Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Accent Piece
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Jan 25, 2011

The stool arrived in pristine condition. It is well made and of very high quality with no flaws or blemishes. It adds a very nice touch to our somewhat small living room. We are more than pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Jan 24, 2011

I love my chrome porcelain stool. It arrived in perfect condition. Bought it to replace an end table the dogs used as a snack. Pretty sure they cannot destroy the stool. I am considering ordering another one before they are out of stock. It is a very nice addition to my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garden seat
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Jan 9, 2011

This is one of the prettiest garden seats ever.It came beautifully packaged, without any scratches to this pristine and shiny surface. It is a lovely compliment to my home and would be to yours too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Garden Stool
 from San Mateo, CA,  Dec 24, 2010

I purchasesd 2 of these chrome stools; they arrived in perfect condition to my surprise. I put them both in my sitting room. They make a great addition to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp and Fun Accent Piece
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2010

This is a wonderful accent piece to place anywhere in any decor, particularly an eclectic decor like we have. We placed it next to a red leather chair near black cabinets on a black and white checkerboard kitchen floor, which makes it stand out as a sharp accessory. It's the perfect height and size to put a drink, a cellphone, an IPad. As usual, I saw it for more than twice Overstock's price elsewhere so snap this up now if you can. I'm thinking of getting another myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from PA,  Oct 19, 2010

I LOVE this stool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is exactly as advertised and a very solid, well-made piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly chrome!
 from NY,Boston,  Oct 19, 2010

Great piece that adds a lot of pop to a room! I'm using it as a plant stand... the greens look fab with it. Smaller than I imagined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautfiul
 from NYC,  Oct 14, 2010

I purchased this stool to be a plant stand in my dining room.. The dining room is traditional cherry in color and wanted something that would stand out. I put this in the corner of the room and it really looks beautiful. I have received numerous compliments on it when people walk in. I saw this in another decorating book for 35 dollars more expensive plus shipping and tax. What a bargain Overstock is- and the delivery was fast and perfect. I highly recommend this to all..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 11, 2010

This is really cool, and really heavy, as others have said. It is made well and I ended up buying two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern classic
 from Albany,GA,  Oct 1, 2010

Received this stool today. Arrived well-packaged and no damages. A gorgeous 'modern twist' on a classic. Looks better in person. Also, very multi-functional...can be used in other rooms. I have mine as a table beside a modern chair. Love it! Will not tire of it. Btw this is my first purchase from OS and will not be my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metallic Stool
 from Flroida,  Sep 21, 2010

This arrived in tact and was packaged well. It is quite heavy and very much like the picture. I added more felt padding on the bottom, just to stabilize and so that the ceramic (a little chipped) would not scratch the floor. But I sat on it, and it seemed sturdy. It reflects the light in the bathroom, which is why I wanted it. The moisture and humidity will not affect ceramic as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 25, 2010

I had been looking for something to cover a hole in the wall made by the cable guy and I was thinking about a garden stool. I was thinking white or blue until I saw this chrome one. It is so perfect and pretty. Do not hesitate to order!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful
 from hot springs, ar,  Aug 19, 2010

very beautiful and expensive looking. i use as a plant stand for a very large plant. looks great! extremely heavy and well made. excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Camden, NJ,  Jul 20, 2010

Today I received the two silver-colored Chinese garden stools. I had been looking at them for some months on Overstock.com and finally I decided to order them. I was worried if I waited too long that they would no longer be available. Wow! They are beyond lovely! The silvery mirror surface reflects light and colors. They give the feelings of something modern, something Asian and something elegant. For now, they are in my entryway with big houseplants, but I will move them to my study later. These silver garden stools are among my all time favorite purchases of things for my home. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 14, 2010

I love this stool. It came out even better than the picture. It is perfect as a side table beside a low chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is very nice looking, I don't really want to put it outside, but that is what I purchased it for. However, the bottom is rough and there was a single felt dot that fell off. This scratched my hardwood floor, when it was moved slightly. That was my fault-so if you are putting this on tile or hardwood be sure to put some serious felt dots on the bottom. It is very sturdy and is a great little stool. the mirror finish is really nice and goes with most decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but small
 from san francisco, ca,  Feb 4, 2010

very chic, good quality but shorter than expected. Not the height of a stool, so check measurements. I wanted to use it as a night stand but it is awkwardly low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY BEAUTIFUL !!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 4, 2010

I bought a apple green one before for my garden and was happy...I saw this one and wanted it for my house inside. I thought it would look nice and I am very happy to say it looks very beautiful in y living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
discrete bling
 from Maui,  Dec 20, 2009

These are dark mirrored garden stools. They work well indors as well as outdoors, When they reflect light they add bling to the room. They blend in when they reflect other furnishings. They are a heavy ceramic and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New York, NY,  Dec 14, 2009

I was worried that the height of these stools would be too low, since they are lower than the typical height of a Chinese garden stool, but they are just fine. Packed very well. They are VERY heavy. I put larger felt pads on the bottom so they wouldn't scratch my floor. Great finish, very beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought