Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition to Your Home
 from Montana,  Jul 13, 2012

The bowl is beautiful and and has intricate detailing patterns around the bowl, and even on the inside and outside bottom of the bowl. The stand makes a lovely display, much nicer than the usual cushions sold with many others, in my opinion. The bowl was smaller than I expected, only 4 1/2 inches across, as the measurements listed on the description include the stand. However, it is a beautiful bowl, works well, and sounds nice. I am very pleased with it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The bowl itself measures more like 4 1/2 inches across, so it was smaller than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really neat.
 from North Carolina,  Jun 15, 2012

Love this. I bought it for my dad because he is trying to meditate more. The only thing I would say is I wish it had come with a little background on the item. The info is on the website but nothing came with the product. Great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very calming effect
 from charlotte, nc,  Apr 8, 2012

i've learned how to make the bowl sing. the sound is very soothing and helps with my meditation

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good sound
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not singing my song
 from Perryville, KY,  Apr 1, 2012

I'm no musician but I have always loved the singing bowls music that I've heard, but if this bowl sings it's news to me. It doesn't come with directions, and my trying on my own was not successful at all. It's not very attractive--okay I guess but nothing that I would have bought if I had seen and tried it in a store. I coulda shoulda sent it back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nothing special
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just okay
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Apr 1, 2012

It's a nice bowl, but the tone is somewhat not as clear as others I've bought..Still nice though..For the price, I expected it to be a bit larger...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? decent size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Lima, Peru,  Mar 28, 2012

I think the bowl is beautiful, just the right size! It gives a nice touch to my living room decor!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product has two benchmarks, appearance and tone. It is a fine-looking, though simple bowl in terms of decoration, and posesses a fine tone. I paid $30 all-inclusive, to have it shipped to my house. Much cheaper than others I have seen locally and on the Internet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singing bowl provides comfort for all
 from san francisco, ca,  Mar 16, 2012

my daughter learned of the singing bowl in Second grade and asked for one for Christmas. She has brought it to school because it is both attractive, and works well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and great price
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound
 from Long Beach, CA,  Mar 13, 2012

The etching and color of the bowl are both aesthetically very pleasing. It doesn't take much skill to strike it and get a wonderful sound that reverberates throughout a room. However, the stand works against this and one should buy a traditional singing bowl pillow on which to rest it. The stand is useless and does not add to the utility nor the aesthetics of the bowl. I would buy another one of these bowls.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bowl, terrible stand
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from N.S.W Australia,  Mar 7, 2012

I am over the moon with the Singing Bowl it is exactly as advertised. The tone of the bowl is absolutely beautiful. The vibration in the palm of the hand was a surprise and the energy delightful. I purchased the bowl for a dear friend and am saving to buy one for myself. The communication with the seller was also excellent and delivery very expedient. I have and will recommend this singing bowl to all my friends in Australia. Thank you Blessings Hera

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality and craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound
 from utah,  Feb 20, 2012

sound was not the clearest but ok if you are weary of using your good one

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This singing bowl is quite a hit.
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 17, 2012

There are a few comments that others have posted in regards to the size of the singing bowl. While they are correct at calling it small, I wouldn't go so far as to calling it an ashtray. I bought this product for my partner and felt it was too good to be true. He actually really, really likes it. It has a great sound, you just have to know how to use a singing bowl. Overall, I would totally suggest that others purchase this product... Realistically, it's not too bad when you consider the prices of crystal singing bowls.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good buy for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think it's a good size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from NJ,  Feb 14, 2012

The product was very good, the same think that you see on the web is what you get.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality product
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing bowl with stand
 from Latrobe, Pennsylvania,  Feb 3, 2012

Bought this out of curosity and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and design. It took a little while to get my bowl to sing but once I did I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality and design
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from Illinois,  Jan 26, 2012

Beautiful bronze singing bowl was gifted to our spa attendant and she loved it. It's perfect in her office and she was able to make it sing instantly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was also exactly as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 12, 2012

Another successful Overstock purchase. Delivery was quick & well packaged. The bowl is absolutely beautiful. I'm very happy with it. I may even buy some for friends.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was what I expectd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Small ....Can Sing
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jan 12, 2012

While this bowl is very very small, it looks pretty and with just a bit of practice you can make it "sing"...the only question I have is ok....now what? I have glasses that make the same sound. I feel like there is probably a skill to this and I wish that this came with actual instructions. I guess I will once again go to the internet and scope it out. Makes a pretty decoration and am hoping that it turns out that it is more than a one sound instrument.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a big hit with two people as a gift...
 from Clarksville, Tennessee,  Jan 2, 2012

Purchased this for my sister and my son's family for a little gift for part of their Christmas..Everyone loved it...Price was good...Delivery excellent....Will definitely shop Overstock many times this coming year...Thanks...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Sing/Ring Long
 from Lowell, MA,  Dec 29, 2011

The quality looks good, but the singing bowl doesn't sing/ring long enough at all vs. other singing bowls I've seen in the past. Kind of pretty upset about that... Since it was the whole reason why I bought it in the first place. Not to just show it off. Lesson learned. Never buy products like this online.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good. Very pleasing to the eye, but not to the ear. Which is the whole point of the singing bowl...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bowl, which it was a tad bigger
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

This is a very nice singing bowl, albeit the mallet scratch is louder than I'm normally used to in making the bowl sing; I don't necessarily know why or if its the particular wood used for the mallet. IN any case the bowl is beautiful, handcrafter, and sits happily in my shelves, generating lots of comments. It could stand to be a little bigger, but what was I expecting for $$$?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium-hi quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top