Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kurta with Om Design (India)
 from MA,  May 19, 2008

Thank - you to those who gave the heads-up on how large this kurta is. I bought a medium (which was a perfect fit with room to spare) and a large. I am a size 12/14 38DD weighing 155lbs. The large was much too big. I'll give the large to my husband. It's very comfortable and the black and white looked fabulous with slim white jeans or tan slacks. It looks nice dressed-up or down with a feminine touch, because for me it has a "somewhat" masculine look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Om kurta shirt
 from Daphne, AL,  Nov 2, 2010

Wow, glad I read reviews. Order one size smaller and it is perfect. Hides all the spots you want to hide. COMFORTY!!! Wish I had ordered all colors. This is a gotta have go to shirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Kurta
 from Suburbia, USA,  Sep 5, 2010

Love it, love it, love it! Well made, washes well, very little (if any shrinkage). Ordered the saffron color and really liking it, not too bright, not too dull. Very well made, hidden pockets a plus. You can press the Kurta off a bit if you over-dry it (would recommend inside-out) but not an absolute necessity, IMO. Would love to have the black one real soon. One of the most well constructed tops I've purchased in quite a while; get many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from MIlford,PA,  Feb 21, 2010

These tops are very versatile - long enough to toss over a swim suit and walk to the beach bar - pretty and "solid" enough to wear as a top over jeans or yoga pants. Or, on it's own as a very chic "house dress" - I bought two and wish there were more colors to choose from. Soft sheeting, washes beautifully and gets softer. If you hang it up right from the washing machine or dry it for 10 minutes and hang you don't have to iron it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kurta with Om design
 from Maryland,  Aug 11, 2009

Well I checked the reviews before I bought this kurta (the blue) so I knew the characters wouldnt be white and that the color wouldnt be true to the photo: and with that aside I was very happy with my purchase. There will be a tendency for the strong color to "rub off" on you and in water. Definetly wash seperately and dont be surprised for a little color, at least in the blue, to find itself on you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, it's Huge!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 29, 2009

I bought this in blue. Nice bright color and soft enough fabric. The symbols are a kind of gray color, rather than the white I thought they would be. Other reviewers were right -- it's enormous! Seeing that it was cotton, I bought it in my regular sizing, thinking it would shrink. I washed it right away and threw it in the dryer on a fairly hot setting. It MAYBE shrunk a little bit, but not much. Maybe my husband will like it, but I doubt it. I'm keeping it for casual, and may try taking it in at the waist. It looks OK with leggings and a tank top. Needs to be ironed after washing. Assume this is MEN'S sizing and order accordingly. I was surprised to even see anything this large coming out of India. Their sizing is usually smallish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OM KURTA
 from California,  Apr 13, 2007

This is the second time I have purchased these kurtas and I love them. They are so soft and comfortable that I'm looking for other designs to purchase. Very comfortable for casual wear. Try them, you'll love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Cotton Om Kurta
 from Lexington, KY,  Jun 26, 2011

I ordered this in blue in XL because I thought it might run small, but it did not and so I ordered the black in large, which fit really the way I wanted. It comes just above my knee and I wear it over white pants and belted. I got compliments when I wore them. I ordered the second because they come from Worldstock, and contained a card that Novica is in association with National Geographic and this helps artisans around the world. There was a card of information inside the package, and thought it was a good way to promote these items and help these artisans.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great--it is lsight and fresh-looking
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy night gown
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jul 20, 2008

I originally had bought this as a kurta top, but, as stated below, it comes large, so it has been turned into a house shirt/nighty. Its super comfortable and airy and th OM is nice to look at. I bought two so I gave a black one to my boyfreind. he wears it as a normal shirt and it really looks good on him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SW2724
 from Sandy Hook, VA,  Jun 17, 2011

I read the other reviews and ordered a medium, I normally buy large but this fit with plenty of room. I purchased this for a cruise and was approached by a gentleman from India who told me that it was an authenic garment from "his home". I purchase two in different colors, they are light and the colors didnt bleed when I washed them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Feb 1, 2011

I got this shirt in blue and it is beautiful! It is very well made and super comfortable. Like previous reviews have mentioned make sure you size down. It is very roomy. I am considering buying this in another color. Overall a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool & cool
 from NY,  Jul 6, 2010

I bought a blue and a while Kurta in size medium. Shrinkage wasn't a problem, but the blue version shed A LOT of dye the first wash. So, do NOT attempt to wear these without washing first. I use only the "Ultra Hand Wash" setting on my machine, cold water, drier on LOW. And ANY hassle about washing is worth it because they look great. I wear the white with white capris and I'm not just cool, but cool. I wear the blue with black or white or jeans. A note about size: I weight 119 lbs. and the med. is a good fit...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Kurta
 from TN,  Jun 8, 2013

This shirt is wonderful as it has pockets. It can be worn with casual pants, leggings, jeans or as a bathing suit cover up. I always get compliments when I wear one of these. I love the small slash pockets , just enough room for keys and a ID or credit or ATM card.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly but I liked it. The blue is more like a deep Royal Blue. The saffron is more of a muted pumpkin color, cut both very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indian cotton om kurtas
 from Hacienda Heights, CA,  Jun 16, 2011

I bought this shirt in black and loved it! It goes really well with leggings or jeans, or used as a swimsuit cover-up. It laundered really well and ironed easily for a brand new look. They are a bit larger than the size and don't shrink much, but I'm glad now that it's roomy. I ended up ordering all the other colors, as well, and am REALLY enjoying the look, and the comfort and ease of the fabric. If you're on the fence about these shirts, take the leap and buy ALL of them...you won't be disappointed!! :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Sized a bit large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Shirt!
 from Lehigh Acres, FL,  Jan 2, 2011

Oh, man...do I ever love my kurta!! It's soft, loose and comfortable. It washes and dries up great, which is good cuz I don't own an iron! I got the medium blue, and it's quite loose-fitting which I really like. I wear it alot!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Om Kurta
 from Bronx, NY,  Sep 18, 2010

The Om Kurta tops are very comfortable. I ordered 4 (one of each color). Because I was not sure of the sizing, I originally ordered 2 large and 2 medium. I am 5'2" and full figured. The medium fit nicely and came to hip length. However, I love the room and knee length of the large. I ordered 4 more in large. I hve received compliments and have been told by several people from India that the symbol on the tops is a blessing. I find the tops to be particularly suited for wear during this change of season when it is chilly during the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Hood River, Oregon,  Jun 21, 2014

Wear these as night shirts. Perfect item. Lightweight and comfortable. At $30, I wish they were less expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOL, COMFORTABLE AND PRETTY
 from Devon, PA,  Jun 19, 2014

This top is made of soft, somewhat sheer cotten,but it's opaque enough to be modest. It looks great with pants, and would probably look good with a long skirt as well. I bought it in dark blue, and my friends have already admired it. It's also fun to explain the "Ohm" to friends who've never seen one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Om Kurta
 from Carlsbad, N.M.,  May 17, 2014

I have always loved Indian style clothing. I have a ton of things my sweet East Indian friend made for me. This kurta is just adorable. It really is BIG. Get one size smaller than you take, honest!!!! If you are a medium, buy a small or you will be swimming in it. Really a nice relaxed item to wear. You won't be sorry. Worth the money. All colors are so nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Tyler, TX,  Jan 25, 2014

I read the reviews that said this shirt ran large, so I ordered an xl (I usually wear a 2x) and they were right. It fits perfect! I love the length goes great with leggings and boots. The color is a very pretty royal blue, with with markings ( I don't know what the symbol means, I wish they would have put it in the package).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought