For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Princessj21
 from Virginia, VA,  Apr 16, 2008

I love this singing bowl. The sound is so sweet. It is fun and easy to use. I have been looking for a singing bowl for a long time and could not find one at the price point I wanted to pay. I like this singing bowl to use when I meditate or just to change the energy in my room. I also use it to help ground me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from western Massachusetts,  Apr 16, 2008

This is a very affordable way of having a singing bowl. Very nice tone. Great look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it appeared
 from WATERBURY CT,  Apr 16, 2008

Quality of this product is great - beautiful appearance and sound. Excellent value -you would not expect such a beautiful sound for the price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singing bowl that sing wonderfully
 from texas,  Apr 12, 2008

It is beautiful and singing wonderfully. You wont be sorry if you buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, but great for the price
 from Arizona,  Apr 9, 2008

This is a very cute bowl for the price. It is a good "starter" bowl for someone who wants to try them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How to Make the Bowl Sing
 from New York City,  Apr 7, 2008

I have a collection of singing bowls of various sizes which "sing" a range of pitches. This bowl is beautiful. The one that I received sings easily and with a clear tone. Many folks might have trouble getting their bowls to sing at first. Here's how to do it... Hold the bowl in the palm of your hand, but don't close your hand around the body of the bowl. This will stop the vibrations from traveling through the bowl. With the wooden mallet, hit the bowl close to the rim to initiate the ringing of the bowl. While it is ringing, take the mallet firmly in your free hand, point it downward and rub it around the perimeter of the bowl, just under the rim. Keep the contact with the bowl strong as you continue to massage the bowl in a circular motion. It should begin to sing as long as the vibration of the initial "gong" is kept alive as you begin to rub the bowl with the mallet. If the motion of the mallet is too fast, the tone will get lost. The motion should be consistent and not too fast. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 7, 2008

I was very pleased that this was exactly what I anticipated it would be. I had wanted one for a long time and when I found one so reasonably priced, I had to send for it. Works just as it says, and is quite a conversation piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing Bowl
 from Highland Park, MI,  Apr 4, 2008

Love it a great conversation piece. Smaller then I thought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shape of this bowl makes it more difficult to play than others--but it is possible to get a beautiful sound out of it with some practice. An important hint is to keep it balanced on your fingertips only, close together, very near the middle bottom on the outside of the bowl. This placement allows the most vibration to occur and the easiest "Singing".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nepalese Singing Bowl
 from Connecticut,  Mar 26, 2008

The bowl makes a "good singing" sound, but the decorations on the bowl are not well done. There is smudging and wear which detracts from the overall appearance. Sound good, looks substandard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but....
 from Montevideo Uruguay and SF Bay Area,  Mar 22, 2008

The bowl alone is a charming addition to home decor, As a singing bowl it is ineffective without further instruction. In my opinion it should be packaged with the book of meditation instructions which then elevates the purchase to a funtional and decorative conversation piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 13, 2008

This bowl is amazing. I had to do some research online to perfect my technique because I really had no clue how to make it sing. But once you get the hang of it, it is so cool. My only complaint is my mallet has a crack in it, but it is not at the spot you play with, so I'm not going to bother sending it back. Well, maybe one more complaint... my husband keeps taking it and playing with it. I may need another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing Bowl with Stand (Nepal)
 from nj,  Mar 3, 2008

I was disappointed with this item. I bought it as a gift and the sound is lousy - it sounds like a cheap cow bell. It is nice as a decorative item and that is all. The sound tone was nonexistent, had I realized it I would not have purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LGGG
 from New Ipswich, NH,  Feb 29, 2008

I was worried after reading some of the other reviews that I wouldn't be happy with the bowl's performance. As it turned out I enjoy playing this bowl. I think there is something very special about it after you work with it for awhile. It isn't easy to pick up and play. You do have to work with it. My only negative is the stick is a little rough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bowl....
 from California,  Feb 27, 2008

When I first got the bowl, I noticed the hook that holds the stick was bent out a bit, but my brother was able to close it tighter... Over all, it is decorative and sings beautifully... It sounds totally different when my husband and I play it... For some reason he gets a deeper tone than I do.. But still sings everybit as pretty... I believe each persons will sound a little different, which is part of the beauty of it.. My sister wants one for her birthday, as does one of my friends... At this price, they make great giftslll

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Singing Bowl with Stand (Nepal)
 from Fountain Hills, AZ,  Jan 17, 2008

Not a true Singing Bowl. The sound is a horrible clack. Buy only if you are looking for a display piece only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but....
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jan 17, 2008

The Singing Bowl is as beautiful as I thought it would be, but it doesn't sing. I am already familiar with singing bowls and have used them before. This one isn't working the way I had hoped, but it is still worth keeping only because it matches some other items I have. But I can't use it for the reason I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIZ
 from Lindale,TX,  Jan 10, 2008

Beautiful, I found the story of the singing bowl online - facinating story. It was smaller than I thought it would be but nonetheless beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected....
 from NPR Florida,  Sep 3, 2007

I was very disappointed in this item. The tone is nonexistent.. and it was much smaller than I expected. It does not sing my praises..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
detailed
 from New Orleans,  Aug 8, 2007

This item is smaller than I expected. However, it is very detailed and unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top