock I used to have but it is completely deceptive. I crossed my fingers, hoping it was the same. My old hammock, which lasted for years, had thick, fluffy, comfy strings and the whole thing was very soft to the touch, but also strong and supportive. It was heavy when dry, and almost too heavy to lift when wet. THIS ONE arrived packed in a plastic bundle the size of a three pound meat loaf. The threads (strings) are so thin there is no way they can provide 'natural comfort'. They'll cut into the skin, and are sure to fail in one season. Full disclosure: I am returning it before opening it, so I can't say I actually tried it out. I just know it is not what I expected. The price should have been a tipoff. My old hammock was several hundred dollars, if I recall. AND WORTH IT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much too lightweight to be useful
  • How accurate was the sizing? It looks like a big hammock with fat strings but the strings are finer than butcher's twine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top