Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Garden decor
 from New York City,  Jul 17, 2012

Looks WAY more expensive than it actually is. Extraordinarily well made. Adds a great accent to the garen with my solar lighting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serene
 from Walton, OR,  Feb 28, 2013

A beautifully crafted piece; heavy but not chunky. The black stone shimmers with silver flecks throughout. I was going to put this out in my yard but it's so nice, it ended up on the fireplace mantle where it won't gather moss.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
She is beautiful
 from Scotts Valley, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

This statue is wonderfully carved and looks as if it were ancient.. I have her on my garden table where I can see her when I do yoga. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great presence!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2012

Love this Quan Yin statue! The quality is right up there with the museum stores, and the "attitude" on this statue is perfect: powerful ease. It's heavy, but small enough to sit on an end table. I have it in my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quan Yin
 from New Jersey,  Feb 3, 2012

This lovely little statue arrived pretty quickly & was well packed. Not any damage. I like the piece, but am a little disappointed in the features, which are not very clear. I'd have liked to have seen her face more defined. Maybe the white one is more defined. It is a garden piece, but I actually have it displayed on a little shelf outside my apt.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful statue
 from Denver, Colorado,  Apr 26, 2011

This is a beautiful statue for my garden. It is smaller than I expected, but still very beautiful

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? I didn't realize it was so small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Arizona,  Apr 28, 2013

I love my Quan Yin Stone! Arrived in good time and packaged well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome... as advertised!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition to the pond
 from southern ca.,  Jun 12, 2012

placed the statue by waterfall in pond . looks great in this location .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertized
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quan Kin
 from Arkansas and Florida,  Oct 26, 2011

Unfortunately, the statue arrived with the head broken off...I applied glue and it's OK now...for the garden. I still like it...it was just a postal injury...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. broken head on delivery
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serene little statue
 from Walla Walla WA,  Oct 19, 2011

This little statue is lovely. I purchased a basalt stone to set her on in the garden for the summer, but have moved her in by the fireplace for the winter. I don't think the material she is made of would weather at all well outside.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely garden decor!
 from new haven, CT,  Jul 12, 2011

When I was looking for decor for my new rock garden has an exposed granite ledge (from last the ice age!), this stone statue was the only one which fit in color, size and craftsmanship. it has already garnered more admiration than any pink pelicans, fake dears, garden gnomes could possibly do. this statue looks authentic!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absoluteley
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish I could change the color
 from Pgh PA,  Jul 12, 2011

I knew this item was black when I ordered it, but I had hoped I could paint it. Given the sandy surface of the statue, I don't want to rishk it. I'm also a little confused as to whether this should be exposed to the weather. because it was displayed in a garden, I expected it would be okay, and it might be. it's just that nothing comes with the statue to say it's for outdoor use. what causes me to question this is that the statue has a piece of vinyl glued to the bottom. this would be unnecessary if the maker intended for it to be placed on soil or a patio or deck.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy, good quality, nice detail.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
designerinthemaking
 from new york,  Jun 23, 2011

For the second time I am a bit dissappointed with a product bought at overstock, really disappointed. I did not like color, height. I had trown out packaging so could not return.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? seems ok
  • Did the product fit true to size? I do not think so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top