Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Expected
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 27, 2013

The quality of this singing bowl is exactly what you'd expect at this price point. I am pleased with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sound, easy to play
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 27, 2013

Great sound and look. Very easy to make it sing, which is not always the case with these bowls.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce tone but...
 from San Francisco,  Aug 14, 2013

The bowl was easy to make sing with a nice tone. Though the stand was only painted black and it was chipped very badly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful work
 from Virginia,  Aug 8, 2013

I received mine today. It is a beautiful work of art. The etchings are very clear and neatly done. In addition, it has a wonderful tone and complements the other objects that I have in my home. This would make a great gift for a collector or someone who desires something a little bit different from other stuff. The maker did a great job and I admire their work. And it came lightning fast as well. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a beautiful piece.
 from california,  Jul 1, 2013

had to send the first one back , as the metal base was defective. They were very helpful, and sent a new one right away. good customer service. I was a little disappointed that it was so small.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, but small
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was much smaller than iI expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Augusta, GA,  May 20, 2013

Not really happy with item. I expected item to be brighter and larger.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. item was not the quality that I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? item relatively small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice tone
 from Lk Havasu City, AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

The bowl is asthetically pleasing and has a nice pattern on the outside. It takes a little time and patience to get the hang of making the bowl "sing" but I finally got it. I am wondering if a larger bowl is easier and does each bowl have its own tone? In any event, I like the bowl very much and would recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality but a little pricey for a brass bowl.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from San Clemente,CA,  Apr 12, 2013

I love this piece! Beautiful bowl to bring peaceful music to your sole. I will be ordering again for gifts to my friends. Unique, useful addition to anyone's cherished items.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent handmade quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sings nicely
 from Brooklyn NY,  Mar 24, 2013

This bowl sings nicely. Not only is it decorative, but it is serving it's purpose as a calming and centering object.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from West Chester, Ohio,  Feb 22, 2013

inferior imitation of the real thing and none of the tonal sound quality

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not true to a real singing bowl
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little bowl with nice sound
 from Sydney,Aus,  Jan 12, 2013

This is nice small singing bowl, very cute with nice sound, stand its nice too, should recomend for buy

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very same as per discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for decoration
 from midwest,  Dec 26, 2012

This bowl is a cute decorative piece, but not a good practical item. I was hoping to use it for meditation practice, but the tone does not last very long. Good solid metal so quality is nice, but does not have the long clear tone that a singing bowl should have

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than expected
 from NY,  Dec 15, 2012

good both as functional singing bowl and as decorative item. gift for friend who has a holistic practice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is acceptable
  • How accurate was the sizing? if it was sized in ad, i didn'nt notice. seemed small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really cool singing bowl
 from Florida,  Nov 20, 2012

I love this item. It looks really great in my family room!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowl did not sing
 from Miami, Fl,  Nov 16, 2012

I chose this bowl because I thought the stand was a pretty neat idea to display the bowl, however I did not buy the bowl to be displayed but to sing. I used the mallot hopind to hear a long harmonious song and I was dissapointed to hear a cowbell. I thought of staying with the product because I like the stand, but I ended up returning it because it would have been a very expensive stand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a good buy!
 from MD,  Oct 2, 2012

I used it for meditation. To get a better sound, place it on top of a small pillow or small foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom's bowl
 from Michigan,  Sep 18, 2012

I wasn't sure about the bowl because it wasn't something I could hold and look at close-up. When it arrived and I opened it I was very impressed by the weight and size of it. The bowl came with a stand for displaying, however that wasn't as impressive. It seemed to be slightly bent, but it was usable. My mother seemed to really like it, so I was pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from chicago,  Sep 11, 2012

It isn't a true singing bowl but it a great accent piece. I recommend it for decoration and conversation. Worth it and looks great too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great singing bowl!
 from Reno,NV,  Aug 15, 2012

It took a little time to get the hang of playing, but sings beautifully. My 2 children love playing it, as do I! Great price, great product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition to Your Home
 from Montana,  Jul 13, 2012

The bowl is beautiful and and has intricate detailing patterns around the bowl, and even on the inside and outside bottom of the bowl. The stand makes a lovely display, much nicer than the usual cushions sold with many others, in my opinion. The bowl was smaller than I expected, only 4 1/2 inches across, as the measurements listed on the description include the stand. However, it is a beautiful bowl, works well, and sounds nice. I am very pleased with it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The bowl itself measures more like 4 1/2 inches across, so it was smaller than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top