Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Gainesville, FL,  Oct 1, 2006

These are quite lovely, and the opals are indeed of good quality and appearance. However, one of my earrings was flawed, with a slight "smeared" appearance to where the opal attached to the silver background. My hair covers my earrings a bit, but if you wear your hair short or pulled back, you should know that one of the earrings may have a minor flaw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same
 Oct 25, 2006

I purchased these for a friend and when I finally got to see them, they were so different from the picture, I was furious. The opal was smaller, shaped differently, and off-center in the silver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful
 from Buffalo, New York,  Dec 4, 2007

The silver is lovely, the stone is gorgeous but the overall weight of this piece is very lite. It seemed a little pricy for such lite silver...from India.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Created
 from Pasadena CA,  Nov 19, 2007

These earrings are created opals not real. I wish they had told me that in the description so that i did not waste my time buying and returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal & Silver Earrings
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 21, 2014

I love the opal stone on the earrings, yet I was expecting something a little larger and firmer. The earring posts are very flimsy, not as strong as it should be for better protection and there is no latch to keep them on your ear. The only thing I sincerely liked about the earrings were the stone and the little silver around them. Would I recommend this to a friend, well I would tell them what I just mentioned to you and they can take it if they liked them. Not bad for the price, I guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier in person!
 from Sachse, TX,  Jan 8, 2014

What a pleasant surprise to see these earrings in person! Very very pretty! ...........................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 7, 2014

These were a Christmas gift....she likes the beauty of the opals and the simplicity of the design. But, I am disappointed with the portion that goes through the ears.....they are NOT as displayed...display shows the beginning part to be much thicker where actual is same tiny wire full length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Boston,  Oct 25, 2013

I just wrote the review for the necklace,I purchase both pieces...words cannot describe how well made & gorgeous this set is. The craftsmanship exceeds expectations,the materials are amazing quality & the opals used are beautiful,these would make a perfect gift ( if you can part with it). It can be worn casually,professionally or formally...you will not be disapointed,looks perfect with the matching necklace here on Overstock. Id give it a 20 out of 10!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not teardrop shape
 from Helena Mt,  Jul 22, 2013

The shape of the earing and the opal gem are oval not teardrop as depicted in the photo, however I like the oval shape much better.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fire in Opal is stunning.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 26, 2012

The pictures do not do justice to how beautiful the item is when you actually recieve it. I purchased the necklace first, then spotted the earings that go with it. My girlfriend was blown away with how beautiful the items are! I highly recomend this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty,go with everything earrings
 from northern NJ,  Aug 4, 2012

these will go with almost anything - you can see the colors in the opals, very delicate and light

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? actually more lustrous in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to have!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 6, 2012

Purchased the pendant necklace 1st (to go with opal earrings I own, but they were too white & my opals more blue) & though I think these opals might be simulated instead of natural they are good quality. So I decided to keep the pendant necklace & order the matching earrings. I've already worn the set & was pleased with the quality...except for the lobster claw of the necklace which is tiny & doesn't open far enough to allow for easy closing on the ring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's possible these are simulated opals NOT natural; But good quality. Set in sterling & well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely opal earrings
 from OHIO,  Jan 26, 2012

The earring are light and. comfortable; they are attractive

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Sunshine State,  Dec 26, 2011

These earrings were a great value. I also bought the matching necklace (of equal quality) as Christmas gifts for my wife. She loved them both - what else can I say!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? 95%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A cheap, overpriced item......
 from New York,  Oct 22, 2011

The item was of very poor quality. The stone was very cheap looking, the metal was very, very thin. It appeared to be more of a piece of "costume" jewelry. For ***, I expected a lot more (given the "discount" price).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 30, 2011

These are very pretty earrings and very stylish. I bought them for my daughter who is twenty something. The opals are very nice. She will enjoy these.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Gorgeous
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 29, 2011

I bought these as a gift and had mediocre expectations, but upon arrival - I almost wanted to keep them for myself! Very bright and attractive. Decent quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Dec 31, 2010

My wife was delighted! She loved the matching necklace as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2010

I was really disappointed with these. I thought there might be some substance to the silver but it's incredibly thin and looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SERVICE
 from FLORIA\DA,  Feb 17, 2010

I SPEND MY MONEY WITH PEOPLE,WHO GIVE ME GOOD SERVICE .BEST PRODUCTS AND BEST PRICES. OVERSTOCK DOES ALL OF THIS. HAPPY CUSTOMER

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought