Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Background color is gray not white
 from Georgia,  Jun 7, 2011

The garden seat is the size I wanted, but I was very disappointed in the overall appearance because the background color is gray rather than white as shown in the online picture. I had been searching for a blue and white garden seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutley Stunning
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 5, 2011

Better than pictured. They are in a light blue/greenish hue. The detail is gorgeous and they are a perfect a size. If anyone is thinking of getting these stools...don't hesitate. They are not white like shown in the picture, and the mutted background color of blue/green is perfect with the contrast of the dragon design. I also got the fish one as well and they both compliment and look perfect together between three wicker chairs I have. Absolutlely buy these if you are contemplating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overrated, imo
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Aug 31, 2012

I bought these to serve as end tables to the 2 blue club chairs on my patio. I was hoping for a sort of elegant look, but they just didn't work. They looked like what they are- a cheap version of Chinese blue and white porcelain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? As other reviewers noted, the white is kind of gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not nearly as elegant as I had hoped. The painting was pretty cheap and generic
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceramic garden stool
 from NY state,  Jul 29, 2011

This item would be fine outdoors but is less than perfect for use inside where I think it should be a little more refined.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hand painting is less than perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Bucks County, PA,  Jul 22, 2011

This piece is exactly as I was hoping it would be! It is absolutely gorgeous! The colors and designs give this stool the look of an inherited antique. I can't wait to place it in my living room after the remodel. Thank you for a wonderful product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Washington, DC,  May 26, 2011

Bought two for outside. Nice and heavy and came well packages. The paint job is not the best...it is pretty but art by any stretch. Still like and think it makes a nice end table/stool for my garden

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garden stool
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Jan 3, 2011

The photos of the garden stool on Overstock's web site are different than the actual piece. The background is more of a very muted greenish blue and not white as stated. However, it is a beautiful piece and is the fourth garden seat I have bought from Overstock. Keep them coming Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from CA,  Jan 5, 2010

It is hand painted and mine is painted by a different artist than the one shown, not as good, but still nice. It is not porcelain, but a simi-vitrious stoneware. All-in-all a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chinese porcelain stool
 from Fairburn, GA.,  Feb 27, 2009

I ordered two of these blue and white kylin chinese porcelain stools for my sunroom, ups refused one of them because the box was damaged and sent it back so I had to order another one, when I recieved it I was disapointed because the color was very light, they did not match at all, I realy like the dark blue and white but I don't care for the light blue, I didn't send it back because it was too much trouble, just wish they were the same color as I wanted to use them as a table with a glass top, they are heavy and seem to be of good construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like I found in US.
 Jan 3, 2016

Very very attractive. I use this next to my red patterned wing chair in my white kitchen. It is so versatile that I also place it in front of my sofa in my formal living room and I have also used it outside on my garden patio. I love that this is so unique I have not seen it in any discounted stores or catalogs and yet the price is so fantastic, it looks like I paid much much more, I have only one and I have had this for three years if I can find this again I will buy more, it is one of those pieces that is so versatile, can be used in so many different rooms. I have already been asked by one of my children to pass this onto them if I ever want to get rid of it which of course I won't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning garden stool
 Sep 5, 2015

This stool was an elegant edition to my front porch. Very solid and high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's just like the photo
 Jul 29, 2015

It's exactly as described. good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome blue and white
 Jul 15, 2015

This is a great garden stool! And the price is about the best one can find! The blue and white pattern is a legitimate Chinese pattern and the shades of blue and white are perfect. It is slightly smaller than the traditional size which is the only reason it's not perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 30, 2015

Even better then expected! This is a beautiful piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 Feb 24, 2015

Perfect as a side table, or a second seat (though it's not going to be incredibly comfortable) these little garden stools are the perfect dose of chinoiserie décor for your home or your garden. I use them as side tables in my living room, and they are amazing! They add great color, interesting design, and fit in perfectly with my neutral décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a nice accent piece
 Feb 1, 2015

I've had this for a month now, and I am so happy I made the purchase! I had bought a similar- nearly identical- garden stool from Furbish online maybe two years ago. I like this stool just as much and it is less than half the cost! This is a must buy! I'd like to note that it's not a true white (rather more of a green-gray) like some other reviewers noted, but it's just so pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue white chinoiserie perfection
 Dec 26, 2014

Packaged safely & neatly. Heavy beautiful stools. Unbeatable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous well made garden stools
 from WA,  Dec 14, 2014

We ordered 2 of the garden stools and were so surprised at how sturdy, well made, and beautiful these are. Packaged very well to ensure no damage, double boxed and bubble wrapped with styrofoam. Nice size and an amazing deal for these. I've owned many different styles of garden stools, these are the nicest, sturdiest, with gorgeous hand painted designs. Very beautiful addition to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Orleans,  Nov 8, 2014

The details of this garden stool are very intricate. I think it is a wonderful conversation piece and very pretty in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Bakersfield , ca,  Dec 10, 2013

Usually when looking at these piece they r 3 x as much. Only thing I was disappointed is the top isn't completely flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought