Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique wind chime
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 5, 2010

I purchased this as a Mother's Day gift. My parents both loved it. We are Chinese and they of course instantly recognized and appreciated that it is bamboo. The sound it makes is soft and mellow. It looks fragile, but being bamboo it should be pretty sturdy (bamboo is used as scaffolding when constructing buildings in China). Just FYI, if you are looking to give it as a gift, it doesn't come in it's own box. It arrives wrapped in brown paper. Easy enough to just put it in a nice gift bag though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birdhouse Chime
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 13, 2007

This lovely chime was purchased as a gift for a relative's birthday. The bamboo features were a real hit and the sound from the chimes is quite enchanting. It really livened up the cornered it was hung in. Maybe a real bird may find it home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from LA,  Jun 17, 2014

I bought one too and my friend loved it. A bit small for any bird except a hummingbird.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from new york,  Feb 28, 2014

I bout a couple of these , there very welol made I have absolutely no complaints what so ever. The chimes ave very pleasant to listen to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wind chime is well made
 from Vancouver BC,  Aug 6, 2013

This wind chime has a beautiful tone and is well made. I have it hanging on my balcony and enjoy it's sound every day.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for small birds
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 2, 2013

Attractive product particularly when grouped with other bird paraphernalia. I would rate it much higher if it was put together with e.g. fishing line or wire instead of the thread used.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
birdhouse chimes
 from Montana,  May 5, 2013

Of course, I do not expect the bird house to be used, but I love the soft tones of bamboo chimes. Also, I am enamored with Island, exotic theme; it will look fantastic on the corner of my patio,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice. .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the combo
 from Georgia,  Dec 27, 2012

I hope this item lasts for a very long time as it is the perfect size and the hollowed out bamboo makes a great tone. I know the birds will fight over this potential home come Spring. The value is very good and will go to excellent depending on how long it lasts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifuk
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 29, 2012

I really love this little birdhouse wind chime! It currently hangs just outside the ext. door in the master bedroom. When the wind blows, the sound it produces is very calming and peaceful. I have a larger one that I also purchased from O.co and when you hear them both, it is a great blend of high and low intonation. It creates a very spa-like feeling, which is something you need when you are chasing around a 2 year old!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birdhouse/chime
 from It was delivered inWisconsin but w e're "snowbird.,  Nov 20, 2012

I needed this for a Christmas gift. It wasn't the quality I expected, but nice enough to keep for myself! I love Overstock, and I am always impressed with how quickly are shipped, and the chipping charges are great!!!! I also ordered an outside chair that is perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? An
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 9, 2012

i love this piece and it sits on my front porch. i do get comments about it. i just wish the chimes were a bit bigger as i have seen on other bamboo like chimes and when i got it from the package one edge was frayed up. all in all i like it, it does not move as much when the wind blows it has to be storm to actually get the full feel.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one tip was fraid, seems not as sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from Frankfort, Illinois,  Jul 21, 2012

I enoy this smaller chime, it is so cute, my summer resident wren had to check it out. If you have a smaller space, this will fit the bill. I also like hanging the chimes from my trees, so when I walk thru the garden, along with the beauty, I have birds singing and chimes

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the quality of the workmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart
 from UT,  Jul 4, 2012

My birdhouse chime has become unusable. The floor of the house completely disintegrated and the middle chime that actually makes the thing work has nothing to latch on to. It is a disappointment because I love the sound of bamboo chimes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition to garden
 from irmo, south carolina,  Jun 30, 2012

Have it above my fountain and plants. Fits perfectly Love the look Good price

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chimes,make nice music
 from tampa fl,  May 30, 2012

thaks for sending on time and in good condition..love everything about the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  May 29, 2012

I gave this as a gift to my parents and they are very happy with it. The wind chimes make a pleasant, delicate sound that isn't overly loud.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very authentic
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 23, 2011

I ordered this as a gift and the person keeps it inside so I don't know how well it would hold up outside, but it looks great just like the picture! Looks like a souvenier you would buy on an exotic trip

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made...Great workmanship...Different .
 from San Diego, Cal.,  Aug 30, 2011

I use it inside around my bar and casino area....Have many different ones I have bought from Overstock and really like this one.....If your into wind chimes as I guess I am, you'll be pleased with this choice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As I said...Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from austin texas,  Jul 27, 2011

Gift was for MIL she says it was nice and enjoys it so it must be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a Father's Day gift, and Dad loved it....as well as everyone else! Great purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched what was displayed onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought