Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great L'Occitane substitute!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 22, 2009

I have extremely dry skin, my hands are the worst, cracked skin, often so bad it bleeds. I was spending a fortune for L'Occitane which is excellant but the small tube is gone in no time. I was looking for an alternative and somehow came across this pure shea butter. I was curious enough to purchase it but had doubts. It arrived immediately. After one application, I could not believe the power of this product. I used it on my hands and chest. Since it is a natural, pure product I said why not use it on my face, even around the eyes. It is greasy but I decided to apply it when I was watching TV and had some time and patience, to let it absorb. The scent is mild, yes a little nutty as described, not offensive. I was truly amazed what one application can do. My face and chest feel like velvet and best of all, my hands do to. Clearly I will not suffer from cracked skin any more. It comes as a big 3 pound lump, well packed in a plastic container. It looks a little strange but as far as I am concerned, it is one big bargain. I will transfer some to a smaller container and refill it as needed. As described, it is like putty which instantly becomes soft and soaks into the skin. I am not in the habit of writing long reviews but this natural, powerful product is worth the time. I sincerely recommend it. As always thanks Overstock.com for a wonderful product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shea butter
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

Three pounds turns out to be a lot of shea butter. I used it on my cockatoo's feet, and she stopped picking right away and hasn't started again (and I've tried everything on her). Then I used it on my very rough hands, and it's made a huge difference. The scent is a little different, but not bad. I recommend it to anyone who paints, gardens, works with machinery, or just wants really soft skin. With this three pounds, you can share with friends and family!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ON THE FENCE?
 from New Jersey,  Nov 1, 2009

I must admit I had some reservations about ordering this product. Not anymore!! I use this at night on my hands and face. I wake up with smooth, soft, plump hands and face. Better than ANY face or hand cream I have ever used. It has never stained my sheets or nightclothes. There is a sllight smell to the product, that fades quckly. I like that it is 100% pure: no fillers, no chemicals, will last a long time, and the purchase will help poor people in Africa. A WIN-WIN situation. Get off the fence and try it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Anchorage, Alaska,  Oct 21, 2009

Alaska winters are long, cold and dry. No lotion I have ever tried is as good as this unrefined shea butter to keep my skin looking and feeling great all the time. I have shared it with all of my friends and they are converted like me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% GREAT
 from California,  Jun 10, 2009

I have used shea butter for more then 5 years, I was very happy to see it on Overstock. Normally I had to go the the local flea market or shop for it while on vacation (New York) People don't know about shea butter, all the products you see in the store that say shea butter is not the real deal. This is the real deal raw and 100%... NOTHING ADDED.......... When you put it in your hand it will get soft and is very easy to use. After using it for a month you will notice how soft your skin is. I use it all over my body face included. I love my skin and people always comment how great it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
construction sue
 from florida,  May 19, 2013

lLove this. Really helped with dry skin. It will last for a longtime. You use very little to get great results.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Chicago il,  Nov 4, 2012

Wonderful product!!! I use it has a hair, face and skin moisturizer. A little bit goes a long way. I bought 3 pounds of Shea butter, I'm glad I did. The quality is excellent love this stuff

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Erie, PA,  Aug 19, 2012

Good stuff! Great deal! Shea butter is a miracle healer! I used it on a scar and it disappeared sfter 3 weeks! Ihad used maderma for a year to no avail. Grrat for all over the body. Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Texas,  Aug 14, 2012

Try melting this in the microwave for a few seconds until liquid, take a shower or bath, apply while still warm...HEAVEN! First encountered this iafter a massage at the Four Seasons Resort in Nevus. MUCH better price here!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Skin product
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 5, 2012

This is an excellent product at a great price, considering the miniscule amounts you get in soaps and lotions. The slight odor is short-lived and the butter is absorbed by the skin almost immediately. I use it primarily on my face, hands and elbows. My elbows were very dry before I started using Shea Butter, and now they're like satin. Three pounds is a lot, but it doesn't go bad and I share it with my daughters.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loves it
 from West Virginia,  Oct 4, 2011

I am married to a real girly girl. She knows all about creams, make ups, lotions, etc. She was very excited to get this shea butter. She says that it is very good and the price is excellent. She uses it for everything from skin softening, to allergies on the dog's legs, to skin allergies that our grand daughter has. I bet she'll use it up pretty quickly and I'll be buying more!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My wife says it is high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 from Houston, Tx,  Jul 10, 2011

LOVE THIS STUFF THE BEST UNREFINED SHEA BUTTER I HAVE PURCHASED, DO NOT GET TRICK BY OTHER ONLINES SITES OFFERING UNREFINES SHEA BUTTER AT A LOWER PRICE, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. SECON ORDER IN 3 WEEKS, WILL NOT BE WITHOUT IT. OH YEA THE WAY IT IS PACKAGE IS NORNAL. THE COLOR SHOULD BE GRAY. NO WORRIES IT IS THE REAL DEAL.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE BEST EVER
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 14, 2010

3 pounds is A LOT of shea butter! I am really enjoying this product as a total body moisturizer. I am happy at the price & quantity. This is a very good value & you get the real McCoy, not just an undetermined amount of shea butter mixed with other stuff.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 11, 2010

Great quality, excellent price! Absorbs immediately! Love the smell and the amount! It will be enough for months! thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from VA,  Aug 29, 2010

I have really dry skin in areas and this does the job! I can't use skin products with fragrances as I tend to break out or have a reaction. This is all natural and I love it! It will probably last me for several years~won't have to pay those high prices at the store for products that don't really work. I use the shea butter all over.....even on my face at night. Skin looks and feels so much softer. Have recommend this product to my friends....gave some of mine to a friend and she loves it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 16, 2010

I really love this product! I would be surprised to see it at the local health food store for less than 4X the amount that overstock offers it for. My skin has an allergic reaction to most soaps, perfumes and lotions but this natural shea butter glides smoothly on my skin and I have actually had less flare-ups with my skin in general since using this product. I definitely recommend it for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Apr 14, 2010

I have used Shea butter in the past and this is very good quality. I use it on my skin, face, lips, heels, everywhere. It melts on your skin and then is absorbed which leaves you soft and smooth. I have shared my secret with several friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shea Butter
 from Wichita KS,  Mar 25, 2010

I absolutely LOVE this!! It works very well and a little goes a long way. Its already semi-soft when u receive it and microwaving it as the instructions say for 30 seconds makes it even softer and it goes on the skin easily. The nutty' scent does disappear like the instructions say as well. I used it on my sons after their baths and I could tell a difference visually and by touch. It keeps our skin soft and moisturized not needing a reapplication like most lotions. The fact that this is ALL NATURAL is what makes it so good. No harsh chemicals, dyes or perfumes added. Shea Butter is a natural emollient and is used by the tribes in Africa as well. I fully support the selling of this product seeing as how it brings money to those individuals who harvest it and it goes toward education. Amazing! God bless u all in Ghana and neighboring countries! Thank u!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Butter
 from New York, NY,  Oct 12, 2009

Very good for dry skin this winter, non greasy, melted it myself and use it after shower, slight nutty smell that disipates during the day, absorbs quite well and it is comfortable enough to dress right after applying, I highly recommend it being in the Northeast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works wonders
 from Mpls, Mn.,  Sep 25, 2009

This butter is amazing. It isn't the best smelling product, but it gets the job done. I purchased it because I have very dry skin, and I tend to break out. I first use the "dead sea bar of soap" I think it comes in a pack of 10 or so, then I apply the butter before I go to bed and OMG when I wake up the next day my skin is beautiful! I give it 5 stars for quality and quantity!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top