For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm Still Smiling
 from SoCal,  May 18, 2009

I purchased the blue w/pastels quilt after reading the reviews. I like the quilt because the style and colors are unusual. I own several traditional-looking quilts. I wanted something a bit different. I was not disappointed. The colors are vibrant. The patterns are unique. The product description calls the accent colors pastel. I'd call them more jewel-toned. I don't care what they are called. They are beautiful. I am so pleased with my purchase, I ordered another in red/earth tones. I have a way of testing my decorating decisions. I leave the room. After a few minutes, I return to see if what I did looks as good as I thought it did. Every time I enter my bedroom I smile. I made a very good choice. I read in another review that the colors faded after washing. I washed my quilt before using it. In cold water, the colors do not appear to have faded. I did encounter a surprise when I pulled my quilt from the dryer. Because the backing is secured only at the edges, the quilt and backing twisted into each other while tumbling. Material in the center of my quilt ball was still wet. After carefully untangling--I was concerned that the stitching would give--back to the dryer. No to worry--the stitching is strong. However, I have found a few spots where the material unraveled, creating a few thread balls between the layers of the quilted top and the backing. I won't be machine washing my quilt again. I strongly recommend dry cleaning to avoid this issue. The laundering drawback does not diminish my rating at all. A covering this special is worth special handling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Quilt
 from Alabama,  Dec 12, 2012

It was accurate as pictured, but was not a quilt. There was no batting and the front was not stitched to the back, it was sewn only around the edges. It was beautiful colors, but I could not see washing it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, it was not quilted, the backing was not quilted to the front. It was stiched only around the edges. No batting.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Did not measure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bedspread
 from Northern CA,  Mar 19, 2013

I don't usually bother writing reviews, but I am so pleased with this bedspread. It really is a bedspread, not a quilt -- as other reviewers have said, it's not much heavier than a good blanket. But I wanted it just for covering the bed (especially when the dog gets up there). And it's really beautiful. The colors (rust version) are rich, the quality is excellent -- plus it's Fair Trade, which is important to me. I'm very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful craftsmanship.
 from Hayward, California,  Dec 28, 2012

This is a beautiful quilt. The handmade quality is another plus; not some factory crafted one of a million pieces. I love this quilt.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this quilt
 from NY,  Feb 12, 2012

The colors in this quilt are vivid and beautiful! It is not to heavy and not to thin. It has a lining but no filling inside so you can use it during all of the seasons!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quilt, it did come apart a bit in a few spots however, it just makes it look more authentic, I love the weight of it !
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurtate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As lovely as this Quatemalan quilt is, the length makes it impossible to use on most regularly measured bed. The width is long enough to hang beautifully at the sides of the bed. However the length is too short to cover the pillows and the end of the mattress. If one has a solid bed frame, this quilt MIGHT WORK. I may not have ordered this quilt had the measurements been given, but maybe that was the reason the mreasurements were NOT provided.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undecided
 from Virgilina, VA,  Jul 3, 2014

I've been to Guatemala. I love their 100% cotton textiles. I know how much time goes into their handwork and I love it that things are still being handmade some places in the world. And I want to support those artisans. That said... Why in the world did someone supply them with stinking polyester to use as backing on these quilts??? It ruins the whole effect. It's slick and nasty. It's not practical for use as a blanket and it's too big to hang on a wall. MAYBE it could be a curtain, but you'd still be able to see the shiny black border. I couldn't wait to get this blanket, and now it's in a closet. It's a shame. Someday I'll replace the ugly backing with cotton material.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never have I been happier with an on-line purchase
 from Azusa, California,  May 21, 2014

I have owned this bedspread for at least ten years. Every time I walk into my bedroom I fall in love with it all over again. It is not really a quilt but when I bought it I believe it was advertised as a bedspread which is what I was looking for. All you see these days are comforters and/or quilts. It has a beautifully quilted top layer and a plain black underlining. Also when I first bought it some people said in reviews that it shrunk when they washed it so I have always had it dry-cleaned. And each time I get it back from the dry cleaners I love it even more. I have a double bed with extra visco foam topper so I got a queen sized and that works perfectly. Occasionally I think I'm in a rut and will buy a comforter for my bed but always end up changing back to this beautifully rust colored bedspread. It so perfectly accents my hardwood mission style bedroom set. I have been thinking for a while that I needed to check if these spreads were still available so I could have a replacement when mine finally wore out. And they are. And I think I'll try out the blue set also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am pleasantly surprised. The colors are clear. The fabric is soft and have a nice feel. The quality of the quilt is very very good. I couldn't be happier. I would buy more. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, not a quilt.
 from Texas,  Dec 5, 2011

I returned this as it didn't go well with a reddish brick wall in our bedroom. It is not quilted so would slip if used like a quilt. It is really a wall hanging, it has three tabs. I would have kept it as a throw even at the price, but it was not quilted so wouldn't hold together as a quilt. It is very pretty.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well done.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fantastic, light quilt. Love it! Not heavy, will use an extra blanket in the winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patchwork Quilt
 from Maryland,  Jun 6, 2008

I've been looking for a light spring/summer covering for my bed. I like quilts but the style of my bedroom furniture doesn't look right with a quilt. I saw this one, read the reviews and thought it might work. It does, it looks great, I love it. It's light weight but is 2 layers so adds enough to take the chill off. It's colorful without being overpowering, I bought the blue. I have a king bed so the price was not bad compared to other king coverings I was looking for. I haven't washed it so I can't comment on how it will look after, I'll be as careful as I can because I really really like this quilt. I bought a white bedskirt which I just last night put on the bed. It looks great with the blue quilt. I wasn't sure how it would go, but I'm very pleased. The one weird thing about the quilt is that one of the edges has tabs. I guess it can double as a wall hanging and the tabs are for a pole to hang it. I don't want to cut them off so I put that side of the quilt on the side of the bed that faces the wall. That way anyone walking into the room cannot see them, and really, they aren't that noticeable anyway. I'm thinking of getting the rose colored quilt as well so I can switch colors from time to time. I think a blanket paired with the quilt would be quite comfy in the winter. Maybe rose in the winter and blue in the summer. .. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
115
 from Omaha NE,  Feb 21, 2008

I got the rust colored quilt. The colors are vibrant and lovely. The quilt is not thick, but that's fine for me. I have a thick blanket under it and don't want a thick bedspread. The quality of the blanket is very nice. Definately would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love handcrafted items
 from Calif,  Feb 11, 2008

I love this handcrafted quilted bedspread, with all it's warmth of culture and expression of color. It's the perfect accent piece to finish my room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy With Purchase
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 23, 2008

I am pleased with this quilt. It is nice looking, durable and warm

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guatemalan Quilt
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Dec 16, 2010

The quilt is astoundingly beautiful. In all honesty, It was even better quality than I expected and it arrived promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top