Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 360 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Icicles
 from AZ,  Dec 1, 2007

I have three sets of these, and have used all of them the last two years on my 9 foot tree. Everyone that sees them comments on how beautiful they are. They add so much sparkle, and an unexpected touch. This year I plan to hang some of them from the ceiling in my foyer with fishing line. They look delicate, but are remarkably durable when dropped. I do suggest that you count them before putting them on the tree, and again when taking them off to make sure you get them all off. I have lost three due to breakage when they were left on the tree at the end of the season. The package is great for storing them, but you may want to take a photo prior to removing them from the pierced plastic holder inside the box, as it is tricking fitting them all back in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicest Icicle Ornaments I've ever owned!
 from Southwest Montana,  Dec 1, 2011

I've had quite a few different Icicle Ornaments over the years (some high end crystal) and none of them have measured up to how nice and REALISTIC these ones are. If you're looking for HIGH QUALITY ornaments that are very realistic looking -- you've gotta get these! I ordered 2 sets for an 8 foot tree, and needed to order one more set -- so 3 sets for an 8 foot tree is perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Dallas, Tx.,  Jan 30, 2006

These are really beautiful, delicate and life-like. One box will decorate a medium size tree.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em
 from Georgia,  Dec 8, 2010

I've been collecting glass icicles for years. We have approximately 300 on our Christmas Tree. These are by far the most realistic looking. I'm so pleased. Between cats and children, we often lose some icicles to breakage each year. I'll be ordering these as replacements as long as they are available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful realistic icicles
 from Virginia,  Nov 13, 2007

The icicles are beautiful. I ordered 2 sets and have just ordered a 3rd. They are very realistic. The set contained copper wires for hanging, I will probably use fishing line instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my favorite tree ornaments
 from seattle, wa,  Feb 9, 2012

I stalked these icicles for quite a while before buying a bunch of them. Wow, they look like real icicles; great variation of size and shape. They picked up the lights and really made my tree sparkle. I'd consider giving some as a present too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realistic!!!
 from Seabrook, Texas,  Nov 16, 2007

These icicles are perfect in detail (minus the dirt sometimes seen in nature) and look absolutely beautiful on any tree! The various sizes and uniqueness of each icicle add so much to our Christmas tree. I've been collecting crystal icicles for years and these are the most realistic I've ever purchased. I've GOT to get more of them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous addition
 from West Virginia,  Aug 19, 2007

I first purchased a set of these icicles when they were offered two years ago. When I received them, I immediately went back to overstock and ordered an additional set for myself and two sets for my sister. They are unbelieveably realistic and a stunning focal point on our completed Christmas tree. I use the smallest ones on the upper branches and graduate the size as we go down, then use smaller ones in the "empty" spots.. The only icicles that were broken we broken by ME and just on the ends, so you can still hang them.. I will say I replaced the copper wire hanger by using clear fishing line. They disappear when placed on the branches and make for a more realistic look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Ruidoso, New Mexico,  Feb 27, 2013

Our home burned down in the LIttle Bear fire of New Mexico last June so at Christmas, replacing the tree and ornaments was too overwhelming yet I wanted something to help celebrate my favorite season. I decided to use evergreen branches in a large vase with clear lights and these icicle ornaments. It was a beautiful alternative and helped the healing. I plan to get more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Florida,  Dec 29, 2006

These are amazing ornaments, exactly what I was looking for and could not find at decorator department stores. These finish off a tree beautifully and I want more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value
 from Lake Park, FL,  Dec 6, 2006

I ordered two boxes and was quite pleased (and frankly, amazed) none of the icicles were broken especially when I saw the length of them. I received a catalog from another company recently and saw similar (if not the same) product for more than twice the amount! These icicles give the perfect finishing touch to my tree - highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift giver
 from Florida Keys,  May 17, 2012

Gave as a gift to my daughter for Christmas. She loves the cold and thought they would be a hoot hanging in her window to remind her year round that winter is coming. They were so real looking I wanted to keep them as they would have looked amazing on our Christmas tree in Florida

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Christmas tree
 from Texas,  Apr 19, 2012

I had started a collection of icicles for my Christmas tree a long time ago, but they were hard to find that didnt cost too much. I love these...will love these on the tree next year.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Maryland,  Mar 28, 2012

Love these! I want more, they look realistic and beautiful on my tree.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasteful
 from Sedona, AZ,  Nov 12, 2011

I try to avoid conflicting and gaudy colors on my tree without it remaining dull. I was delighted to find these at my "Go To" on line site and look forward to using them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Oct 30, 2009

I have to admit that I was disappointed when I got these in the mail and they were flat on one side. Overall they were not what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from New Jersey,  Sep 21, 2009

I originally saw these a year ago and couldn't decide if they were worth the price, so when I saw the great reviews I decided to give them a shot. I bought fours sets: 2 for myself and 2 for gifts. I have to say that I am a little (but not enough to return them) dissapointed in them. When you see them in the box they don't look all that nice and it is really difficult getting them out of the plastic holder that they are in. But they did have a nice sparkle when held up to the light, so I think that with Christmas lights behind them they will look great. I do like that they come in all different sizes, but I won't be able to use all of them on the Christmas tree as a few are too big and others are too small. But they will look very pretty hanging on a garland draped on the mantel. I wasn't too thrilled with the packaging: the box smells really musty and it leaves a gritty oily feel on your hands and the ornaments. I think that before I give them as gifts I'm going to clean them with glass cleaner and find different packaging. I have never had a problem with shipping from overstock and not one icicle was broken.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jun 20, 2008

If you've ever seen real icicles and felt like licking them, you will love these glass versions. They look so delicate and catch the light in their uneven surfaces, but hanging look very realistic. They are all clear and some even have have tiny bubbles in them. They are a bit flattened out, so do not expect cylindrical icicles. These look breathtaking when hanging and I can imagine them gracing my tree and windows this Christmas. Packaging: I bought 2 sets and they came in a pretty lime-green colored box that is suitable for gifting with only a decorative ribbon if you can get yourself to gift them to someone. (Am buying another 2 sets for giving away.) Carefully packaged without a trace of musty odor or anything and included copper wires that you have to thread through the tiny holes on top yourself. Obviously handcrafted from start to finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These icicles are beautiful!
 from San Diego, Ca.,  Feb 14, 2008

I ordered two sets, and now wish I'd ordered more. They are sized from extravagantly long to minicicle. The flow and freeze of real icicles was captured perfectly by these artisans. They look as though they were snapped off the eaves of a little cabin in a snowy forest. My holiday guests said they'd never seen anything like them. I had noticed that a previous reviewer did not love the copper wire lengths that were intended to be used as do-it-yourself hangers. I put the wires in the crafts drawer and used shiny silver premade hooks. I would give their appearance 6 stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 14, 2007

I ordered two boxes and couldn't be happier. They look great on the tree. As the other reviews noted, they are very realistic. Both of my boxes arrived in perfect shape and nothing was broken.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 360 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top