Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from columbia, sc,  Aug 27, 2011

daily motivation. placed along my morning route in house, this art embodies beautiful spirit. i love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 9, 2013

This is such a gorgeous piece. I love collecting celestial art, so this was a no brainer. The face of the sun is so mysterious, and a tad creepy. After I purchased Nocturnal Sonata, which is just awesome, I had to have this beauty. The arist who makes these sculptures is incredible...I have other pieces of his that are just as beautiful in the sun/moon motif. Do not hesitate on this one :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Wall art
 from Magalia,  Aug 28, 2011

Ive had alot of compliments on this piece. Its the perfect size for my hall wal. I love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very beautiful piece. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like sun design art. This is pretty, but after I received it, I feel it's a bit pricey. But considering it was free shipping it wasn't too bad of a deal. I love Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cincygirl
 Apr 11, 2015

Love this artwork! Bought with "Sumptuous Sun" & am very happy with both. My husband slightly bent some of the cut-out "flames" upward to give it a more 3-D effect & it just pops! Very mystical looking face. I want to put it in the front of my house so EVERYONE can see it but it will go on my patio so I can see it every time I'm in the backyard. Beautiful piece, kind of coppery & gold colored with a red accent around the face.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 Mar 15, 2015

GETTING THE MOON TOO MATCH ,LOOKS COOL ON A PATIO.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this looks larger in the photo, wouldn't buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edwin G
 Jan 10, 2015

Looks awesome. Very well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun art
 Dec 31, 2014

Loved the "Lady of the Sun". Bought it for my daughter as she likes to hang anything artsy outdoors. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan of Lady of the Sun!
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 10, 2014

Lady of the Sun did not disappoint me in the least. I'm big on facial features and this was spot on. The size and weight were perfect for what I was looking for. The quality was flawless. I'm very happy. It complimented the Welcome sign that I also purchased at this time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Lady
 from East Orange, NY,  Sep 27, 2014

It hanging in my terrace I always get compliments. It is sturdy and still looks great after months if being outdoors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this piece!!!!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 18, 2014

For me, this is the perfect size, the perfect style and adds class to my collection of sun wall art from around the world. Love this piece!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good from a distance
 from Centerville, Ohio,  Aug 9, 2014

I loved the style of the Lady of the Sun wall art. I had not seen anything that compared. The piece did seem small as previous reviews mentioned. The face is 5 1/2 inches across. The cut marks to define the face features were not done very well and I had considered sending it back, but the style won out. It's a piece for my patio so my husband sprayed clear matte lacquer on it for protection and we will take it in during the winter months. Although smaller then I hoped for it looks good at a distance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO-SO
 from Boulder Co.,  Jun 29, 2014

Love the design. The quality is so-so. The cost at XXX+ was probably more than double it's worth. Being my first purchase with Overstock.com, I'm reconsidering any future business for the lack of value verses price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This piece is stunning
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 1, 2014

This is a stunning piece of art. I love suns, but most are tacky and cheap. this is one of my absolute favorites

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She is a goddess
 from Palm city,fl,  Feb 6, 2014

She is hanging over my bed....She makes me smile....lovely....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different Use
 from Joshua Tree, CA,  Jan 9, 2014

Has a "manufactured" look if that makes sense. However, put it on an outside wall in patio area. Looks fine there. Live in Southern California.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand crafted wall art
 from Jonesboro, Arkansas,  Jan 3, 2014

I love this piece of art, it is exactly as I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely "Lady of the Sun"
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 31, 2013

Having looked at several "sun" wall art pieces, when I saw this on Overstock, I was struck by the originality and style of the piece. It arrived yesterday, and I am delighted with it -- it is lovely and well crafted! Thank-you to the artist! Also thanks to Overstock for making such work accessible to the broader market and for the ease of this transaction -- timely delivery and as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lady of The Sun
 from Murrieta CA,  Oct 7, 2013

The dimensions were not included in the description of the product. I thought it was going to be a lot bigger. If I would have known the size I would have not ordered it . The product was good and beautiful but I was very disappointed in the size .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought