Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 27, 2006

I spent a long time looking for an opal pendant to celebrate 30 years writing to my Scottish penfriend. Opal is her birthstone and there's some really awful opal stuff out there. This is as good as it looks on the site - tasteful, affordable, and modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Nevada,  Dec 28, 2006

This is a simply beautiful necklace. We purchased it as a Christmas gift for a family member, and it is just beautiful. There is a nice amount of "fire" to the opal and the workmanship is superior. It is a gorgeous necklace and well worth every penny paid. I only wish the family member could wear silver earrings, as they would make a perfect compliment to the necklace. I highly recommend this piece. I don't expect you will be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The opal really sparkles, jewelry is bit casual.
 from Central NJ,  Dec 23, 2006

I bought this for my Mom for Christmas, she really loves opals and has been very disappointed by milky ones in the past. The fieryness of this piece is lovely. The opal is larger than I hoped for at this price point. The only slight disappointment is the beaded chain - it did not look like this in the photo, and it makes the overall piece feel more casual. The quality of the chain and the rest of the silver in the piece seems good, though. A definate deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from NC,  Dec 21, 2006

This is a very pretty necklace especially for this price for opals. The opal is very iridescent as shown in the picture and the silver is nicely polished and shiny. There seems to be some discrepancy is the length however. Mine measured closer to 20" rather than the 16" as stated. But that was not an issue for me. I preferred it longer. But anyone interested may be taking a chance on the actual length. The whole pendent measures approx 1/2" wide by 3/4" long, so not overpowering but large enough to be noticed. Very nice for formal or casual wear. Very happy with purchase. Would not be ashamed at all to give as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver White Opal Pendant
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Mar 20, 2012

This was not at all what I expected. The pendant was pea size......so small it is hard to see. I am returning.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? The pendant was very small and would not lay down because of the tight decorations around the pendant.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2010

I found the silver to be incredibly thin. While the opal is lovely, the necklace looks like a cheap trinket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Great!
 Jan 15, 2009

I just received my silver opal pendant necklace made by Yogesh Kakkar today and I love it! It is beautiful and it is beautifully made. But besides it being gorgeous, I feel so good that my purchase is helping this man in India to earn a living. I will tell all of my friends and family about Overstock/Worldstock jewelry! How wonderful to buy something so lovely that is also doing something good in the world. I will think of the jeweler everytime I wear my necklace and will feel happy that I helped him just a little bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously?
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2007

This is the reason why I don't like to shop online. I felt that the necklace appeared cheap and tacky. If I had been able to see it in a store, I never would have bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous opal necklace for the price!
 from CA,  Oct 5, 2006

I think this necklace is made very well. Although the beading makes the necklace look casual overall, you cannot deny the quality of the workmanship, and the opal is very beautiful, not cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must if you love opals
 from Gainesville, FL,  Oct 1, 2006

This is a contemporary looking, mid-scale necklace that is both original and well-crafted. The chain is unusual, really has a less formal beaded look, so bear that in mind-- I liked it and wear it with the matching earrings. The silver was very shiny and the opal was a good size with rich coloring. A good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Dec 28, 2013

This necklace is very pretty. My daughter loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT! EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!
 from Boston,  Oct 25, 2013

This necklace exceeded my expectations,I am beyond happy with this purchase & would certainly recommend it. This piece is extremely well made,it looks like it would have cost 3 times the amount I paid via Overstock,I also purchased the matching earrings & it makes a STUNNING set. The necklace is a "liquid silver" with tiny round beads separating the "silver bars" it is a bright shiny silver & sturdy,lobster clasp is secure. The pendant is amazing & identical in size & appearence to the earrings, it is a small shiny well made tear drop with a BEAUTIFUL bezel set opal...this is a quality opal that shows different shades of pink,blue and silver when it hits the light. The only difference from the photos ( I found this to be a PLUS...Im not sure if other buyers will) The pendant (and earrings) are a lot smaller in size than the photograph makes it appear to be. The impression I got from the photo was that the pendant (+earrings) were large,but in reality it is approx. the size of a small/medium finger nail..it fits the necklace SO much better & it also makes this a piece that can be worn everyday,from casual to dressy whereas if it were to be the size I assumed it was going to be,it would only be suitable for formal occasions,I was very pleasantly surprised because now it can be wron with jeans & a T-Shirt , a work suit or a formal dress. Its gorgeous I'm SO happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 26, 2012

I am so glad I bought this necklace! I bought it as a stocking stuffer for my girlfreind and when it arrived, I could hardly believe how beautiful it was. You won't find a better looking piece for the price. I was so impressed that I went back and bought the matching earings. And my girlfreind was blown away by how beautiful the set is! Highly recommended!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight, but pretty
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 7, 2012

I liked the necklace but my chain broke and I can't really replace the chain so it's just sitting my my drawer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My chain broke already, didn't send back.
  • How accurate was the sizing? length was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love opal jewelry!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 6, 2012

Love opal jewelry & needed an opal pendant to match earrings I own - this opal pendant is whiter than my earrings which in contrast have a blue cast. Even though I believe this opal to be simulated NOT natural it is very pretty & of good quality. So deciding to keep it I ordered the matching earrings. They match perfectly the opal in the pendant & well set in sterling. The set is light in weight & a modest size though not tiny like some opal jewelry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Opal might be simulated NOT natural, but good quality. Set nicely in sterling.
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heidi
 from new mexico,  Nov 8, 2011

pretty necklace with shiny unusual chain. Opal is a created stone, which isnt mentioned in description and should have been. I called o,com to ask about it and they said they didnt know but would get back with me within 2 days. They never called or emailed anything. I dont mind the created its better than a pure white inexpensive real one with no color. The stone has a lot of fire. I am happy with my purchase..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, but I was expecting a real opal not a created one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems vey good
  • How accurate was the sizing? necklace measured 20"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 1, 2011

What a beautiful piece of jewelry. Light, but eye-catching. I used it along with my popcorn silver necklace and the look is just wonderful. I've had people from a distance mention the fire of the opal, it is indeed, a beautiful stone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome necklace
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 30, 2011

This is a very pretty necklace I bought for my twenty something daughter whose birthday is next week. She loves opals and silver and it's not easy to get opals in silver instead of yellow gold.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from WI,  Nov 6, 2010

It was a gift for my sister, who's birth stone is opal. We were both very impressed with the craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but returning
 from NE Ohio,  Nov 4, 2010

The opal on this necklace truly was beautiful. Like other reviewers, I was surprised exactly how dainty and fragile this was, even with their warnings. Unfortunately, the daintiest part was the clasp, which I found very challenging. I love the stone, but I'm returning because it's too much of a hassle to put the necklace on and take it off. I also found that when it's on, the pendant hangs funny and not flat against the skin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought