Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Disagree
 from New York, NY,  Oct 13, 2010

The stool did arrive quickly and well-packaged for sure. However, my stool has odd lines horizontally down the sides, like it was a mistake in the manufacturing or something. Maybe they used a mold or something when they constructed the stool and it left lines down the sides. They are evenly spaced out down the side and doesn't look terrible, but you can see them. My stool does not look like the one pictured in this photo. I decided I'd just keep the thing because it would be too difficult to repack and ship back. Also, I agree with one of the other reviewers, I set this down on my hardwood floor and it immediately scratched it. I'm going to have to get some of those felt pads for underneath, I suppose. Anyway, if you're not too particular, this stool might be a good option for you because it was a bit cheaper than the others I had researched and the shipping was either free or really cheap. But, if you're like me, particular, you won't be happy with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average, but a good price vs online catalogs
 from charlotte, nc,  Jun 22, 2011

This is a smaller stool than some i've seen. Only clean with water and a little soap. Spray cleaners take the paint off.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shining Style
 from south florida,  Jul 1, 2009

This stool works perfectly for my house. My living room is asian in design but the kitchen next to it has lots of stainless steel, this was a perfect meld of both. I was afraid the chrome finish would look cheap but far from it, I'm very impressed. The stool has good weight to it and looks like I paid much more than I did. I think this is an excellent classic with a modern twist, very happy I found this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Asian Garden Stool
 from SF Bay Area,  Jun 30, 2014

Best price I have found for this particular stool. Love the silver mirror-like finish. Adds style to any room. I use it between two Wassily chairs (black and chrome) in front of an antique Asian screen. Have received so many compliments on the juxtaposition!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 1, 2014

One can accent your garden, patio, or any indoor room with this ceramic garden stool. Handmade of quality ceramics, this stool can be used outside or inside as an extra seat, foot rest, small table, plant stand, cocktail table. Having said that,at the moment is next to my favorite reading chair I'm using it as side table, it's the perfect compliment to the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, stylish
 from NY,  Feb 19, 2014

These are unusual decorating accents, I have two and use them as side tables, extra seating and have even doubled them up next to each other as sort of drink tables in front of a couch. They also work outside and are very sturdy. The silver paint is very shiny, metallic/mirrored and hasn't faded or changed at all. Overall a great value. One thing - the bottom is unfinished porcelain (it's not visible at all, but it rests on the floor and will scrape the floor if you aren't careful - we have a wood floor and I make a point not to drag these, only lift and place).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 26, 2013

I'm in love with this little stool! I got it for my kids bathroom, next to the tub. It looks amazing and it was the perfect size too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply perfect...
 from Elmhurst, NY,  Oct 2, 2013

I have a small space so I have used this stool as an accent end table for a chair. works perfectly as is...no need for vase or anything...I think its silver color makes it simply perfect....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Aug 5, 2013

The chrome stool is amazing. I read some of the other negative reviews and I was a little worried but when it arrived it was beautiful. It's not fragile, it's very sturdy. You can't scratch it and it comes with little rubber feet. Mine is 17" tall. It's gorgeous and I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial Garden Seat
 from Onarga, IL,  Jul 15, 2013

Surprisingly heavy garden seat. The chrome color blends with anything and gives additional dimension to wherever it's used. This seat can also be used as a side table,plant stand, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish stool
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 8, 2013

Very nice garden stool. Vibrant color, good sheen & flawless surface.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome Porcelain Stool
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 22, 2013

What a stunner! I put it in myart deco-like bathroom and it is the cherry on the sundae. In perfect shape. Shiny and a real eye-popper! Came right away after I ordered it in perfect condition. Overstock.com is my go-to place from this day forth. I have purchased rugs from you before, too, and they are perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely stunning! I have never seen this anywhere else and I love it!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100+ Great Reviews Can't be Wrong!!!
 from Montgomery County, PA,  Feb 5, 2013

The reason 104 reviewers rated this garden stool a 4.9 out of 5.0 is because it is a beautiful, classy looking piece that could be used in any room of the house with any decor, inside or outside. I had been looking everywhere for something like these stools; both in stores and online and could not find what I wanted. Recently, I updated my kitchen in a gray and cream color scheme with many stainless steel features and silver accessories used as an accent. There was one small wall in the kitchen adjacent to the double French doors leading out to a patio that was too bare looking, but needed something that would not be overpowering and, particularly, had little depth due to a round dining table and chairs close to it. I paired two of these stools centered against the wall with an existing large metal abstract wall hanging above them, and they were just what the doctor ordered! They completed the entire look of the kitchen giving that wall the small touch it needed. I have been a customer of Overstock for about 7 or 8 years now and have never been disappointed in any purchase I have made. Thank you again, Overstock, for coming through for me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. It looks even richer and more high-end in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, high quality item that exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfectly described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver CO,  Jan 31, 2013

I had been looking for a garden stool to use as a small table next to my sofa, a place to put coffee or a small book. I found a stainless one at a specialty store for 5x as much as this one; I love this one because it has a shine too it, but it is not so shiny that it is overwhelming. I have a contemporary style and it fits in perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcleain Stools
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 29, 2012

It is wonderful to get what you want without actually haveing a hands on experience.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver stools - Great style at a great price
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 25, 2012

I ordered two stools as night tables because our space is too narrow to place actual tables. They have enough surface space to charge our iPhones and keep our bedtime necessities for winter nearby - lip balm, hand cream and a glass of water. They are very sturdy and an appropriate height beside the bed. I think they will be versatile whenever we change our decor and use them in other rooms. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No observable defects, met expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than expected!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 10, 2012

This garden stool looks like a high-end product, and it can fit in with many different styles of decor. I would definitely recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color absolutely matched the picture onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This garden stool is appropriately heavy, not too bulky or too light either. It's well made with no kiln marks, striations, or pottery problems, and the finish is smooth and shiny.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love
 from Sacramento CA USA,  Nov 6, 2012

bought one of my redessigned atrium going Zen...liked the reflection it gave so bought two more for other yards at my house...love the way the stools provide seating but also opens the areas based on mirror natuire..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding so far...they are outside so time will tell...
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 from Corona, CA,  Oct 27, 2012

I absolutely love this stool... I've been using it to elevate my recently broken leg... Looks lovely anywhere you place it...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goes perfectly in my bathroom
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 2, 2012

loved it..knew I would. Item goes with fixtures of chrome in my bathroom..it is modern and looks great

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top