Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Background color is gray not white
 from Georgia,  Jun 7, 2011

The garden seat is the size I wanted, but I was very disappointed in the overall appearance because the background color is gray rather than white as shown in the online picture. I had been searching for a blue and white garden seat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutley Stunning
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 5, 2011

Better than pictured. They are in a light blue/greenish hue. The detail is gorgeous and they are a perfect a size. If anyone is thinking of getting these stools...don't hesitate. They are not white like shown in the picture, and the mutted background color of blue/green is perfect with the contrast of the dragon design. I also got the fish one as well and they both compliment and look perfect together between three wicker chairs I have. Absolutlely buy these if you are contemplating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overrated, imo
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Aug 31, 2012

I bought these to serve as end tables to the 2 blue club chairs on my patio. I was hoping for a sort of elegant look, but they just didn't work. They looked like what they are- a cheap version of Chinese blue and white porcelain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? As other reviewers noted, the white is kind of gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not nearly as elegant as I had hoped. The painting was pretty cheap and generic
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceramic garden stool
 from NY state,  Jul 29, 2011

This item would be fine outdoors but is less than perfect for use inside where I think it should be a little more refined.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hand painting is less than perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Bucks County, PA,  Jul 22, 2011

This piece is exactly as I was hoping it would be! It is absolutely gorgeous! The colors and designs give this stool the look of an inherited antique. I can't wait to place it in my living room after the remodel. Thank you for a wonderful product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Washington, DC,  May 26, 2011

Bought two for outside. Nice and heavy and came well packages. The paint job is not the best...it is pretty but art by any stretch. Still like and think it makes a nice end table/stool for my garden

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garden stool
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Jan 3, 2011

The photos of the garden stool on Overstock's web site are different than the actual piece. The background is more of a very muted greenish blue and not white as stated. However, it is a beautiful piece and is the fourth garden seat I have bought from Overstock. Keep them coming Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from CA,  Jan 5, 2010

It is hand painted and mine is painted by a different artist than the one shown, not as good, but still nice. It is not porcelain, but a simi-vitrious stoneware. All-in-all a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chinese porcelain stool
 from Fairburn, GA.,  Feb 27, 2009

I ordered two of these blue and white kylin chinese porcelain stools for my sunroom, ups refused one of them because the box was damaged and sent it back so I had to order another one, when I recieved it I was disapointed because the color was very light, they did not match at all, I realy like the dark blue and white but I don't care for the light blue, I didn't send it back because it was too much trouble, just wish they were the same color as I wanted to use them as a table with a glass top, they are heavy and seem to be of good construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Bakersfield , ca,  Dec 10, 2013

Usually when looking at these piece they r 3 x as much. Only thing I was disappointed is the top isn't completely flat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Stool
 from Ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

The Blue and White Kylin Chinese Porcelain Garden Stool is beautiful. It was sent very well packaged. Color very good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Fort Sott, KS,  Jul 29, 2013

I knew when I ordered this, the white would not be a bright white as I have ordered another one earlier. It grows on you and it seems it looks more white the longer I have it .It works and that is the bottom line. It is really very pretty and use it for a corner with a plant on it in a red room. It looks very nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from S.F.,  May 17, 2013

The stool is exactly what was shown on the advert,the pattern is beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very classy
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this!
 from TX,  May 2, 2013

I absolutely love the garden stool. Arrived exactly as is depicted and without damage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought it would be.
 from Aiken, SC,  Sep 8, 2012

Couldn't be better, I love it and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as pictured
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 30, 2012

Just as advertised. Color and shape are strong, good example of "blue and white" piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinoiserie garden seat
 from Mississippi,  May 18, 2012

I gave this to my mom for Christmas she absolutely adores it and has it in her den by a chair. It looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue and white kylin chinese porcelain stool
 from philadelphia, PA,  May 15, 2012

good packing and good delivery and so on and so fortth and so on and so forth

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic stool is Great love it love it
 from Jacksonville, florida,  May 4, 2012

I ordered one and love it so much I ordered two more in a different style. It came well wrapped and quickly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Maine,  Apr 28, 2012

Wonderful great fantastic perfect!! .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top