Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
finish inconsistent with dark brown spots
 from NY,  Oct 10, 2011

This and other stools I have ordered from this site have had glazing defects and look like seconds. If you don't mind imperfections, then they will work. This item arrived with very obvious deep brown spots not covered by the green glaze.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? slight greener but not a problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like a second
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love love!
 Feb 4, 2011

it just arrived and it is greener than expected (as noted by others) but so sweet and perfect. i ordered it to be a side table for one bedroom chair. i just needed something to place a cup of tea, magazine, laptop ... but i didn't want it to over power. it is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely color and reasonable price
 from PA,  Apr 22, 2012

After eyeing various garden stools for at least 6 months, I finally committed to a pair of this product. I think what sold me was the pretty celadon green in the image -- though the comparably low price didn't hurt either. This was actually my first Overstock purchase, and some reviewers' comments about packaging worried me a little. Happily, it all turned out well. The package arrived swiftly and undamaged. The stools are a little heavier than I expected. The color matched what I expected from the image; it's a lovely pale shade of green. The pair of them looked handsome either indoors or out (I currently have them out). One somewhat misleading thing about this product is that although the title says "Porcelain Stool," the product is not that refined. (Note: arguably, porcelain *is* a kind of ceramic -- it's made of clay and quartz etc. -- but the process is more refined. As a result, porcelain is lighter, denser than generic ceramic.) So instead of "fine china," these stools are more like sturdy "bistro wares." One website I read argued that ceramic tiles crack more easily than porcelain tiles in cold temperatures, so I think I may have to bring these stools back indoors when winter hits, but, like I said, they look nice indoors too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is OK for the price -- but you can't expect fine porcelain.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from NYC area,  Jan 27, 2011

This stool arrived in 2 days and is very beautiful light green color. I am using it as a small coffee table in my dressing room and it is very heavy and very beautiful. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
celedon green garden stool
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jul 3, 2010

This transaction was much smoother than expected. The ceramic stool was packed well and arrived without damage. The surface of the stool is covered in a delicate pattern that looks better in person than the picture. Its three dimensional pattern as well as color. There are a few blemishes from the firing process (black specks) that would make this a second quality item. But the price more than offsets making it an excellent value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful~
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jun 30, 2010

I ordered this as a small table to place next to a chair in the living room. It came exactly as described and in perfect condition. The color is white with a lovely pale green swirled in for the design. I love it. It is heavy and very reasonably priced. I looked at others for twice as much and when I saw this I knew i had to have it. I'm very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Yakima, WA,  Feb 23, 2011

Let me first start by saying how impressed I am with the shipping time. I placed order late Sunday evening and rc'd product on Wed. afternoon, free shipping. I have seen these stools around, but was always put off by how expensive they were. I was also leary about purchasing from the internet and not being able to see if color would go with decor. Let me just say this is a beautiful peace of furniture/art. I can't stop staring at it, the color is perfect. Seriously considering buying another one so I can have one for each side of my sofa. Thank you so much, I will be shopping at this site more often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2010

This is absolutely beautiful! Lovely soft seafoam green coloring. Top of stool is flat so can be used as a side table. Packing was excellent; not a scratch on it. If you are considering purchasing this piece, don't hesitate a moment longer. This is an exceptional piece that you don't want to miss out on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is just as beautiful in person as it was online.
 Feb 15, 2016

I have a few garden stools and this one is my favorite with the subtle green flourishes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saavy buyer
 Jan 27, 2016

Okay, but not the greatest, like any other stool of this nature. however for the price not bad either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful accent piece
 Dec 25, 2015

Use as a plant stand. Well priced and find it appropriate for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese Garden Stool
 Nov 17, 2015

Looks great!!! No complaints at all! It is beautiful! I Love it! I have always wanted one. I have never found the right one. This one is neutral in color. I can use it in my living room, bathroom, or entry way. It is a piece I will have forever and will be able to use forever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. M.
 Nov 7, 2015

Nice addition to our family room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 Oct 31, 2015

Nice addition in our walk in shower. Classier looking than the plastic stool I had in there before. Love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful
 Oct 28, 2015

We use this on our outdoor patio and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Oct 20, 2015

Bought this for a gift. When I opened the book I could not believe how pretty it was...much prettier than pictured. I was tempted to keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grammy 8
 Sep 3, 2015

good weight, like the design and size. color was very misleading; more of a minty green than celadon. can't use it d/t color, sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living room decor
 Apr 14, 2015

I've been looking at garden stools since we saw them in China, and this one is just perfect. I love the color, and it matches the living room walls. However, be sure to put some kind of rubber feet or pads under it if you're planning to put it on hardwood floors. It scratches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 Mar 24, 2015

Better quality than I expected -- very well made. Nice celadon (pale green) color with a shiny glaze. I plan to use indoors as a small table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than The Picture
 Feb 23, 2015

My stool arrived today. It is beautiful! I love the color and size of this piece. I purchased it for my living room which is painted a sage green. This piece goes perfectly. I was very impressed with the way the piece arrived. It was packed extremely well. Another winner Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought