Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
carjw
 from North Troy, VT,  Dec 20, 2009

Very pleasant sound and looks attractive on the stand..bought three for gifts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singing bowl
 from boston,  Dec 6, 2009

I love the look of this bowl. It does have a tin quality but I have not figured out how to actually make it sing. I have tried sveral times but all I get is the same sound I would get if I tapped it. I will keep trying though until I do get it!The bowl is very pretty and well made. It is a good bowl to start a collection with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit Tinny
 from Astoria, NY,  Nov 1, 2009

The sound quality is a bit tinny, maybe due to the thinness of this singing bowl. But it's still a great bargain.The picture does not do justice - it looks much nicer and the design is intricate and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
geee4344
 from Appomattox, Va,  Oct 29, 2009

Singing bowl was very nice. However the sticker on the side will not easily come offcausing the patina of the bowl to change or scratch.Suggestions to remove it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - but small
 from San Francisco,  Oct 25, 2009

This bowl is smaller than I thought it would be, but it is pretty and the stand is functional. The tone is good, not the best - but for the price it is acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 24, 2009

I bought this for my wife on a whim - she's always wanted one. When she opened it and it was small, she giggled a bit, but the tone was amazing. Absolutely worth every cent. She's now got the hang of the "singing" and again, it sounds beautiful. Buy it - it's a perfect start to a collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, inexpensive singing bowl
 from Texas,  Oct 21, 2009

This bowl is attractive, with a banded design that has writing on it that looks like Tibetan, but I couldn't swear to it. For all I know, it says, "Death to American Imperialists." It's the size of a large grapefruit with the top cut off. The finish is not shiny-bright - it has a bit of a patina. I don't think that's a flaw. (Unfortunately, it had a "Made in Nepal" sticker on the rim, which left a dark blemish. Annoying and silly.) The sound is quite sweet - and I often am not happy with how these things sound. It's easy to get it to sing. (As noted in other reviews: tap the bowl with the included wooden striker, then immediately begin rubbing the striker lightly and continuously along the outer rim of the bowl. Instant singing.) Also as noted elsewhere, the wire stand is cheap and ugly. I put it in the recycling. In short, this bowl is good value for money, and I expect to enjoy using it as part of my meditation practice for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing Bowl
 from Kendall, NY,  Oct 10, 2009

This is a beautiful bowl, with a wonderful sound. The legs needed a bit of adjustment so they were all level, but that's all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bowl
 from Fargo, ND,  Oct 7, 2009

I got this as a gift for my sister. She was THRILLED! The workmanship is exquisite and the bowl is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singing bowl
 from Washington DC,  Oct 3, 2009

I highly recommend this product. I love it and it was a great deal as well! It's great at home or for when I teach my yoga classes and is easy to use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from ATL,  Oct 1, 2009

This piece is a lovely addition to my decor. the bowl is well made, interesting to look at and looks nice on the table. It was properly packaged for shipping and arrived in perfect shape, though I had to polish it when it arrived..All in all, we enjoy jt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bell!
 from New Orleans,  Sep 2, 2009

This is an amazing bell with great powerful and peaceful vibration. It is worth much more than the selling price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy One*
 May 3, 2008

This singing bowl is small, about the size of a cereal bowl. It is beautiful with etchings around the outside. The tone is higher due to the size and shape. I would definitely buy this again, it matches perfectly with my larger bowls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing Bowl
 from Rose Hill, KS,  Apr 30, 2008

I have not yet played with it enough to figure out how to make it sing other than to use it as a gong, but the bowl is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Minocqua, WI,  Apr 29, 2008

This singing bowl is not only beautiful, it has the most wonderful tone. Do not let what other reviews said regarding how hard it was to learn how to use keep you from this purchase. This has such a beautiful sound that it's tone was beautiful right out of the box.....and I have never used a singing bowl before. A MUST HAVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tibetan Bowl
 from miami, fl,  Apr 29, 2008

This Tibetan singing bowl is very beautiful, however, it is VERY small. About the size of half a grapefruit. It comes with a black metal wire cradle but that part looks kind of cheap. These bowls are normally very expensive so this is a good deal despite the smaller size. On the bottom it says, "made in Nepal."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bowl needed more handwork
 from NW Arkansas,  Apr 28, 2008

The bowl is beautiful. However, unlike the first bowl I purchased a few months ago, this bowl didn't "sing" very well. The wooden mallet needed more work (had some rough spots that should have been smoothed), and the pattern on the bowl went up too high and seemed to interfere as well. That said, we still love the bowl and hope the next ones available are more polished and ready to play.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singing bowl withstand
 from pa.,  Apr 27, 2008

We love it.I have two peruvian tables,I have placed the singing bowl on one of them.I received many comments on it.Although everyone has tried to make it sing,we have not,but we will not give up. Very nicely crafted,the workmenship is just awesome! It is definately a great piece for conversations and watching everyone try to work it, is a hoot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tibetan singing bowl
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 26, 2008

This bowl is fantastic value. It sounds great and it looks great. I would recommend this to anyone who's always wanted one, but could never come up with the amount they usually cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, beautiful design!
 from Rgo Park, NY,  Apr 26, 2008

This is my thrid singing bowl from Overstock. This one was the most beautifully designed. The sound isn't as rich as the other two I have but it makes up for it in the decorative sense with the eye of buddha design and intricate pattern on the outside of the bowl. It's definitely well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought