Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really pretty!
 from Idaho,  Mar 4, 2010

I ordered these earrings for a friend that has spent some time in Kenya and has several pieces of authentic jewelry. I hoped the earrings would live up to what she liked about African jewelry. They arrived and were perfect! They are a bit longer/larger than I expected, but I probably just didn't read the size carefully. My friend has longer hair so they were still just right. The color is a deep, dark red. The red bead is dull, not shiny and the beads in both earrings are well matched with each other. I'm very happy with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Scranton, PA,  Feb 19, 2011

I bought these earrings along with the matching necklace and they are absolutely gorgeous. The quality and workmanship on each piece is fantastic. The length is the perfect length if you want an earring that hangs at least an inch from the bottom of your ear lobe. They are a comfortable, lightweight earring. The color of the red amber is like a deep cherry color or not to sound gross, like the color of a drop of blood. (LOL) I'm ashamed to say that I bought these as a gift for my neice, but ended up keeping them for myself! I know, I know, I'm a bad Auntie. However, I did buy something else for my neice instead that is just as nice. You can't miss with these earrings. L-o-v-e em!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
My favorite earrings
 from Colorado,  Sep 15, 2014

Love them. This site requires me to enter at least 50 characters and I didn't have anything else to say about these, so I'm just typing this in so the review is long enough. BLAHHHHHHHHH!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
I bought a second pair!
 from Roseville, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

These earrings actually look better in person. In the picture it looks like the bottom is just a loop of wire but it is actually flat like the head of a pin. I bought the earrings and matching necklace and wanted to get another necklace as a gift. The necklace was out of stock so I got the earrings as a gift. The recipient loved them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
very pretty red color is nice shade
 from Santa Fe, Tx,  Aug 20, 2013

These are very pretty and I like them very much. First set I ordered was flawed....one earring was longer due to it having one extra bead in it but I was very happy to receive a replacement set at no cost to me after notifying this to customer svc. Very nice set will wear these holiday season for sure.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from West Henrietta, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

I love these earrings and I bought the necklace to match. The size is just right not to big or small and the color is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bo Ho Chic
 from Bridgton, Maine,  Jun 6, 2012

I bought these earrings with the matching necklace. Wonderful workmanship ! I would recommend these to anyone. Very BoHo Chic ! I plan on wearing these year round.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethnic African beaded earrings
 from northeast ohio,  Jan 3, 2012

LOVE<LOVE<LOVE These earrings! I get compliments whenever I wear them.I tell everyone where I bought these wonderful pieces.I'm very pleased with this purchase :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? product description was very acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these earrings !
 from Lowell, MA,  Sep 1, 2011

I love the color of these resin earrings. They go beautifully with all my dark red and marroon t shirts. Red is one of my 3 colors and I prefer it to be a deeper red. I like the Kenyan design also.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Red Beads
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 21, 2011

I was very pleased with my red beads. I am sure that I will enjoy them for many years to come. I also may give similar earrings for presents.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? VEry good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings
 from Atlanta,  Jul 17, 2011

These are lovely earrings, but the red resin beads are much bigger than I thought they'd be. I was looking for something a little more subtle. Oh well, I'll see. I'm not going to return them because I like them. Maybe with the right outfit...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are bigger than I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red amber-resin earrings(kenya)
 from dover, de.,  Jul 15, 2011

I love these earrings also, have had many complements on them and friends want to know where I got them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from South Carolina,  Mar 2, 2011

I have received my earrings and have worn them and everybody loves them. I am so pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from California,  Dec 27, 2010

This is a beautiful pair of earrings, from Kenya. This was a gift to one of my girl friends who is Africian Amercian. I wished I had ordered two, one to keep. The earrings have a buffed look to them, which make them more natural, and I love the appearance. I saw my girl friend at worship service Sunday and she had them on, and proudly displayed them to me. I am a very happy camper. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person!
 from Dutchess Co. NY,  Dec 15, 2010

These earrings are even better in person than they are in the picture. They are bigger and bolder and the color is richer. I bought them for a friend for Christmas and I know she is going to LOVE them. They are just her style! Thank you, Worldstock, for making these products available for more people to share!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Earrings
 from Lafayette, La,  May 11, 2010

The earrings where just like the picture on the website. I really like the style. Very statisfied with Overstock shipping charge can't ask for a better price..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Gift
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 15, 2012

Some women collect shoes or bags, I collect earrings! So I brought these for my birthday gift to me. Will definately order more earrings from the Worldstock..love them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great earrings!
 from NC,  Nov 13, 2012

Bought these as a Christmas present for a family member. Think they will like them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top