Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Porcelain Stool
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Mar 20, 2012

I have two of these stools inside my home in different colors and love them both. They are not padded on the bottom and I have one setting on a hardwood floor so I placed some small self-stick pads underneath to eliminate the possibility of scratching the floors while vacuuming. The quality of the porcelain is good. These stools are fairly heavy and well made, have not cracked or peeled.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love everything about this garden stool!
 from Marin County, CA,  Mar 11, 2012

This garden stool is exactly what I expected. I use it in my livingroom. I have a collection of five garden stools and I use them inside and outside.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous quality for the price!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 16, 2012

I have been obsessing for years about getting a garden stool as part of my living room decor. This was a classic style, color and size for an extremely fair price. The delivery was fast and the container was packed well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stool
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2012

I use a pair of these stools as sofa end tables. They are on the smaller side as end tables go, but perfect for my space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
study and a great accent piece
 from DC,  Dec 9, 2011

This piece is good as a stool, end table or room accent. Beautiful and great price.It's very sturdy and came quickly!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good as a stool, end table or room accent. Beautiful and great price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits well with my collection of blue and white
 from Arizona,  Nov 21, 2011

I have a collection of blue and white that includes both English and Chinese pieces. It is a nice addition to my collection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ceramic
 from Naples, Florida,  Nov 14, 2011

Beautiful all purpose, stool/plant stand/lanai, or gaden landscape seat/end table ceramic. I am using with my leather set in the great room as an end table. Since mine is an eclectic decor it fits in beautifully. Probably will buy another one for a room I'm remodeling. Would recommend without hesitation. Thanks Overstock! Dee F.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking stool at an amazing price!
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 12, 2011

The stool makes a great addition to our lanai. We have a collection of asian ceramics, and this piece makes a perfect plantstand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, sturdy and well-made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful addition to home decor
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 30, 2011

This beautiful stool is so well executed that it is very suitable for use both inside and outside of the most discriminating homes. It will serve as a lovely accent for any room of the home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect-- even prettier than website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. painting and finish are well executed
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured!
 from Zurich,Switzerland,  Sep 8, 2011

Arrived in perfect condition with excellent packaging. looks fantastic. Very timely shipping as well, didn't have to wait long.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very nice paint quality matches price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue and White Kylin Chinese Porcelain Stool
 from Atlanta Georgia,  May 31, 2011

I have some blue ware so it fits right inas an accent piece and can be ised as a plant stand or sitting stool. I will not use it outside unless the area is closed in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Boston, MA,  May 18, 2011

The paintings on the piece are not as clear as I would like them tio be and the piece was very dirty when I got it. I am using this in the garden and would not put it in my house.....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from New York, NY,  May 2, 2011

This stool is beautiful. It came carefully packed, I week after I placed the order. It looks better than on the picture. Great value for this price. Recommended

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WoW! LUx and high end looking!
 from Los Gatos,  Apr 12, 2011

Wonderful expensive looking piece that adds that fantastic museum feel to my European inspired patio. Would be GREAT inside the home as well. This blue and white has that wonderful classic ancient art piece look..... that I just adore. I think all the positive reviews say more than I ever could! At this price point, good luck finding one cheaper elsewhere!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I recently spotted a similar, but not near as vibrant or detailed, garden stool in a local antiques shop. The asking price was $150. I am thrilled I found this gorgeous blue and white garden stool on Overstock for $**

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interior Design
 from Phila.,  Dec 9, 2010

Beautiful and just as pictured! Bought for a client and may just keep for my self. Pricing is excellent, I could not have purchased for less anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from california,  Sep 11, 2010

just purchase my second garden seat, and I must say I am very pleased with the product. It arrived safely, no chips or cracks. Packaged well. I have seen similar garden stools for much more. Highly recommend, nice graphics.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Goldsboro, NC,  May 20, 2010

Arrived quickly, packed very well. Very pretty, better than what I was expecting. Have seen similar products not as nice for more money. Very pleased with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was going for a touch of chinoisserie through a few blue and white accessories. The colors on this product were not quite as advertised in the photo. The white is not pure white - in real life it is much more green. But overall, for the $, it is a decent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 19, 2010

I bought 2 to use as garden stools but right now they are serving as end tables(perfect height and size for our small living room) in our living room and will go on the deck as needed. They are really pretty, great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top