Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
finish inconsistent with dark brown spots
 from NY,  Oct 10, 2011

This and other stools I have ordered from this site have had glazing defects and look like seconds. If you don't mind imperfections, then they will work. This item arrived with very obvious deep brown spots not covered by the green glaze.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? slight greener but not a problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like a second
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it just arrived and it is greener than expected (as noted by others) but so sweet and perfect. i ordered it to be a side table for one bedroom chair. i just needed something to place a cup of tea, magazine, laptop ... but i didn't want it to over power. it is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
celedon green garden stool
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jul 3, 2010

This transaction was much smoother than expected. The ceramic stool was packed well and arrived without damage. The surface of the stool is covered in a delicate pattern that looks better in person than the picture. Its three dimensional pattern as well as color. There are a few blemishes from the firing process (black specks) that would make this a second quality item. But the price more than offsets making it an excellent value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely color and reasonable price
 from PA,  Apr 22, 2012

After eyeing various garden stools for at least 6 months, I finally committed to a pair of this product. I think what sold me was the pretty celadon green in the image -- though the comparably low price didn't hurt either. This was actually my first Overstock purchase, and some reviewers' comments about packaging worried me a little. Happily, it all turned out well. The package arrived swiftly and undamaged. The stools are a little heavier than I expected. The color matched what I expected from the image; it's a lovely pale shade of green. The pair of them looked handsome either indoors or out (I currently have them out). One somewhat misleading thing about this product is that although the title says "Porcelain Stool," the product is not that refined. (Note: arguably, porcelain *is* a kind of ceramic -- it's made of clay and quartz etc. -- but the process is more refined. As a result, porcelain is lighter, denser than generic ceramic.) So instead of "fine china," these stools are more like sturdy "bistro wares." One website I read argued that ceramic tiles crack more easily than porcelain tiles in cold temperatures, so I think I may have to bring these stools back indoors when winter hits, but, like I said, they look nice indoors too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is OK for the price -- but you can't expect fine porcelain.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from NYC area,  Jan 27, 2011

This stool arrived in 2 days and is very beautiful light green color. I am using it as a small coffee table in my dressing room and it is very heavy and very beautiful. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful~
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jun 30, 2010

I ordered this as a small table to place next to a chair in the living room. It came exactly as described and in perfect condition. The color is white with a lovely pale green swirled in for the design. I love it. It is heavy and very reasonably priced. I looked at others for twice as much and when I saw this I knew i had to have it. I'm very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Yakima, WA,  Feb 23, 2011

Let me first start by saying how impressed I am with the shipping time. I placed order late Sunday evening and rc'd product on Wed. afternoon, free shipping. I have seen these stools around, but was always put off by how expensive they were. I was also leary about purchasing from the internet and not being able to see if color would go with decor. Let me just say this is a beautiful peace of furniture/art. I can't stop staring at it, the color is perfect. Seriously considering buying another one so I can have one for each side of my sofa. Thank you so much, I will be shopping at this site more often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2010

This is absolutely beautiful! Lovely soft seafoam green coloring. Top of stool is flat so can be used as a side table. Packing was excellent; not a scratch on it. If you are considering purchasing this piece, don't hesitate a moment longer. This is an exceptional piece that you don't want to miss out on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very,very elegant
 from Yuma, Az,  Dec 10, 2014

Arrived promptly, packaged extremble well. Delicate Celedon glaze is exactly as pictured. Looks fabulous in my Zen patio. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 24, 2014

Nice stool. Heavy and the glaze is consistently applied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden stool
 from Bend OR,  Jul 1, 2014

Needed something small for a balcony to put a coffee cup on or a book. It arrived in three days and looks darling between two chairs. Perfect for space and need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Celadon Green Garden stools
 from MA,  Jun 28, 2014

I liked this garden stool so much that I bought another one. I always get lots of compliments on them They are gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition
 from Atlanta,  Jun 19, 2014

Perfect little side table for our porch....love the look and certainly, the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from delaware,  Apr 29, 2014

I have collected garden stools and this one exceeds what I expected. This piece is beautiful in design and a very good quality. I would order more ,if they become available in other colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This!
 from MD,  Apr 10, 2014

This is exactly what I wanted. The color is perfect and looks great in my bedroom. I haven't found any irregularities. Only wish I had room for another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Jersey,  Feb 27, 2014

I am particularly impressed with the lovely, soft color. It is a very light green with a slight undertone of blue. The design is in bas relief. I intend to use them on my porch for extra seating and side tables-whichever is needed. I have been shopping for many months and these are the prettiest for the least amount of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Reviews Are Right!
 from Burnsville,NC,  Nov 2, 2013

This was purchased as a gift for my mother who loves celadon and has been looking at garden stools for awhile..After looking at several in local stores and on-line, I chose this one.She is absolutely delighted.The color,glaze, and detail are beautiful-there are no flaws in craftsmanship. It cost a little more than many of the ones on this site, but it's worth.Other reviewers rated this highly, and I agree. This is a wonderful buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This garden stool looked exactly like the picture.
 from Sebastian, Florida,  Oct 30, 2013

Shipped in about six days. Well packed and no damage. Color was exactly as represented in picture. Quite heavy and sturdy. Like it very much. Am using it as a side table next to an occasional chair in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd one was perfect
 from Bozeman, MT,  Oct 24, 2013

The first one came in pieces. Didn't even open the package. Could hear all of the broken pieces shifting around. The box was delivered with the up arrows pointing down. I contacted Overstock and reported the damaged shipment. They immediately sent another which was delivered in perfect condition. I like doing business with a company that takes care of it's customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from NYC,  Aug 6, 2013

quite lovely, soft and well made. Handy next to my bed for quick reach

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought