Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not brass
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 8, 2012

Gorgeous tone. Metal rusts. It should be advertised for indoor or protected area only.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product rusts! Therefore, do not hang it out in the elements.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Copper and Brass Bell
 from Corry, PA,  Mar 30, 2012

I didn't look at this size when I ordered this. I just thought it would be a small bell and would look great in my flower garden. Turns out it is much larger than I thought! This is not a problem though because you can see the gorgeous patina from further away! The chime it makes is something almost magically humming and I would recommend this awesome bell to anyone who wants to add some spice the their outdoor 'rooms'.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Didn't look
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful
 from oregon,  Dec 12, 2011

So beautiful. I thought it was going to be smaller but was pleasantly suprised when I pulled it from the box and it was larger than expected. I am giving this as a gift to my Nana and thought it very fun that it is called a Nana bell. You can tell it is handcrafted as it has lots of character. Fun gift for anyone who love the imperfection of handcrafted art.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is vey well handcrafted.
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper & Brass Erroneous Name; Mostly Iron to Rust
 Apr 18, 2016

Bells started out as shown in Overstock Photo. Now they are completely covered in rust after 4 short months. Continuity of rust layer suggests iron (now iron oxide) is principle ingredient. Keep protected or wax before placing outdoors, or buy real copper and brass if you want a nice patina over time. It will not happen with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan
 Feb 18, 2016

Love the deep sound of this bell- it looks good and is a great addition to my screened porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just to cute
 Jan 30, 2016

Love chimes have them in every window and hanging outside, this bell was a nice change up, he is hanging in my bay window in my Zen den. Has a beautiful sound. Can't wait to hear it more once I am able to open the windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bell
 Oct 26, 2015

I bought this for my daughter for her mediation garden and she loves it I highly recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sound
 Aug 23, 2015

Love, love, love to hear this ring! Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Chic!
 Aug 18, 2015

Incredible and relaxing chime. Adds peaceful and distressing after a long day at work. Very attractive piece. No damage in shipping. Perfect delivery, as promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely sound
 May 1, 2015

This is a very rustic and pretty bell that rings with a wonderful, rich sound. I hung it in my living room and pull the toggle whenever I go by and want to hear it ring out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NANA BELL
 Apr 27, 2015

I Love the tone both in color and sound....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sound!
 Apr 10, 2015

A bit misshapen but the sound is very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite product
 Mar 4, 2015

This bell was so much more than I expected. Plus knowing the background of how there are made and by who, it made it so much better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nana Bells (India) Copper and Brass
 from McAllen, TX,  Aug 28, 2014

These are beautiful pieces and the sound is absolutely stunning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super dissapointed
 from metro detoit, mi,  Aug 25, 2014

it doesn't ever ring first of all. I've tried to balance it every which way possible and it doesn't matter how hard the wind blows it's not balanced to ever ring. and it weathered extremely quickly. it looks like crap and doesn't work, not worth anyone's time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bell!
 from Holiday, FL,  Feb 26, 2014

Love it! Nice large size with big hook. Not sure if it's going inside or outside but I would use it in a covered area to prolong its life. Just have a feeling with the salt air in Florida and the black cindery stuff from the local power plant, the bell would deteriorate fast. Did I say I love it?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bell
 from minnesota,  Nov 7, 2013

great sound and well made bell beautiful metal color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artisan Bell
 from NJ,  Jul 4, 2013

As another reviewer mentioned, this is an artisan bell, it does not look new and perfect, but sort of hammered and weather worn looking. I think it is beautiful and has a rich mellow gong sound.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 20, 2013

Purchased this for our backyard tree. We love it. It is a nice addition to our outside decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nana Bells
 from Melbourne, FL,  Apr 14, 2013

I am collecting these to put around the outside of my home. They are lovely and with the garden I have planted, which includes a Buddha, they bring a lovely flair to the space. Love them and will purchase more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lovely bell...Beautiful and clear sound.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought